Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1351 Grandview St. N., Oshawa, ON L1K 0G1

905-432-3486 | View Map


2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 24 votes and 23 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.875
  • Concession User rating: 2.60869565217391
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.54166666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 23

Great Theatre

June 11, 2014

Went to see Edge of Tomorrow. Great experience, wonderful theatre, hard working staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theater in durham

December 07, 2015

People are giving this place a bad rap. It's a great spot to go see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

cineplex

October 20, 2013

location is great staff are good but could be better hour's operation could be better

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Pretty good theatre

August 01, 2013

It's a pretty good theatre but not the cleanest....the last 3 times I've gone to a movie there the floors were sticky, and there was garbage in some of the cup holders still...

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best theatre in Durham region

July 19, 2016

Overall best movies, experience and best time.....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

November 18, 2016

Great atmosphere, personnel very cordial, caters to both young and old alike. The theatre seats are very comfortable (important to me as I was in a vehicle accident); elevation between rows are perfect, i.e. no longer having to see through people in front rows (less distractions). I do, however, find the volume too loud and I'm a senior. Feel it may be detrimental to most people's hearing, especially, the younger generation.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great for kids movies, otherwise...

January 18, 2018

This is a perfectly good theatre if you are a child, have children or generally have the same movie tastes as children. They'll put superheroes and animated features on multiple screens and completely skip popular films that are aimed at an adult audience. If you like movies that make you think, head over to landmark. If you like explosions and sassy-talking animated animals, this is your theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

whats up with all the commercials ?

March 08, 2018

Paying so much now to see a movie these days . Its hard enough to find one that's any good? Compounded by the number of commercials you have to sit through before the movie starts at Cineplex theaters. When I had tv, I don't recall ever having to watch nearly ten commercials about cars, soft drinks, government programs and bank of Nova Scotia . Before the movie starts up with 'coming attractions' . Other theater chains do not put you through this agony . Please do your best to shorten up or stop the commercals !! Thank you

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

April 29, 2016

you must improve the popcorn please, cold dry,

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Air Condtioner was broken in Cinema 3

May 26, 2015

The air conditioner was not working in cinema 3 for the avengers movie on Sunday may 25 at 6:50pm. And it was HOT in there. We were very disappointed, a staff member told me it had been broken for a couple of days This cinema shouldn't have been used.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location