Terminator: Dark Fate

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 740 votes and 136 reviews


  • User rating: 2.98 38.07%
  • User rating: 2.98 8.63%
  • User rating: 2.98 7.61%
  • User rating: 2.98 4.57%
  • User rating: 2.98 41.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 136

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2019

With all the hype thought it would be awesome ,but as a Terminator fan since the first release back in 84 ,not at all excited after viewing ,never even bother to tell any one about it including worse terminator ever ..

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2019

fell asleep waiting for Arnold. movie version of clickbait

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2019

Not nearly as good as the hype would lead you to believe. It was quite the bore

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2019

I liked the movie. Appreciated Linda Hamilton back as Sarah.Of the five terminator movies i rate this the lowest. The newest killer terminator wasn't impressive. Not near the level of malevolence Robert Patrick had in 2.Story line was weak I thought. Action was was good. Just not that impressive. That said, Arnold was great and if you like terminator movies go see it. Probably the end of the road for this storyline.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2019

Poorly written, badly made, predictable

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

It is all about the Justin Bieber looking Terminator. They just use Linda and Arnold as bait to lure an audience that has no interest in this bad movie otherwise. It was just terrible.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

Linda is a horrible actress. The story sucked ..2 hours I can't get back

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2019

A great night out at the movies! Ingeniously reboots the franchise for generations to come. A total 10!

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

Sad close of a great series. Linda Hamilton sounds old, and that is not good for an action heroine. It is a super-woke, grrrl power, anti-border enforcement mess. Terrible. When it's on Netflix, check out the beginning for an interesting use of a T2 outtake. But that's it.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2019

Best TERMINATOR ever and the action film of the year.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2019

The most romantic Terminator film.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

Compared to T2 this is a poor film

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

Difficult to watch, we walked out before the end.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

Predictable and Boring. Tired old cast who should take more believable roles like someone's Grandparents.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2019

We walked out it was so Bad. The only similarity between this and the great Original 2 films is the name Terminator in the title.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2019

Big disappointment

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2019

Just plain bad

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2019

not as good as reviews indicated...

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2019

I decided to ignore all reviews and see this for myself. The Cgi is excellent, first star. Linda Hamilton looks and sounds like she smokes 3 packs of Cigarettes a day, no star, how someone who was so beautiful can look so bad now, Compared to Marie Osmond or Christie Brinkley who are Linda's age too. Arnold hasn't been working out in years, he gets a star, just because he's Arnold, and he is the Backbone of this Series. New comer, the little Mexican Lady is attractive and brings and new twist, one star. The 120lb Terminator/Hybrid is ridiculous, zero star. The new, bad Terminator is just plain boring, zero star. There are 4 Movies in the Series I have enjoyed More T-1, T-2, T-3, and T-Genesis.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

sooo bad

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

Awful movie, got out of my seat and walked out. Asked customer service for a refund and got one.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2019

Great movie it kept me on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

Should be renamed Terminator Death of the Franchise

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

If you have any doubt as to have far the "Series" has dropped in quality since the Original and T-2. Watch them on Dvd, then look at the "Pipes" on the new trans/terminator. The 12 year old boy who delivers my newspaper has bigger arms than that. I'm suppose to believe this is what passes for an action hero now. Arnold hasn't seen the Gym in years, that's why the have him in a heavy jacket. Linda is Wow, Unrecognizable, looks like the Grandmother of her former Hot T-2 version.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

My grandson took me to see this stinker. I remember my amazement when I watched the original back in the 1980's. I looked at him as the transgender/terminator was trying to be a thug, and said are they kidding. We got up a walked out. 6 people had already walked out before we did.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

This was a flop if there ever was one. Terminator, Terminator 2 and even T-3 were great, they should have stopped then. This is just difficult to watch. Like a singer that can't sing anymore and doesn't know it.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2019

Best of the sequels to T2 - gritty, tough with a superb cast. This deserves to be a hit not a flop. And bravo Arnold and Linda - you reprised your iconic roles superbly.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2019

I was thoroughly entertained and not disappointed, even after reading some of these critical reviews. The reviews talking about age totally missed the point. Linda and Arnold are supposed to be older. Duh! They both looked great, were in great shape and played their parts well. Thank goodness there are a few actors out there that are not afraid of being themselves. I'm getting tired of all the plastic, artificial, blowfish faces that many seem to applaud. Aging an actor with makeup is ok but actually being older is not??? The movie was well done, well cast, the story was good for a sequel and the action and effects were great. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I reserve that for really mind blowing, will remember forever stuff. I liked this move and am glad I saw it.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2019

Really badly made, just a cash grab using the t name

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

The best ride since the original. Would love to see a TERMINATOR VS. WONDER WOMAN movie.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2019

T-1, T-2, and T-Genysis are all Much better than this. This is not even close. The 2 big names look like they need to use walkers when the cameras are off.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2019

Better than the last 3 for sure. Nothing will top T2 but I enjoyed the action in this one.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2019

Linda Hamilton is obviously way to old and no longer fit to act. Arnold is not far behind her. They were great when they were younger but trying to make movies while so old like some of the late Eastwood and Stalone movies just ruin their reputations as great actors.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2019

So the first T movie is still the best - then Genesis - this one is comparable to the others. I was not disappointed. I am disappointed to see all the negative comments. Perhaps from vampire and zombie movie fans (or vampires and zombies)

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

This movie sucks! Don’t waste your money!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2019

Linda Hamilton brings the sexy.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

5 stars rating = 43.79% and 4 stars rating 8.50% = 52.29% liked the film a lot, so as of this date 11/10/19, TERMINATOR comes out on top. (3 stars rating of 8.50% and 2 stars rating for for 5.23% and 1 star rating for 33.99% = 47.63% did not) Was not surprised by the negative comments for a movie star TO DARE AGE AND SHOW WRINKLES! (but then, that is the disdain of a highly superficial U.S. population wanting to only see 20-somethings on the screen (or TV commercials for clothing, or mindless brain-dead sitcoms) and an emotional maturity of a comic book hero fan-base. Hollywood has been accommodating ageism for way too long now and that's gotta stop. The plot was great, and continues the theme of the original story. Linda and Arnold were great (of course, older men in real life grow beards so their wrinkles can't be seen) but then how does an AI age in an ongoing saga, anyway? What Americans really need to do is ignore CRITICS for films or plays because if one DOES listen to them, you are giving them more power than your own voice. Playwrights create. CRITICS destroy. Are you a pessimist or a gambler in real life?

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Teminator WOKE; Terminator DIED. Give what would have been the price of your tickets to charity- a rescue mission giving Thanksgiving dinner to the poor will give you the satisfaction of knowing that your money was not wasted.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

The theater was empty, there was a total of 14 people in a theater that holds 400+. By the time the movie was over only 5 people had stayed. The rest had walked out in disgust, yes it was that bad.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

This Movie was a Complete Disappointment. I watched T-2 when it came out in 1991 and was amazed and entertained. This is supposedly a sequel to T-2, but just does NOT deliver.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how much this movie kept me interested. I was aware of the previous terminator movie but do not follow the trendlines to remember where one left off and where the other begins. The movie stood on its own merit; whether you follow or remember the previous one. This movie was sheer good, heart-pumping excitement! Linda was the type of badass veteran fighter you hope to know if ever fighting a tenacious killing machine! Arnold came in at just the right time with a lot to lose and an appreciation for life-which was easy to believe. I see no reason for Arnold to be ashamed or Linda to have no value simply because she is older. Badass, is still Badass if that is what you got. This movie has it , so butter up the popcorn and let the excitement begin

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

Arnold should be ashamed of how bad this movie is

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

The Terminator series is done...This stinker killed it

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Love Arnold...special effects

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

SEE SOMETHING ELSE.. this and zombieland 2 are aweful

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

Completely disconnected and full of plot holes, terrible movie, should have been so much more with what this cost

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2019

Entertaining and a good follow-up to the first two movies.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

The only similarity between the Original and the Excellent T-2 Sequel and this Awful Movie, is you have to buy tickets to see them. Only the first two give you your money's worth.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2019

Not as good as the first one but probably the best of the sequels.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

They clearly are milking famous names to put butts in seat. The Justin Bieber looking terminator or whatever it is should be the largest photo in the poster, based on screen time, but then most people wouldn't got see this awful stinker.

Change Location