Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1351 Grandview St. N., Oshawa, ON L1K 0G1

905-432-3486 | View Map


2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 24 votes and 23 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.875
  • Concession User rating: 2.60869565217391
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.54166666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 23

best theater in durham

December 07, 2015

People are giving this place a bad rap. It's a great spot to go see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yes

August 19, 2015

Cineplex Odeon It is clean place and you need to fix your popcorn it was cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst frozen yogurt

July 20, 2015

The new company that now is in place for frozen yogurt is awful. The aftertaste is something to make you vomit. What were they thinking, the other was much better and had no aftertaste. Just try it, you will see the aftertaste yuck. Smaller drinks sizes now and a frozen yogurt that tastes artificial

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fishy Odor in Women's Washroom

July 15, 2015

We saw a film on Tuesday July 14, in the evening. The women's washroom cubicle stunk, a fishy smell. The door handles were all sticky too. The manager needs to do much better checking of cleanliness, that fish smell did not occur in one day. The toilets and floors need a good disinfecting.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Air Condtioner was broken in Cinema 3

May 26, 2015

The air conditioner was not working in cinema 3 for the avengers movie on Sunday may 25 at 6:50pm. And it was HOT in there. We were very disappointed, a staff member told me it had been broken for a couple of days This cinema shouldn't have been used.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

March 16, 2015

The popcorn was not fresh it was not hot and cold and you did to fix it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

yes

March 13, 2015

I went get the popcorn not hot it was cold nice time you did to fix it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Where are the movies for people over 30?

January 05, 2015

I know it's the Holiday Season but adults still like to go to the movies. Where is The Theory of Everything and a lot of other movies out now. I could go to the old AMC in Whitby but I do live in Oshawa. As for the sticky floors, I wrote Cineplex the first month they opened about that very thing. They improved for awhile but looks like that have gone back to not caring. Staff need to be trained on smiling and being pleasant and picking your seat when you purchase the ticket is insane. Took a friend that was a stroke person and got in the theatre we had to walk way across the front of it for her to get to our seats. There was no problem with finding a seat when you get inside. Selecting your seat in advance might be okay at a special screening but even then if you want the best seats go early. Simple.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Theatre

June 11, 2014

Went to see Edge of Tomorrow. Great experience, wonderful theatre, hard working staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

What Do You Expect?

March 17, 2014

The Oshawa Grandview Cineplex is nothing grand or excellent; however, it is not the worst theatre to visit and watch film entertainment. This theatre's cleanliness rating is unsteady. I have come in some mornings, days, and evenings, and the theatre can be a mess (trash on the floor, all the concession food still in the movie room, neglected accidents and spills). Speaking of concession food, what do you want me to say? The cheaply made food is expensive at all theatres. The Cineplex's in-THEATRE presentation has very repeatable content. I have never been impressed with the customer service, but once again, what do you expect? I personally cannot recall one time I have ever felt welcomed by employees who simply want to go by unnoticed. Unfortunately I can name several times a Cineplex Grandview employee has acted out rudely to a customer for no honest reason. Overall my general experience and feedback to you is this is a simple and easy to reach destination to watch a film that has yet to come out on DVD. It is a public theatre of menial standards and you should not expect it to be exactly to your liking-tastes. You want "better service"? I've been to great theatres in Toronto!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location