MOST CANADIAN THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 2, DUE TO COVID-19.

Get Smart

Thank you for rating this movie!

Get Smart Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 1258 votes and 155 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 46.71%
  • User rating: 3.84 23.45%
  • User rating: 3.84 8.91%
  • User rating: 3.84 8.72%
  • User rating: 3.84 12.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 155

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

Great and funny.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

If you're a fan of Steve Carell, this movie will not disappoint. "Get Smart" was a funny and very entertaining movie. The jokes were original and the cast was amazing.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

I am a huge Steve Carell fan, but I must say this movie was very bad. There was maybe 1 funny joke, and even so, I hardly chuckled. I went into it with high expectations, and left feeling as if I just wasted my money. If you're expecting a funny movie, DON'T SEE THIS.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

this movie was really funy good cast

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

missed it by THAT MUCH! 4 stars

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

it rockssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!! you must see it cause it's one of the funniest movies ever!!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

k not sure what's the problem of many of the so called "experts", but this movie is what it is. If you never watched the show, you won't get half the inside jokes. IT's FREAKin funny!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

real good

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

Won't make you forget The Nude Bomb.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

enjoyed the movie so much!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

I love Steve, but I must admit I had higher expectation that what the movie delivered

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

greatest movie ever

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

i haven't laughed so hard during a movie in a long time. steve carell rocks.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

I really needed a good laugh, and this was it! it was so funny i cant wait for more!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

Loved it. Big fan of all actors in this film. Very funny, everyone in the theater was laughing. Great for the entire family, from beginning to the end. Highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

Very funny, we laughed and laughed, can't wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

Absolutely Fantastic! Every scene was filled with comedy and the plot was marvelous. Anne Hathaway and Steve Carell had great chemistry together which made the movie awesome. You must see it, you will definitely not regret it!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

Great Movie, great comedy, not too over the top. Much better then expected. Worth checking it out!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

The movie is filled with dry humour. If you are into this, then this is the movie for you. My boyfriend loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

The best movie I have seen all summer and I have seen them all. Funny and smart and kept me entertained the whole time.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

Extremely hilarious!!!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

Finally a comedy that doesn't degenerate into stupid tasteless humour. Steve Carell is hilarious and I can't wait to see the sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Manages about one laugh every fifteen minutes. Wastes "The Rock" Johnson in what could have been a funny role. Big disappointment.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

A must see.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Would you believe this is the best tv to film adaptation?...Would you believe this film doesn't miss the mark? Be smart and see this film.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Very very funny movie, a must see. Go and watch this movie if you need a laugh.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

VERY GOOD SMART MOVIE XXXX4

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

such a great movie! very funny as most have remarked. I wish i was around to see the original series!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

the funniest movie i've ever seen

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

Very funny movie, best comedy I have seen in a long time. Kudos for having Steve Carrell as agent Smart, looking forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2008

funny...wonderfull time

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2008

fun and funny movie

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2008

laugh laugh laugh

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2008

Smart and funny. I was laughing throughout the whole movie. A must see!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2008

Laugh out loud funny! One of my fave's

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2008

Great escape for the family lots of fun!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

amazing movie. must see!!!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

i think they can push the envelope a little farther. i came out not totally satisfied. but it was a lot of fun. Maybe Steve Carrell can build on the character in future sequels. I think both of them could get better in the next film. THANK YOU

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

Second half was better once some of the old TV shtick came through

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

More of a DVD rental than Big Screen blockbuster, but entertaining non the less. Thank you for the invitation.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

For me it got off to slow start, was thinking OK it's just going to be a cornball flick, then about mid way the laughter roared out of me and I was hooked and laughing so hard I nearly, well you know! Everything is it was meant to be. Looking forward to next in series.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

Loved the humour. Action sequences were awesome too. Nice to see a current and former WWE superstar as I'm a fan.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

I'm a big fan of the original TV series, and the movie didn't disappoint. It captured the spirit of the original series, but was fresh and contemporary...and really funny!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

I laughed out loud a lot, and that doesn't happen much these days at the movies. Chuckles at most, usually. Steve Carell & Mel Brooks= excellent match.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

This movie was great and I enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

Steve Carell was the perfect choice to play Maxwell Smart! His performance was very true to the Don Adams spirit and original television show. Alan Arkin, as always, impressed as did Anne Hathaway as Agent 99. I feel that Dwayne Johnson's role and motivations could have been expanded and explored a bit more. That being said, he did a good acting job. I loved the introduction of HYMIE and cannot wait until the sequal. Overall, a very good movie and experience, Thank You Tribute!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

love it. adorable.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

extremely funny and did not disappoint!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

It was better than I expected. Had a few parts that dragged, but picked up and got quite funny by the end.

Change Location