Snow White & the Huntsman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Snow White & the Huntsman Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 594 votes and 179 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 38.89%
  • User rating: 3.84 29.17%
  • User rating: 3.84 17.36%
  • User rating: 3.84 6.60%
  • User rating: 3.84 7.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 179

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2012

surprisingly strong effort that provides a nice modern interpretation on the old fairy tale. charlize theron is gorgeous and wonderful as the villainous blonde queen, liam hemsworth is dashing and heroic as the young huntsman, and even kristen stewart's lack of range and typical vanilla acting doesn't overshadow the film with her banality. decently choreographed action sequences and the take on the dwarves was original. would have liked to have seen twenty minutes shaved off of this as it tends to drag at times, and snow white's escape is handled sloppily, but nonetheless a surprisingly decent entry in the summer film series.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

it was pretty good, much better than "mirror mirror" also realased at the same time.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

this was much better than mirror mirror.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

a interesting twist to the original story. i wouldve enjoyed it a lot more if it wasnt for kristen stewarts monotonic twilight acting.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

excellent visuals and acting, couldn't have asked for a better line up. such a classic!

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

we enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2012

a bit too slow.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2012

bad movie. visually appealing, but not entertaining. and tell me in what universe is kirsten stewart more attractive than charlise theron

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2012

i recently went to see it with one of my friends and we loved it alot. it was awesome. i would definetly put it up for oscars it was that good.

User review rating: 3 July 03, 2012

would have been better if julia was snow white instead of the wicked queen.

User review rating: 3 July 02, 2012

over hyped, previews we're more exiting, re edite the movie and this could be a 5 star..... to slow in some elements, snow white you need some anger in you and drive, limp over all heroine lack luster.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2012

half-baked, overlong rehash of amanda byne's far superior sydney white. it's time to take out the trash, film fans...

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2012

if ashley tisdale had played snow white, this could have been a 5-star movie and maybe the best version ever of the classic story, but with stewart, it never becomes anything more than an average movie-of-the-week.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2012

if you don't like the movie that is fine, but comparing ms. stewart to a troll is quite unwarranted. the comments on her appearance are completed unwarranted and mean-spirited. she is a beautiful young woman.

User review rating: 3 June 28, 2012

seriously? kristen stewart more beautiful than charlize theron? the troll was more attractive. would have been much better with a different snow white. maybe one that could act.

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2012

Two stars - a lot of dead time in the movie. Charlize was wonderful. Wait for it to come out in video

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2012

this movie was over-hyped. i thought it might be all right, i went in with an open mind, and what did i find? a useless main actor, an actor that did not evenn really need to be there, overused cg, and action scenes that went by so fast that i did not even know people had died except for the screams. the camerawork is fine in the rest of the scenes, but in the action scenes, it always seems like there is a horses rear right in front of you the entire time. it is good for those who do not mind any of these thing, but if you are looking for strong acting, strong storyline, or no pointless effects, don't se this movie.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2012

nice production design but kristen stewart can't act. as someone else said, amanda bynes fared much better in the role.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2012

amanda bynes???? seriously???? have you been drinking????

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2012

"sydney white" told the same story, but this isn't close to being in the same league. a real disappointment, and kristen stewart is no amanda bynes.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2012

hated it - so dark and dreary

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2012

so much hype..i went into the movie thinking, "hey, maybe this snow white reboot will be pretty good," but it was not. there was no gut to the plot, no life to the characters and no motivation that drove this movie forward. if you see this movie and like me, are tempted to walk out on the 128-minute drag-on, don't so you haven't been warned!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

love charlize in this one!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

amazing movie.special effects, and cinematography was exceptional.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

amazing graphics love story and how they don't make snow white weak , great cast a time honor story new twist can't wait to take niece to see it too.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

a beautiful adaption to a classic fairy tale.. only this isn't the fairy tale of 'snow white' we grew up with. it's darker and more edgy with a version of snow white you'll never forget, and a cast that you'll never forget. each actor played their parts amazingly. great chemistry. kristen stewart was breath taking as snow white, and proved once again that she is not just "bella swan"

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

kristen stewart can't act, her facial expressions never change. she def. should not have been chosen as snow white, one who is also suppose to be more beautiful than the queen and more beautiful than charlize theron she is not.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

charlize theron and the graphics are almost the only reasons to see the movie. really worth it though

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

i actually was a little disappointed with the movie but felt that charlize theron gave a wonderful performance. i might have to see it again because sometimes movies are better the second time around. :-)

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

loved this movie. a very dark take on this disney fairy tale.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

loved it alot!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

i got to see the premiere - great film - all the characters were great - for sure charlize will be nominated for an oscar - kristen was great - nice to see her doing all that action - the ending was good but would of loved to have seen the huntsman next to her on the throne. i would go see it over and over.

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

excellent movie, kept my attention the whole way through. not for kids under 14. kind of scary in parts

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

this movie was awesome! just wish the huntsman and snow white had a little more passion!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

i quite enjoyed this movie. charlize did an awesome job. loved the costumes & location. kristen was her usual self when it comes to acting, and chris hemsworth was great...and nice to look at too!

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

thrilling new twists in snow white tradition.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

i found myself enjoying this more than i thought i would. i actually give it 4.5 stars. the story was great as was most of the cast. i would recmmend watching it in the theatre for sure.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2012

loved this movie. my son dragged me there and i thought i would sleep through it but it was really good

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2012

amazing cinematography and for once in my life i don't hate kristen stewart she did a good job of selling the character. go watch the movie

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2012

i really enjoyed this movie. i loved the costumes and sets.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2012

really great movie, the time just flew watching it.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

visually dark and stunning!! acting and script could be better!

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

excellent take on the fairy tale!!!

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

very dark story but extremely well done. not appropriate for young children. fantastic graphics and lots of action.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

boring. you ending up feeling sorry for the evil queen, kristen can not act and the ending is an eternity of a long shot of snow white... the fairy forest and the stag were exquisite. they got a 2 just for that. if you must see it, trust me, wait for dvd.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

this is the best movie i have seen since the last twilight movie - it is about time - very enjoyable - fast moving - loved it

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

i thought the film was visually pleasing, but they miscast the wicked witch. overall, beautifully filmed.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

overall, it was a good movie. there was enough action and adventure. the special effects were amazing. charlize was a believable evil queen. but i was expecting a bit more romance in the movie, but i guess it's not that kind of movie...

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

great spin on and old tale. visually stunning locations and amzing graphics, too bad there was no real attempt at creating a "realationship" between snow white and either of her "leading" men.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

visually stunning but characters fail to make audience care about them.

Change Location