Snow White & the Huntsman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Snow White & the Huntsman Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 594 votes and 179 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 38.89%
  • User rating: 3.84 29.17%
  • User rating: 3.84 17.36%
  • User rating: 3.84 6.60%
  • User rating: 3.84 7.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 179

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

dark and imaginative re-imagining of the the snow white tale replete with suspense, humour and special effects. overall an entertaining movie experience.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

successful new spin on a classic fairy tale; snow white meets joan of arch. enchanted forest is mesmerizing with the animals and fairies. actually kristen stewart is much better then the bella character from the twilight series. charlize theron played well the evil queen and it was interesting to see the decline of her appearance. the ending leaves the possibility of a sequel if it does, i would gladly go see.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

charlize was great in this movie, stole the show!

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

predictable from one end to another

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

stunning visuals. charlize was definitely the star of this show! storyline was what i would expect from a children's fairytale. i appreciated it for what it was. would i want to see it the second time? no.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

great idea and story i would recommend this movie to everyone. acting from bella could be better but whatever the other actors make up for it. cool story delivered well.

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

old story, new twist. go see it it's refreshing.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2012

i haven't laughed so hard since the hunger games!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

really great movie - it is about time there was a decent movie at the show. fast moving and really well done! i really recommend the show for great entertainment

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

overall, it's an entertaining movie. to give credit where credit is due: kristen does a pretty good job but charlize stole every scene.

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

visually stimulating, this movie was filled with the darker side of the snow white story which is a nice change from the usual ''disney'' versions. kristen stewarts performance was a bit better than usual which was very shocking! maybe thanks to the french voice over from the french version i saw... :)

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

overall this movie was good, but there were a few very slow parts.

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

i thought that charlize theron was great as the evil witch,it was a good story line which made for an entertaining movie but kristen stewart as snow white always had her lips parted? its just that i thought that the real snow white was really more beautifull than kristen stewart.

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

the scenery and art direction of snow white and the huntsman is very good. the 1st half of the film is the best part of the film because it explains the backgrounds of snow white and the evil queen ravenna (which could have used some more details like how did ravenna's mother know spells), and how their destinies are intertwined. charlize theron does a great over-the-top job as ravenna, including a good british accent. kristen stewart, however, is just barely credible as snow white, and chris hemsworth does a good job as the titled huntsman. the film's storyline is predictable, but its cinematography, art direction, locales, visual effects, and makeup job are the best parts of the movie.

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

it was a good movie.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2012

amazing movies

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

a fun fairytale - it has magic, castles, spells, fairies, sword fights. the special effects are fantastic. a fun time at the movies.

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2012

sooo funny!!!

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

3 1/2 stars. visually stunning...thought it was a good fantasy yarn. all the players up to snuff...charlize really chewed the scenary. kristen and chris lost their accent frequently, but they are not the first actors in the history of film to do that. i had great fun.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

exciting, compelling, lots of action. the best rendition of the fairy tale so far. it's great to have strong female characters for a change.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

this movie was actually really good. charlize theron does an amazing job playing the evil queen (no surprise there) and kirsten stewart is interesting in hr role as snow white. the huntsman, chris hemsworth is so picture worthy that even if you didn't like the movie, looking at him makes it all worthwhile! it is a great twist on the classic fairytale. i'd suggest seeing it on the big screen if you can.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

love this movie...a must see!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

no girl wishes to be the tragic victim (queen) who uses treachery to prevail in such a man's world but rather (snow white) one who prevails without resorting to treachery to avoid being victimized. yet it is sadly ironic, the impossible ideal of being the 'fairest' still gives her unmerited advantage in such a world in the end. what girl longs for that? it was a dark, real yet surreal, and earthy, gritty, and yes, even quite enchanted, and beautifully rendered visually. i actually loved it; it's worth the see. all actors suited their roles perfectly. (2/2)

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

i had no great expectations from a darker grown-up version of a children's fairytale, but i was pleasantly surprised and impressed. this story shows a multifaceted reflection of a portrait of womanhood through the ages in a man's world. what all women face in the hope of having either lasting beauty or youth or both; which if never had or lost, meant risking loss of being cherished or precious; many often being peddled, used up, and discarded as undesired and unwanted. (pt. 1)

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

it does have a little flavor of twlight but much darker and sinister feel.

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2012

charlize is mesmerizing!

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

loved it! great story, great action, great acting, super special effects!

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

a masterpiece ! deserves an award. enchanting and magical.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2012

"mirror, mirror" was sooo much better than this!

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2012

unlike some of the early 5 star comments, i have actually seen this movie. while charlize theron plays a fantastic evil queen, her performance can't support the bad script and horrible acting by kristen stewart. my favorite part of the movie was when stewart was giving her big motivational speech and some guy in the theater actually blurted out "what??" couldn't have agreed more...

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2012

awesome movie! a must see in the theatre. the visuals were great, charlize theron was amazing and i even like kirsten stewart in this.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

a darker fantasy that's more in keeping with the tone of the original fairytale, snow white and the huntsman is gorgeous to look at and has characters who are a lot of fun - especially queen ravenna, whom charlize theron takes so far over the top that she's practically underground. it's also nice to see kristin stewart do something where she doesn't have to pout throughout - she even smiles in this one (and looks majorly hot in armour!).

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2012

one of the best fairytale movies i've seen.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2012

excellent movie. incredible acting. loved every second.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

a bit slow in the middle but great special effects and plot. i didn't even mind that kristen stewart was in it and i am not a really big fan of hers.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

great fairytale ! great special effects ! love this new style of snow white. a princess more powerful and battles to gain back her kingdom. great performance from charlize and kristen.

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2012

bella!!!!!!!!!!!!!! why did you soil this movie?! why? why? why!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

really great action movie, very dark!

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2012

script was really poor despite strong cast... not a very convining plot. few strong scenes in the middle of very cheaply done scenes and dialogue

User review rating: 2 June 03, 2012

queen was hot and well played, huntsman (thor) not so much and snow white(bella)... crap!

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

charlize theron is really the star here. she gives a wonderfully tragic performance as the sad wicked queen. the film itself starts very strong, but soon begins to falter. all in all, not a bad movie, considering the turkeys so far this summer.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

charlize theron is really the star here. she gives a wonderfully tragic performance as the sad wicked queen. the film itself starts very strong, but soon begins to falter. all in all, not a bad movie, considering the turkeys so far this summer.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

a lot better than i thought it would be! it had action, drama and even some comedic relief.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

this movie deserves 4.5 stars.i love the effects and graphics!it is an amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2012

i have not seen the movie therefore i cannot comment on its content but i have been reading the views of those who have. i must comment on a common theme of kristen stewart which i believe to be un-warranted. there are a number of observations of her expressions from twilight. every actor has similar expressions which follow them role to role. tom hanks, meryl streep, johnny depp, george clooney...the list goes on. it's their face after all. just like all of us...we can't help what we have.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

the performance by charlize was outstanding, chris's was good, kristen's was sub-par. the effects were good, but the script fell flat on a few occasions. all in all it was an average movie 2.5 - 3 stars.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

great movie.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

awesome movie chris and kristen did a good job go see this movie .

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

better than i expected. enjoyed ever moment of it.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2012

best movie of the year. loved it, definitely a must see!!!!!!

Change Location