Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1351 Grandview Street North, Oshawa, ON L1K 0G1

(905) 432-3486 | View Map


2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 22 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.81818181818182
  • Concession User rating: 2.76190476190476
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.63636363636364
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.77272727272727
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Great for kids movies, otherwise...

January 18, 2018

This is a perfectly good theatre if you are a child, have children or generally have the same movie tastes as children. They'll put superheroes and animated features on multiple screens and completely skip popular films that are aimed at an adult audience. If you like movies that make you think, head over to landmark. If you like explosions and sassy-talking animated animals, this is your theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seating

January 06, 2018

Your new reclining seating is by far the most uncomfortable seats that have ever been installed. I will not be returning to these theatre's again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

One of the worst

January 11, 2017

This is combination of their small theater size, rarely clean environment, bad customer service, terrible times for movies and the fact that they never answer their phone. My friend lost his wallet there and not only were we barely helped, one of the employees claimed he would get a call back the next day which never happened. This theater is miles away from the university it serves and we can't take the bus because his bus pass was in the wallet. If you can afford to go to any other theater, I would highly recommend doing so.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

November 18, 2016

Great atmosphere, personnel very cordial, caters to both young and old alike. The theatre seats are very comfortable (important to me as I was in a vehicle accident); elevation between rows are perfect, i.e. no longer having to see through people in front rows (less distractions). I do, however, find the volume too loud and I'm a senior. Feel it may be detrimental to most people's hearing, especially, the younger generation.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best theatre in Durham region

July 19, 2016

Overall best movies, experience and best time.....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

needs improving

May 11, 2016

Handicap access needs upgrades not enough variety for food and drinks pizza was cold as well as the popcorn candy way too expensive floors were dirty and sticky finding a place for my scooter was very difficult no staff ever ask if they could help me to a seat

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

April 29, 2016

you must improve the popcorn please, cold dry,

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theater in durham

December 07, 2015

People are giving this place a bad rap. It's a great spot to go see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yes

August 19, 2015

Cineplex Odeon It is clean place and you need to fix your popcorn it was cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst frozen yogurt

July 20, 2015

The new company that now is in place for frozen yogurt is awful. The aftertaste is something to make you vomit. What were they thinking, the other was much better and had no aftertaste. Just try it, you will see the aftertaste yuck. Smaller drinks sizes now and a frozen yogurt that tastes artificial

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location