Elvis

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 706 votes and 246 reviews


  • User rating: 4.63 86.97%
  • User rating: 4.63 3.68%
  • User rating: 4.63 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.63 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.63 6.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 246

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

I loved every minute of Austin Butler's performance. He deserves an Oscar. Tom did good too, to have not known anything about Colonel Tom Parker. OSCAR🏆🏆🏆

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

I liked the realism of the movie

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

Was really impressed with Elvis's life behind the scenes. The acting was superb. Think I'll go see it again.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2022

This movie should have been called "The Colonel". Too much about him and not Elvis. What a greedy, terrible man he was. Just sad that Elvis didn't see that. Austin deserves an award - great performance. Wanted to see more of his personal life depicted. I wouldn't see this movie again.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2022

Fabulous movie! A must see. Austin Butler deserves an award for his role of Elvis!!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

Elvis' soul just jumped right into Austin. Not kidding. I LOVED this movie so much saw it 4 times and plan to go one more time

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

It was awesome and the acting of superb in every way. I’m going to go see it again 😊.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2022

I hope this movie gives some insight to the real Elvis and how he came to be who he was. He never forgot his roots, his upbringing and his faith in God. He was a kind and generous man, a husband and father. He went through a lot of bullying and criticism in his life, but he remained true to himself. He made some mistakes (who hasn't), and he paid dearly for them. Austin Butler and Tom Hanks are definitely Oscar worthy for their performances. Great actors and movie! 10 Stars!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I actually wanted to go see something else but it was no longer showing so I decided on Elvis. I am so glad I did. It is a very very good movie. The acting in it was first class and I look forward to seeing it again!!!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

Actors did a great job ! Austin and Tom deserve academy award

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I loved every minute of this movie. I am going tonite for my 4th time. I have been an Elvis fan since I watched him on Ed Sullivan show. I am now 73 and still love him forever and always. I am now a great grandmother and I will make sure our newest addition will know Elvis.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

Loved the entire movie. Austin Butler was phenomenal. I have watched it 4 times already and will keep going back until they are no longer showing it. I have already pre-ordered the movie on Amazon. I have never gone to a movie theater and watched any movie more than once. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

This movie was absolutely amazing

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

Great movie! Superb acting! Austin Butler should get an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2022

Great movie! Superb acting! Austin Butler should get an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2022

AMAZING! So fantastic I must see it again. THATS Entertainment. Austin Butler nailed it.vgz

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2022

Everything. .on top of my list as best movie I've ever seen

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2022

Those jumpsuits, man. Hahaha! Elvis may have been the worst fashion criminal in history.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Austin Butler for the Oscar and the Golden Globe!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Austin Butler is fantastic!. Music is great!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Love the movie great acting as well as a good lessons do what you dream to di …. Will see it again

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

I liked everything about it, especially that he looked almost as fine as Elvis. I loved how he portrayed everything, but, make no mistake about it, there is not a single man who could ever stand toe to toe with the real "Elvis". Went to see the movie (4) times. I should bring my bed & furniture with me to the theater. Elvis may have left the building, but, he has not left the theater. Cant wait to go see him for the 5th time next week. Now is that love & dedication? My male friends cant stand that I idolize him, & I always will. i always tell them "you must salute the "King' before you walk in my front door. My apt is graced with over 20 of his beautiful photos, especially in my bedroom. I say to him in the morning "Good Morning "E".

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2022

Excellent Show. Big time Elvis supporter throughout the years. Only exception, in movie showed Priscilla as being his wife when Elvis died... She was not, they were divorced..... Otherwise. excellent movie... performer's did excellent job....

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Austin Butler was amazing as Elvis!! Tom Hanks was perfect for Col. Parker. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Austin Butler brought "Elvis" to the big screen in an incredible movie! Direction perfection! But I wanted to punch Tom Hanks...

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

It was an excellent story of Elvis life

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

I would of enjoyed it alot more if it wasn't so loud! 😳 One lady yelled it's too loud! Had a headache after leaving felt like I was at a concert not a movie.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2022

Loved the whole thing.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2022

Loved it, great performance!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2022

Austin Butler and Tom Hanks were great !!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2022

To Austin Butler, Tom Hanks, Baz Luhrmann, and the rest of the Cast & Crew, for making this movie (and to my Father, for joining me in seeing it): Thank You! Thank You Very Much!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Learned so much about his life that I was not aware of. Very sad how people take advantage of others no matter the cost.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Great performances by all major actors…..Oscar worthy for sure 👏🏼

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Loved The original clips of Elvis added to the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Loved the childhood background.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Oscar performance by Austin. Have seen three times and was moved to tears each time. Didn’t seem almost three hours long. Love it!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Wonderful following of life, relationships, and international impact. Beautifully directed and acted. I was extremely touched throughout the entire showing. Would absolutely see this again!!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2022

This is an amazing movie!! Wasn't sure what to expect? but it came through with flying colors!! A must see!!

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2022

No Gospel roots. Tom Hanks horned in on the death of Elvis. Not much on his genuine generosity. Why beat up on Santa Claus?

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Absolutely Fantabulous!!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2022

R-rated + trailers don't belong at pg mainee.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2022

Good, entertaining film

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

This movie had all of the elements of what is needed for a five star rating!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Nothing I didn’t like. Austin Butler was so good, he looked like a younger Elvis and his acting excellent, he’s going to go far in the movie industry Tom Hanks as usual was excellent, I’ve never seen anything he’s been in that I didn’t like. A true professional.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Austin Butler was spot on. I saw the movie twice, once with my grandson, and again with my granddaughter. I am glad to teach them about Elvis. I have many of his albums, records and CDs, and listen on my phone to his music often. He had a gift from God, and Austin did a wonderful job. Austin said he was neither a singer or dancer, now that’s great acting!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Seeing Elvis up close and personal all his trials and tribulations and his hopes his love for all people and a special love for his mother

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Austin Butler is phenomenal as Elvis! Tom Hanks is wonderful! Really enjoyed this movie! FINALLY a great representation of The King of Rock and Roll!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2022

I always liked the black leather outfit on Elvis when he put on the small show for the people. I looked at my brothers girlfriend sitting next to me in the theater and all I could say was "wow" when Austin Butler did this scene. Elvis you know how much my heart thinks of you,but please this kid is good! I'm going to see it again with an Elvis fan so we can squell together.Austin's performance makes up for the bad Tom Hanks voice??? accent??? whatever. Austin you did Elvis fans good, thank you. Cant wait to get it on video so I can yell as loud as I want!! Judy

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2022

Saw the movie. Only 4 people in the theatre. I don't know where everyone else is watching these movies. It was a sad life, doing drugs, dying at 42, and too choppy a movie for me. I grew up during Elvis' run but never got to see him live. I give this a good rating because I think he deserves it for all he did for Rock & Roll...

Change Location