Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.23 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Ave., Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

250-785-8811 | View Map


2.23 / 5

User rating: 2.23

Based on 49 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.3469387755102
  • Concession User rating: 2.02127659574468
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.35416666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.16326530612245

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 46

amazing customer service in a bad situation

May 10, 2014

Our show for spiderman was canceled due to what their manager Jan was saying was a projection malfunction, he gave everyone a free pass that came with a concession discount! and even told everyone that we could have our tickets refunded for the inconvenience as well! I'm sure alot of people may have been disappointed that night but in my opinion the customer service in that situation more then made up for it. With all the noticeable changes in the past couple months I would recommend this location to anyone! keep up whatever it is your doing :-)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Family Theatre

September 29, 2013

I can't even begin to count how many times I have watched movies at this theatre. I love that it is a family friendly theatre, that there are cheaper days and that not just adult movies are shown. Another reviewer did not like all the "kiddie" movies, but I think this theatre is really looking at what the public in fsj wants. After all, the number of children in this town greatly outnumbers the number of adults. And, to be fair, they did bring in the movie Elysium, just not during the movie's opening week.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great small town theater

November 17, 2013

First off...its quite small. There are five screens but there isn't a bad seat in the house. I find the drinks cold, the seats comfortable and the picture quality top notch. Not bad for a small town.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good Theatre

November 28, 2013

Prices are a little high, but on par with what other theatres charge. Comfortable seats, great picture and sound and usually a good selection of movie choices. The concession has a good selection (New York Fries and frozen yogurt), and there is an arcade (although we've never played in it). The staff has always been friendly - lots of younger teens, which is nice to see since it can be hard for teens to find work up here.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

its a small town movie theater

May 08, 2014

I really like this little movie theater. They almost always have a mainstream movie when it comes out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Thank you for featuring La La Land

March 15, 2017

Thank you for bringing in such movies as La La Land and Hidden Figures…such variety is good for the theatre and good for the community. When we were leaving the feature film, La La Land, a female employee asked us about the film and the theatre. We told her we were very pleased…good job!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in town (only theatre)

September 04, 2020

Sound levels can be a bit loud, floors can be sticky, lines can be long, seats used to be worn, but i've never been to a theatre that is perfect. I've also never had a bad experience here.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

better than before

September 28, 2014

I talked to the manager, he was pleasant and seemed liked he was trying to turn things around. It was a clean looking theater. Although the customer service at concessions is slow and the kids working there need to be supervised better to attain better customer service. Also maybe have an attendant inside the theater for the start of the movie, I had some russian Ahole on his phone for the first ten minutes talking and texting.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

it's an average small city theatre

January 05, 2019

it's ok - it's an average small city theatre. It's way better than the old movie theatre that used to be in FSJ. It's annoying the that concession is all junk food and has no healthy/all natural options...even the butter on the popcorn is not real butter...but most theatres cut corners like that now. Our family almost never buys from the concession due to them not offering foods that we eat that contain no artificial sweeteners or bad chemicals, but the movie presentations are usually decent with comfortable seats and usual clean theatre. I can't vouch that you wont on occasion get a selfishly rude person/people sitting behind you being loud or bumping your seat though...some movie goers just haven't had anyone teach them proper theatre etiquette and mature manners., but usually it's good there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

much better in recent years

June 23, 2019

its much better in recent years. just which they had more organic and healthier snacks/treats

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location