Elvis

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 706 votes and 246 reviews


  • User rating: 4.63 86.97%
  • User rating: 4.63 3.68%
  • User rating: 4.63 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.63 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.63 6.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 246

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2022

Saw him when he came to YMCA before he was famous. Been a fan ever since.💖Going to see it again.There should be a Oscar for Austin

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2022

I am a 60 year Elvis fan and very defensive of him and his legacy, I am now an Austin Butler fan,for the justice he did for and the respect he showed for Elvis throughout the movie, he didn't just 'play' Elvis, he became Elvis for the time. I admit I was concerned a few years ago when I heard about a movie being made about Elvis but I'm so happy now that I've seen it and know that it was done so beautifully and respectfully. I wish Austin the best going forward, he deserves everything good!!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2022

Austin Butler nailed it! Amazing acting! He should receive The Oscar for his outstanding performance ??

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2022

Must see movie, Austin Butler did a great job as Elvis, he was believable in his performances 👏👏👏!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

I had no idea people took advantage of him so much. Still he’s still the king to me. No one will ever touch him.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Austin Butler brings a compelling and honorable Elvis's life, all its trials and tribulations. Although Elvis had some unsavory people in his life who didn't always have his best in mind, Presley is a national treasure and a musical great! He was far more than the poor country boy! He changed our music forever and we shall love him always!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Really a great movie about Elvis and Colonel Parker background.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Austin Butler brings a compelling and honorable Elvis's life, all its trials and tribulations. Although Elvis had some unsavory people in his life who didn't always have his best in mind, Presley is a national treasure and a musical great! He was far more than the poor country boy! He changed our music forever and we shall love him always!

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2022

OK. I gave this a 3 star review because it was more about Colonel Parker story than Elvis. Tom Hanks did a great job. Austin Butler really dis a fantastic job of playing Elvis. Movie left me wanting more of Elvis and less of Parker. Not once was an entire song played from beginning to end. Not as much music as I expected. I know Elvis has a lot of great songs, but maybe they should have focused on Elvis and not Parker and focused on music. Still a great movie, but less than what I anticipated. Left felling short changed......Also just getting a ticket at theatre was not pleasant. Only self check out and it was a mess.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Austin Butler IS Elvis!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

OSCAR WINNER. BEST PICTURE DONT MISS IT

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

Well done!!! Captured Elvis as a down to earth and caring person. Austin Butter awesome actor! He did an Amazing job Portraying Elvis!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

It’s all about Elvis!!!!! I love Elvis and Austin Butler does an awesome job and deserves an Oscar for sure. I have seen the movie 5 times so far and left the movie in tears each time. The ending is so emotional for any true Elvis fan. Can’t wait for the DVD to come out so I can watch it over and over to my hearts content at home.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

It was the best movie I have seen in a long time. Austin Butler. Did an outstanding job

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

A+++++

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

MUST SEE!!! From a completely different perspective, you’ll have such a better understanding of his musical story.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

Very fast pace at the beginning..just like a circus..66 years of being an Elvis fan and there was still lots to learn and discuss .yes not all the facts are correct but it’s a bio pic and not biography.seen it twice and still need more.. Amazing job done by all.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

I have been an Elvis fan since I was able to talk. One of my first words was Elbis. This movie did not disappoint. Austin Butler transcends into Elvis, and he did a magnificent job! I am watching it again. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2022

BRILLIANT….this movie transported me back in time…there were times I thought it was EP himself. Austin Butler had big shoes to fill and fill them, he did. I think Elvis would approve…he thought we would forget him….45 years later, his fans still love him…hope this movie lays to rest all the mistruths and brings in a new generation of fans.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2022

Austin Butler did an AWESOME performance as Elvis! I suspect even Elvis himself would be proud!!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2022

If the story is all true just wish Elvis father would have did more to protect Elvis

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

The acting, the way the director cut the movie, flashbacks, etc. Great acting, yes, 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

Great movie; great performances; great music!! Will certainly see it again! Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

This movie was sooo good. Austin Butler and Tom Hanks should win at the Oscars.

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

Best picture of the year. Oscar winner and the truth behind it all. MUST SEE!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Would have liked to seen more in his younger years, but then again it was already pretty long-went by fast! Maybe the 4 hour version will have more on his youth and maybe less songs cut short. One movie can never do the Elvis story justice, but this one was really done well. What I didn't like was the sound volume-I could barely hear the words and neither could my date. Hopefully it was just the one theater I was in. Have to see it again, but in a different theater with better sound for sure.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Well I must say I have always wondered about the soul in Elvis swagger. I love the movie absolutely brilliant. I have a new outlook and Respect about the man and his music.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Exciting and the music was great never a dull moment the movie rocked It was very entertaining gotta go see it again

User review rating: 2 July 02, 2022

Flashy, empty whitewash. This is mediocre at best.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

ELVIS IS BACK IN THE BUILDING! FANTASTIC FILM LOT'S OF HIS MUSIC TRUE STORY AND OSCAR PERFORMANCE.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Maybe I sat too close in the theater or had enhanced concentration because I lacked a bucket of popcorn…but this was the best singer biopic I’ve seen thus far. AUSTIN BUTLER. Who is this thespian?

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

FANTASTIC movie! The acting was superb, especially Austin Butler - he was nothing short of brilliant!! An Oscar deserving performance for sure! This movie took you through a roller coaster of emotions and truly transported you back to the Elvis days. This one is one I would see again.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Amazing! Austin and Tom….no words! Amazing!!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler nailed it!! Elvis would be proud & the movie brilliantly showed the Kings love for his fans which is why we loved him so

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

An honest portrayal of an amazing person and life.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler did a awesome job of acting as Elvis and great makeup job. Loved it. :)

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Austin Butler or Tom Hanks, or maybe both of them, should get an Academy nomination for their amazing performances. Butler became Elvis in this movie, his voice, awesome singing, and those unforgettable moves he did while performing were spot on. I also liked that Elvis's family all approved of this movie and the realistic acting by Tom Hanks and Austin Butler. You'll want to see this movie on the big screen.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2022

Movie only paints Elvis as a product of blues music. But Growing up in the 30s & 40s he also listened to BigBand (Glen Miller); and the singing cowboys of the cinema (Roy Rogers & Gene Autry), as well as. Country Music (Hank Snow & Hank Williams), He was a big Bluegrass fan ((Flatt & Scruggs, Bill Monroe). Check out Foggy Mountain Breakdown Finally his biggest influences were pop ballad crooners like Dean Martin & Bing Crosby). Listen to Deans sing Memories are Made of These American popular music morphed from these other genres.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

We will be seeing more of Austin, he did a great job as Elvis. How can someone dislike Tom Hanks? Remember it's not Tom, it's a rotten character he's playing. Elvis was and is the King of Rock & Roll.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

I feel so sad that evil illegal alien manager stole half of all Elvis made!!! Unbelievable!!!!! To think his estate could not get the money from that bastard in court due to him claiming he had NO NAME OR COUNTRY IS JUST UNSPEAKABLE!!!!! TOTALLY UNSPEAKABLE!!! 🤬

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Great performances by Austin Butler and Tom Hanks. I would love to see it again. I saw Elvis twice in person. Austin had his moves and mannerisms down pat. Good looking too.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

So nice to see a film of this caliber for a change! All entertainment, zero agenda. And Austin Butler is a force in this thing! Go see it on the big screen while you can.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Austin Butler & Tom Hanks were wonderful. Loved the movie. My era. They protrayed Elvis like he was.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Austin Butler is absolutely the best actor to ever portray Elvis. He had big shoes to feel and certainly did so. He brought Elvis’ style and inner self to life. I saw it twice and will watch it again. I will definitely buy it on dvd. Tom Hanks was incredible too as Tom Parker. Austin should definitely receive an Oscar for his acting. Best actor Austin Butler and Tom Hanks best supporting actor.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

One of the best movies I've seen in years! I never wanted it to end. Austin Butler is divinely inspired in this role. He has us believing that we're really seeing into the soul of Elvis - really knowing him in a way we couldn't know him when he was alive because there was so much hidden away. Austin Butler show us the innocence of a young impressionable man who became ruthlessly exploited because he was a dreamer who grew up poor. You will hate Tom Hanks for who & what he represents in this role. You will hate what he does to Elvis. This movie is worth every dollar you pay to see it. Use your scene points & see it twice! T

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

great movie. austin butler was fantastic

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

As close to the TRUTH as you could get

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

The movie was great as well as the music. Austin Butler was excellent and Tom Hanks was also. If I had any criticism it would be that there was a little too much of the Colonel making the movie a bit too long. Loved seeing Elvis at the end!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

I really enjoyed the movie! Austin Butler did a terrific job! He had all the right moves and looked the part! I did not have high expectations and I was very surprised and pleased with the film. I really liked the footage at the end with Elvis, sad as it was. Great job!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

Loved this movie... Don't listen to the critics... Austin Butler's performance was incredible! Tears at the end of this movie. Thanks for bringing Elvis back to life... for a little while anyway.

Change Location