MOST CANADIAN THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 2, DUE TO COVID-19.

Get Smart

Thank you for rating this movie!

Get Smart Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 1258 votes and 155 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 46.71%
  • User rating: 3.84 23.45%
  • User rating: 3.84 8.91%
  • User rating: 3.84 8.72%
  • User rating: 3.84 12.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 155

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

AWESOME

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

Brutal, who wrote this? This film elevated the old tv show's stature to brilliance. Boring, humour for a 5 year old. And guess what, can you wait for GS 2 next summer....

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

great movie, steve is always great and anne was good too. but i have seen better comidies such as the simpsons. still, a great movie and i definetly recomend it

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

Non-stop laughing. Great cast. Steve Carrell does a great job.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

I went with little or no expectation around this movie. Remember watching the real Get Smart as a kid. I was more than pleasantly surprised....had a lot of good long laughs!! It was great!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

Lame, tedious, predictable. Some fun parts but generally did not capture the comedic timing of the original. I know, don't compare, but then don't call the movie Get Smart. Carell is terrible (as usual) but Hathaway excellent in their roles - good casting for the rest - cameo of the orig Ziegfried. 2 stars for entertainment... /m

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

Both myself and my hard to entertain husband really enjoyed this movie. Steve Carell is so funny yet sweet at the same time. I'm going back to see it today!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

fun movie, worth it.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

Personally, I think this movie is a teensy bit too monotonous. The action scene didn't have enough actions, the jokes weren't THAT funny either. DEFINITELY no my type of movie

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

It was a lot of fun. Anne did a great job and Steve put his own stamp on it. He deliberately didn't do the "Missed it by that much." as a mimic of Don Adams out of respect for his memory.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

Good but not as funny as the TV series. The famous lines like "Missed it by that much" were not used with the same flair and tone as Don Adams used them on TV.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

this is a great movie dont go giving it bad remarks becuase you are rating it to something else like (happy gilmor and transformers) they have different meanings one is funny and language other is action and thrillar

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

great movie i could think of better but then each movie is rated differently

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

greatttttt movie nothing wrng with it but it could be better

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

Are you thinking what I'm thinking? If you were thinking a swordfish almost went through my head then yes.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

very funny movie, it was funny from start to end ,worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Great chemistry between stars, well chosen! Enough of the old to satisfy the original audience and the new was clever enough to entertain the rest. Really enjoyed it. Lots of laugh out loud moments. Only downside would of liked to of seen a little bit more the the Rock!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

AMAZING!! Funniest movie in a long time!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Having grown up with and been a fan of the original series, I was prepared for some disappointment with the remake of this classic. Fortunately my cautious optimism was rewarded with the makeover of Maxwell Smart. I am happy they made him witty, charming, sarcastic, intelligent and a little clumsy all in one. It helps detach one from the Max of the past. I truly enjoyed this production!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

I felt the plot was very well written, the actors were hilarious in their performance and I would definitely recommend people to see it. Accolades to all who participated in the making of this film! The theatre was nearly full and the laughter never ended. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

cool movie but not funny stuff

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

It paid homage to the original series without mocking it. Steve takes a little getting used to (can't help comparing him to Don Adams) but Anne Hathaway was GREAT right from the beginning! By the end, Steve won us over! We can't wait for a sequel - hope it has more of the Hymie character in it too!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

this movie was really cool and HILARIOUS!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

its a good movie worth watching, had some very funny parts

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

some funny parts but not enough> I thought it would have been a bit funnier considering steve carell was in it

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

Not great, but definitely not a waste of an evening.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

Steve Should have used more of the original sayings.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

hilairious

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

this movie was halarious. i loved anne hathaway take a more funny role with steve carall. both of them together was fun to see

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

Way too funny~!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

This movie is fun if you take it as a lark, but if you compare it with the original it falls on its face! There is only one 86 and one 99 !

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

Fun and funny!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

Was a good followup of the original, The Naked Bomb.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

Great Movie. Pays tribute to the TV series while still having great big screen action and fun. Well wrtten, well cast, and well acted.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

great movie

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

MARRY ME, ANNE HATHAWAY!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

While paying tribute(heheh) to the tv series, this movie was smart and very funny. Thankfully they did not try to imitate the series, but went with a new approach. 99 was cast as the better of the duo, with Carell learning fast on the job. Worth seeing twice.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

99 is such a babe!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

This movie was great. It was funny and Steve Carell was hilarious as always. If you don't find this movie funny then you have no sense of humor...stop taking life so seriously!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

It's a well made movie with lots of comedy! I personnally loved it and I hope that eveyone else has a chance to see it.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

Very funny movie,a real crowd pleaser.The theatre was full,there were many laugh out loud moments.Watch for several cameo appearances.Please make a sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2008

Not as funny as i thought. Acting is good, storyline is weak. Almost all the funny parts are in the trailer.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2008

Not bad, but The Nude Bomb was much better.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2008

Funniest movie in a long time. Go see it for sure!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

great homage.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

better than expected.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

I seriously thought this movie would've been better, its not really that funny! 2 STARS

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

this is a good one !!!! just plain entertaing, go see it, more action than you may think guys.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

hillarious movie havent laughed that hard in a lonng time not to mention anne hathaway is sexy as hell in this movie, a must see for any guy.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

this movie is bad!

Change Location