Elvis

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.64 / 5

User rating: 4.64

Based on 222 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 4.64 88.29%
  • User rating: 4.64 2.70%
  • User rating: 4.64 0.90%
  • User rating: 4.64 0.90%
  • User rating: 4.64 7.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

Best picture of the year. Oscar winner and the truth behind it all. MUST SEE!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Would have liked to seen more in his younger years, but then again it was already pretty long-went by fast! Maybe the 4 hour version will have more on his youth and maybe less songs cut short. One movie can never do the Elvis story justice, but this one was really done well. What I didn't like was the sound volume-I could barely hear the words and neither could my date. Hopefully it was just the one theater I was in. Have to see it again, but in a different theater with better sound for sure.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Well I must say I have always wondered about the soul in Elvis swagger. I love the movie absolutely brilliant. I have a new outlook and Respect about the man and his music.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Exciting and the music was great never a dull moment the movie rocked It was very entertaining gotta go see it again

User review rating: 2 July 02, 2022

Flashy, empty whitewash. It's pretty obvious that one person has been spamming the vast majority of the rave reviews. This is mediocre at best.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

ELVIS IS BACK IN THE BUILDING! FANTASTIC FILM LOT'S OF HIS MUSIC TRUE STORY AND OSCAR PERFORMANCE.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Maybe I sat too close in the theater or had enhanced concentration because I lacked a bucket of popcorn…but this was the best singer biopic I’ve seen thus far. AUSTIN BUTLER. Who is this thespian?

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

FANTASTIC movie! The acting was superb, especially Austin Butler - he was nothing short of brilliant!! An Oscar deserving performance for sure! This movie took you through a roller coaster of emotions and truly transported you back to the Elvis days. This one is one I would see again.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Amazing! Austin and Tom….no words! Amazing!!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler nailed it!! Elvis would be proud & the movie brilliantly showed the Kings love for his fans which is why we loved him so

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

An honest portrayal of an amazing person and life.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler did a awesome job of acting as Elvis and great makeup job. Loved it. :)

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler or Tom Hanks, or maybe both of them, should get an Academy nomination for their amazing performances. Butler became Elvis in this movie, his voice, awesome singing, and those unforgettable moves he did while performing were spot on. I also liked that Elvis's family all approved of this movie and the realistic acting by Tom Hanks and Austin Butler. You'll want to see this movie on the big screen.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2022

Movie only paints Elvis as a product of blues music. But Growing up in the 30s & 40s he also listened to BigBand (Glen Miller); and the singing cowboys of the cinema (Roy Rogers & Gene Autry), as well as. Country Music (Hank Snow & Hank Williams), He was a big Bluegrass fan ((Flatt & Scruggs, Bill Monroe). Check out Foggy Mountain Breakdown Finally his biggest influences were pop ballad crooners like Dean Martin & Bing Crosby). Listen to Deans sing Memories are Made of These American popular music morphed from these other genres.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

We will be seeing more of Austin, he did a great job as Elvis. How can someone dislike Tom Hanks? Remember it's not Tom, it's a rotten character he's playing. Elvis was and is the King of Rock & Roll.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

I feel so sad that evil illegal alien manager stole half of all Elvis made!!! Unbelievable!!!!! To think his estate could not get the money from that bastard in court due to him claiming he had NO NAME OR COUNTRY IS JUST UNSPEAKABLE!!!!! TOTALLY UNSPEAKABLE!!! 🤬

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Great performances by Austin Butler and Tom Hanks. I would love to see it again. I saw Elvis twice in person. Austin had his moves and mannerisms down pat. Good looking too.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

So nice to see a film of this caliber for a change! All entertainment, zero agenda. And Austin Butler is a force in this thing! Go see it on the big screen while you can.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Austin Butler & Tom Hanks we’re wonderful. Loved the movie. My era. They protrayed Elvis like he was.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Austin Butler is absolutely the best actor to ever portray Elvis. He had big shoes to feel and certainly did so. He brought Elvis’ style and inner self to life. I saw it twice and will watch it again. I will definitely buy it on dvd. Tom Hanks was incredible too as Tom Parker. Austin should definitely receive an Oscar for his acting. Best actor Austin Butler and Tom Hanks best supporting actor.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

One of the best movies I've seen in years! I never wanted it to end. Austin Butler is divinely inspired in this role. He has us believing that we're really seeing into the soul of Elvis - really knowing him in a way we couldn't know him when he was alive because there was so much hidden away. Austin Butler show us the innocence of a young impressionable man who became ruthlessly exploited because he was a dreamer who grew up poor. You will hate Tom Hanks for who & what he represents in this role. You will hate what he does to Elvis. This movie is worth every dollar you pay to see it. Use your scene points & see it twice! T

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

great movie. austin butler was fantastic

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

As close to the TRUTH as you could get

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

The movie was great as well as the music. Austin Butler was excellent and Tom Hanks was also. If I had any criticism it would be that there was a little too much of the Colonel making the movie a bit too long. Loved seeing Elvis at the end!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

I really enjoyed the movie! Austin Butler did a terrific job! He had all the right moves and looked the part! I did not have high expectations and I was very surprised and pleased with the film. I really liked the footage at the end with Elvis, sad as it was. Great job!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

Loved this movie... Don't listen to the critics... Austin Butler's performance was incredible! Tears at the end of this movie. Thanks for bringing Elvis back to life... for a little while anyway.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2022

Absolutely loved this movie. Austin Butler, as Elvis, is phenomenal ! He should be nominated for Best Actor for his outstanding performance. They kept it factional which is probably why Elvis’s family was so happy about it. I will see it again as it was fast moving and I may have missed important dialogue/facts. Don’t miss this showing on a big screen !

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2022

Elvis served in the Army with honor, entertain ing troops. Elvis freely gave many cars, lots of money and gifts to perfect strangers. He would not have let them portray his mom and dad as such. Elvis promoted love and fun. People were happy to hear his music and see his movies. We memorized his lyrics, and bought his records. The movie plays a few songs, but the "trailer" was about all that was worth watching. The rest of what is said here was omitted. We were proud of his military service and benevolent spirit. We do not wish to be reminded of the drugs and affairs. A con job and failed attempt at remembering Elvis the right way.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

outstanding movie. Austin Butler has one an oscar worthy performance.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

I really hope people will go see this film and see Elvis from a different perspective. As a true Elvis fan, I left impressed!!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

As a true Elvis fan I loved it because young people will get to see the true Elvis and his influence on culture, and music. I wish they could have included more about his humor, and his generosity. But over all having lived the Elvis years I thought it was great.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

LIKED EVERYTHING!!!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Austin Butler was great!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Outstanding performances, incredible costumes, everything you want for an incredible movie experience you won’t soon forget!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Absolutely one of the best movies I've seen, and I see a lot of them! Extraordinary acting, loved it from start to finish!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butlers portrayal of Elvis was spot on in every way, voice, performances, gestures . he deserves an Oscar as does Tom Hanks. Some of the timeline and information was off but the story was told of what a great music genius and performer he was. There will never be another.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Having been a long time Elvis fan, I was looking forward to this movie but had low expectations. It was amazing! Great acting, story, etc. it really showed Elvis the person, instead of just an entertainer. It’s long - over 2.5 hours, but worth every second.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

awesome movie the actors all did their best and deserve trophys for it, very well made ooooh a must see...I will definitely go watch it again and again....dont miss

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

A+

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

what I really liked was the fact that it was spot on ! nothing was sugar coated at all. we saw the good,the bad & the ugly . but we still had our love for Elvis.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I knew it would be tastefully done when I saw the endorsement of Elvis’ family.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

There were parts in the movie that I couldn't be sure that it was Austin or actually Elvis himself! It is performed so well!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butler was incredible as Elvis! He nailed the talk, walk and vibe. The sets and outfits were spot on. The attention to detail was very impressive. Whether you are an Elvis fan or not the movie is entertaining. Worth the trip to the movie theater.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I recommend this to everyone. Brings back the good old times. Elvis was a VERY good person but people took advantage of him. I am going to see it again maybe even 2 more times.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butler did an awesome job he played a very difficult part Tom Hanks was great loved the movie brought back a lot of memories Elvis was the greatest he was loved by so manydtC

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

I wasn't expecting too much from this film based on the trailer, but was I wrong . This was a great movie ! I wasn't sure of the historical accuracy , but after a bit of research , it seems to be spot on . It was time and money well spent .

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Fantastic acting especially by Austin Butler and Tom Hanks. I didn’t want the movie to end. I will see it again!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Great movie

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Austin Butler does a good acting job of recreating Elvis though the most difficult part he put his heart and soul into and somehow channeled The Elvis the entertainer we all love and still the mystery of his life intrigues us but Austin and Baz bring forward some truths if his humanity and charisma as the most fantastic icon and entertainer of the world... The King of Rock and Roll and the man who he was and is in our hearts...

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Absolutely loved this movie!! I can’t wait to see it again! Austin Butler did an absolutely fantastic job portraying Elvis and now I can see why Lisa Marie has already watched it twice and the whole family endorses it! Five stars all the way!!!

Change Location