Elvis

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 634 votes and 217 reviews


  • User rating: 4.62 86.75%
  • User rating: 4.62 3.47%
  • User rating: 4.62 1.89%
  • User rating: 4.62 0.95%
  • User rating: 4.62 6.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 217

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2022

Austin Butler became Elvis Presley in this biopic of the best-selling solo artist of all time. The audience is intrigued as every scene resurrects the iconic phenomenon known throughout the world in a vivid, visual display. A true masterpiece. Congratulations Mr. Austin Butler on a work well done.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2022

Liked the acting but it was way too loud and too long

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2022

everything Austin Butler was fantastic in his moves his singing his looks and the way he portrayed elvis to a tee

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2022

AUSTIN AUSTIN AUSTIN

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2022

The movie was more about the manager then elvis.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

The actor was flawless very good movie

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

Austin Butler's performance of Elvis's concerts were exactly the same E Elvis moves, even to hands touching his head, every dance move, same as Elvis performed them.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

I loved the show. There were four of us going and we all enjoyed it very much. Austin did an excellent job playing Elvis. Definitely would recommend.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2022

I grew up near Memphis in the very early Elvis days - actually saw three concerts before he was well known (50 cent tickets!). Movie was good but over exaggerated and many of the events were not as depicted in the movie. Good movie, nevertheless, just don't depend on it for being fully historical factual. Tom Hanks was his usual great actor.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

The movie was fantastic!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

Loved the movie! Austin nailed it - his performance of Elvis was so believable!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

Austin became Elvis and was outstanding.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

Loved it!!! The young man who played Elvis did an excellent job. Had the moves down perfect! I’m going to see it again.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

I liked the movie because I love Elvis & the acting by Austin Butler was the best I've seen to this day

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

I was bored, and not entertained. I wanted to walk out before the movie was over. It's more about Colonel Parker than Elvis and I thought Tom Hanks' acting was terrible. Would have liked more about Elvis and his music. Disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

It was a great and sad movie about the life of the King and the young man that played Elvis was sooooo good!!!!dR

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

Brilliant all around

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

Baz got it right. Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Austin Butler had big shoes to fill and did it convincingly. Look for him to get a Best Actor nomination for his role as Elvis. Best movie of the year!

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2022

Entertaining.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2022

I loved loved this movie want to see it again

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

I have seen this movie twice and will see it again. All the actors were wonderful. Hope it wins some awards.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

I loved every minute of Austin Butler's performance. He deserves an Oscar. Tom did good too, to have not known anything about Colonel Tom Parker. OSCAR🏆🏆🏆

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

I liked the realism of the movie

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

Was really impressed with Elvis's life behind the scenes. The acting was superb. Think I'll go see it again.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2022

This movie should have been called "The Colonel". Too much about him and not Elvis. What a greedy, terrible man he was. Just sad that Elvis didn't see that. Austin deserves an award - great performance. Wanted to see more of his personal life depicted. I wouldn't see this movie again.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2022

Fabulous movie! A must see. Austin Butler deserves an award for his role of Elvis!!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

Elvis' soul just jumped right into Austin. Not kidding. I LOVED this movie so much saw it 4 times and plan to go one more time

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

It was awesome and the acting of superb in every way. I’m going to go see it again 😊.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

I hope this movie gives some insight to the real Elvis and how he came to be who he was. He never forgot his roots, his upbringing and his faith in God. He was a kind and generous man, a husband and father. He went through a lot of bullying and criticism in his life, but he remained true to himself. He made some mistakes (who hasn't), and he paid dearly for them. Austin Butler and Tom Hanks are definitely Oscar worthy for their performances. Great actors and movie! 10 Stars!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I actually wanted to go see something else but it was no longer showing so I decided on Elvis. I am so glad I did. It is a very very good movie. The acting in it was first class and I look forward to seeing it again!!!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

Actors did a great job ! Austin and Tom deserve academy award

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I loved every minute of this movie. I am going tonite for my 4th time. I have been an Elvis fan since I watched him on Ed Sullivan show. I am now 73 and still love him forever and always. I am now a great grandmother and I will make sure our newest addition will know Elvis.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

Loved the entire movie. Austin Butler was phenomenal. I have watched it 4 times already and will keep going back until they are no longer showing it. I have already pre-ordered the movie on Amazon. I have never gone to a movie theater and watched any movie more than once. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

This movie was absolutely amazing

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

Great movie! Superb acting! Austin Butler should get an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

Great movie! Superb acting! Austin Butler should get an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2022

AMAZING! So fantastic I must see it again. THATS Entertainment. Austin Butler nailed it.vgz

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2022

Everything. .on top of my list as best movie I've ever seen

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2022

Those jumpsuits, man. Hahaha! Elvis may have been the worst fashion criminal in history.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Austin Butler for the Oscar and the Golden Globe!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Austin Butler is fantastic!. Music is great!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Love the movie great acting as well as a good lessons do what you dream to di …. Will see it again

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

I liked everything about it, especially that he looked almost as fine as Elvis. I loved how he portrayed everything, but, make no mistake about it, there is not a single man who could ever stand toe to toe with the real "Elvis". Went to see the movie (4) times. I should bring my bed & furniture with me to the theater. Elvis may have left the building, but, he has not left the theater. Cant wait to go see him for the 5th time next week. Now is that love & dedication? My male friends cant stand that I idolize him, & I always will. i always tell them "you must salute the "King' before you walk in my front door. My apt is graced with over 20 of his beautiful photos, especially in my bedroom. I say to him in the morning "Good Morning "E".

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Excellent Show. Big time Elvis supporter throughout the years. Only exception, in movie showed Priscilla as being his wife when Elvis died... She was not, they were divorced..... Otherwise. excellent movie... performer's did excellent job....

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Austin Butler was amazing as Elvis!! Tom Hanks was perfect for Col. Parker. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Austin Butler brought "Elvis" to the big screen in an incredible movie! Direction perfection! But I wanted to punch Tom Hanks...

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

It was an excellent story of Elvis life

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

I would of enjoyed it alot more if it wasn't so loud! 😳 One lady yelled it's too loud! Had a headache after leaving felt like I was at a concert not a movie.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2022

Loved the whole thing.

Change Location