Terminator: Dark Fate

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.69 / 5

User rating: 2.69

Based on 1286 votes and 249 reviews


  • User rating: 2.69 33.56%
  • User rating: 2.69 6.25%
  • User rating: 2.69 5.56%
  • User rating: 2.69 4.86%
  • User rating: 2.69 49.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 249

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

The theater was empty, there was a total of 14 people in a theater that holds 400+. By the time the movie was over only 5 people had stayed. The rest had walked out in disgust, yes it was that bad.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

This Movie was a Complete Disappointment. I watched T-2 when it came out in 1991 and was amazed and entertained. This is supposedly a sequel to T-2, but just does NOT deliver.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how much this movie kept me interested. I was aware of the previous terminator movie but do not follow the trendlines to remember where one left off and where the other begins. The movie stood on its own merit; whether you follow or remember the previous one. This movie was sheer good, heart-pumping excitement! Linda was the type of badass veteran fighter you hope to know if ever fighting a tenacious killing machine! Arnold came in at just the right time with a lot to lose and an appreciation for life-which was easy to believe. I see no reason for Arnold to be ashamed or Linda to have no value simply because she is older. Badass, is still Badass if that is what you got. This movie has it , so butter up the popcorn and let the excitement begin

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

Arnold should be ashamed of how bad this movie is

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

The Terminator series is done...This stinker killed it

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Love Arnold...special effects

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

SEE SOMETHING ELSE.. this and zombieland 2 are aweful

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

Completely disconnected and full of plot holes, terrible movie, should have been so much more with what this cost

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2019

Entertaining and a good follow-up to the first two movies.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

The only similarity between the Original and the Excellent T-2 Sequel and this Awful Movie, is you have to buy tickets to see them. Only the first two give you your money's worth.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2019

Not as good as the first one but probably the best of the sequels.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

They clearly are milking famous names to put butts in seat. The Justin Bieber looking terminator or whatever it is should be the largest photo in the poster, based on screen time, but then most people wouldn't got see this awful stinker.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2019

Very disappointed.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

I was expecting Arnold to be the star, not a trans/gender person who looks like he/she can't fight its way out of a wet paper bag. The poster is very misleading.

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2019

This is not a bad movie, If you can ignore the wokeness, it is actually very good, The de--aging is the best I've seen. Action was good. Linda and Arnold were great.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2019

"GET WOKE GO BROKE" That is a sentiment which rightly fits this tired, uninspired, creatively bankrupt "Film". It is just another (Now Failed to the tune of - $120 Million+) in a Long line of Terminator Sequel Misfires.....set to the tune of Woke, PC, SJW Agenda Politics. Which, as Hollywood unfortunately hasn't learned by now: Ruins Fan Favorite Film Franchises.....Creatively & Monetarily. Hope the 'Blue Kids' have a better time of it, Jim (!) [D-]

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

Nobody was believable - especially Linda Hamilton and Arnold Schwarzenegger - - talk about phoning it in. Terrible movie - - - - we actually forgot we had seen it.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

This is a "must watch" film for sci-fi an Terminator fans alike. Why? Because it is a James Cameron and he has produced something that is a natural continuation of Terminator-2. Lots of people, including me, thought that "T" movies 3-5 were just another example of Hollywood turning the crank on their money printing machine (eg. lots of CGI with a very thin plot). Not so with "Dark Fate" that has just enough CGI to support a very good story.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

This is a bad film. Linda Hamilton can't act and Arnold is too old to be a terminator. The plot is outrageous and the action sequences are over the top. Avoid this film at all cost!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

The movie is beyond cool. I would see it again and have numerous times.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Loved it! High action. Bad terminators! Great graphics and some human decency! Even decency from non-humans. Creepy how boyish and evil that newest terminator was. Loved having Linda Hamilton back.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

The original TERMINATOR is a stone cold classic but the sequels have always been pants -- until now, that is.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

I want and saw the movie last weekend when it came out and I truly enjoyed it I thought it was just as good as Terminator 2 I thought the Twisted they put in at the beginning was interesting and I'd go see it again

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

Zero Stars, I was forced to give 1 star so subtract 1 star for my true rating. Hard to believe this is the work of the same people that made T2. I like nostalgia just fine but trying to pass off geriatrics as believable action stars meh.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

I found it's Hollywood's theme. Let's make every show estrogen based. Just work on a good movie and don't try to kill all the classics with remakes with a twist.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

Confusing and badly written.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2019

Just plain Bad. I was so disappointed I went to customer service and requested a refund.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2019

Great special effects extremely bad acting.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2019

Loved it! More than makes up for the last four films in the series.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Finest T movie ever made to date! Surpasses all the rest- top 10 of all time material! no kidding I was blown away!

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2019

Horrible sequel

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

t's not exactly clearing a high bar to say that Terminator: Dark Fate is the most effective and entertaining franchise instalment since 1991's Terminator 2: Judgment Day.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Terminator: Dark Fate is technically the best film of the franchise since T2: Judgment Day. But that comment is both true and a way to damn with faint praise.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

It's great to see Arnie and Linda Hamilton in the saddle again, and Davis and Reyes are welcome additions to the cast, but it's probably time to terminate this franchise for good, and be thankful they went out on this serviceable note.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Terminator: Dark Fate is pretty much a retread of Terminator 2: Judgment Day. While the plot lacks creativity, slick visual effects coupled with monster action scenes deliver the eye-popping wow factor.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

If we never get another Terminator movie again in the future, Terminator: Dark Fate is a fantastically entertaining and satisfying note for the franchise to go out on

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

With plenty of throwbacks to the brilliant two originals and an endless cascade of exciting if convoluted action sequences, Terminator: Dark Fate mostly rises above its otherwise clunky and unemotional story

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Look, now that we're six films into a series that had become a run of disappointments, this is probably the best Terminator film we were going to get.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Linda Hamilton proves she was the missing ingredient, and altogether the intense action sequences and humor, makes it the best since Terminator 2

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Thankfully, Terminator: Dark Fate is just fine. Original? Ha. Great? No. Not even close, but it does make up for the insulting mess of Genisys...The film's production specs are all that we expect with top editing, stuntwork and big-screen cinematography.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Hamilton steps back into the role of Sarah for the first time since "Judgment Day" and instantly becomes the heart and soul of the movie

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Miller brings with him a sense of over-the-top bombast... and manages to stage some of the year's most brash and blown-out set pieces.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

At times inelegant in its execution-drones and immigration detention centers, superfluous dehumanization in a movie about cyborgs-yet certainly more curious about its own implications, DARK FATE is on some levels a better film than T2.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Miller finds a reasonable blend of metal-mashing action and sci-fi that eluded the last two chapters of this unwieldy series.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

The simplicity of this sequel reminds us of what we originally loved so much about the series. A glimmer of hope in humanity's darkest hour. Thanks to Hamilton, Reyes, and Davis, Dark Fate unleashes a powerful beacon of hope for a once dying franchise

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

If nothing else, Dark Fate has one thing going for it: Sarah Connor. Linda Hamilton is back, which means there's a Terminator movie worth watching again.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2019

Of all the Terminator films I consider this the second best of the bunch. The first although without the technology of today's films, will always be number one with me. This time around the pairing of new characters, combined with two from past works. Having said that, I think it's time for this series to say " I won't be Back".

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

The first film of a new Terminator trilogy, I don't know how they could ever top this one.

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2019

Awful, it must be my age. I remember when going to the movies meant you were going to see good looking people playing the roles. Jane Fonda in Barbarella, Raquel Welch in..... Now there's a whatever it is in an undershirt, wash day, nothing clean, with hair like Moe from the 3 stooges.

Change Location