Top Gun: Maverick

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.65 / 5

User rating: 4.65

Based on 342 votes and 92 reviews


  • User rating: 4.65 85.45%
  • User rating: 4.65 6.06%
  • User rating: 4.65 1.82%
  • User rating: 4.65 1.21%
  • User rating: 4.65 5.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 92

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Outstanding movie!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Kept me engaged throughout the entire movie.

User review rating: 3 June 26, 2022

Doesn't have the chemistry of the first one.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

As good as the original, if not better!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Loved every bit of it.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

It was just as good has the first Top Gun! It had a lot of action and a believable plot line. I loved it and it was wonderful to see all of the flying by the pilots. Tom Cruise is awesome!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Loved it, watched 5 times so far!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

The pilots and flying skills are incredible

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Had me smiling and tearing up! Well done movie to take you thru a range of emotions. I heard a lot of sniffing going on in the theatre. Best movie in a very long time.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

Excellent! Feel good, action, humor, love, friendship, nostalgia... it's got it all! Well done!!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

This was one of the best movies I've seen in awhile - mainly because I didn't feel I was being sold a narrative on some politicized agenda or lifestyle somebody feels compelled to twist into the movie plot - I don't need to make a list - y'all know what kind of things I'm talking about. It really took me back to the great movies of the mid to late 80's...

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

It was a Great Movie probably the best movie I have seen in years !!!!!We absolutely loved it !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

Excellent movie!!! Worth going to see it.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

Thank you for a good movie and Good times.

User review rating: 3 June 21, 2022

Best action movie that I have seen in many years. It was exciting and great actors.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

See Top Gun to refresh your memory. Maverick has several references to Top Gun, like Goose, “letting go” and Admiral “Iceman.” Great films.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

it is amazing and dareing

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

Powerhouse of a movie! It pays great homage to the original, while being a stunning movie on its' own. I will be seeing it in the theatre again, and I rarely go to movies!!

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2022

Ok movie, but just that.

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2022

Would see again

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Outstanding movie. Perfect transition from the first Top Gun movie to Top Gun Maverick. We loved the movie and will go back to see it again several times. Amazing action, aerial scenes and great acting.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

It'll have you on the edge of your seat from the start to the finish! They did a nice job of bringing all of the old characters back, while introducing the new ones. EXCELLENT movie and I didn't even want to see it!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

AMAZING! This movie was well worth the wait (30 years), and far exceeded my expectations for a sequel. There were some touching moments throughout the film that will make you wipe away a tear or two, especially if you are familiar with the original characters from the first film. GO SEE THIS MOVIE, THEN SEE IT AGAIN!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Great movie. Did not disappoint. Tom Cruise should win an Oscar for his performance

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Great movie. No “woke” garage just action and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Amazing. So many good things about this movie, I don't want to spoil writing about it for others who haven't seen it.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Pro-American, non-woke movie for anyone who loves our great country. Tom Cruise and the cast are excellent. Great soundtrack. Loved the nostalgic references to the original. Val Kilmer was also great!

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

OMYGOSH!!!! Awesome movie. Would even see it a third time. Action packed. Tom Cruise does NOT disappoint. Not a lot of bad language. Goes to show you what real actors can do

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2022

No politics, no agenda, just a good ole fashioned badass action thriller. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2022

Held my attention the whole time. The sequel was well weaved with the original movie flash backs. I would like to see it again.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2022

Haven’t left a theatre this exilerated in years…Give Tom Cruise an OSCAR please

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2022

Excellent!! Not disappointed at all. Tied in well with the original.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2022

Perfect combination of call-backs and new plot lines. The acting and music is incredible. It’s a must see and a must see in theaters simply for the noise quality. There is nothing better than watching the action on the big screen and feeling the roar from the afterburner.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2022

HOLD ONTO YOUR SEAT! Fun ride with suspense and a lot action. Good acting and good plot.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2022

You’re in for a wild ride, dogfight even in this film. Well shot, casted, and delievered!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2022

I have watched the first Top Gun soooo many times and was so excited to see this one and it didn’t disappoint because they did an awesome job! Definitely worth watching!!!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2022

Better than the original, a lot more action and suspense.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2022

Good “Old Fashion” live action, no CGI and amazing cinematography. Even a fun story line!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2022

This movie improves on the original in some ways, keeps the same spirit, and every actor plays their roles to perfection

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2022

What’s not to like. Every bit as good as the original, and the flying sequences are even better. Saw it with my wife, who also gives it 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2022

As good if not better than the first

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2022

Really excellent in every way. Bravo Tom Cruise and company for delivering big time on the sequel - not easy to do !

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2022

Great Plot with plenty of Flying Action which keeps you on the edge of your seats in All of the Combat and Training Aviation Scenes !!! You will Love the Surprise Ending to this Movie !!! 🎬 This is the BEST MOVIE so far in 2022. Give it an OSCAR for Best Picture and Best Actor for Tom Cruise in the 2022 Movies!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2022

Loved the story of Maverick , the speed, the action, the music and the excitement watching the flying. The cast is incredible. Tom Cruise was even better in this sequel then the original and he was stellar in the original. Val Kilmer appearing again as Iceman was genius. Miles Teller did justice to Goose as his son and was great in his role. The bar scenes and Maverick and Penny’s storyline were so well done. The movie was exceptional and I loved it !!!! What a great escape and thank you Tom Cruise for all the enjoyment you give us from your exceptional work and talent !!!!

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2022

Good movie. Better than the original. They were right to not cast Kelly McGillis. People do want to see Kilmer return to his role, but McGillis is unrecognizable and any appearance by her would just lead to confusion and disappointment. Her role in the original was pretty thankless anyway. I don't think she was eager to reprise the role. Accusations of politicization or sexism are absurd and ignorant.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2022

Fasten your seat belt! Good movie and acting. Full of suspense and some action. Tom's best film and best acting is in A FEW GOOD MEN with Jack Nicholson. Tom does push the envelope in this film and that is TOM.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2022

When Tom Cruise entered the bar, I expected to see Kelly McGillis. Sorry to see he couldn't incorporate her into the movie somehow. If he could hire the fat, out-of-shape, Val Kilmer, into the movie, he could've brought in Kelly McGillis. Tom Cruise made a misogynistic move not bringing Kelly into the movie, a discriminating move against women.

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2022

We enjoyed it!! Excellent sequel Good fun and a great ride!!

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2022

Usually the sequel isn’t as good as the original but WOW!!! This movie is great! It is truly a continuation of the first one. Absolutely loved it and plan on seeing it more than once. You have to see it on the big screen I think to get the awesome effect. You will be on the edge of your seat! Hope there is at least one more sequel to this one and soon!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2022

This was awesome! I will definitely go to see it again before it leaves the theaters!!!! It was true to the original and at points kept you on the edge of your seat!!! Loved the soundtrack and the story…. Not sad that I had to wait so long to see it in the theaters, now. Thanks to our navy for being so AWESOME!

Change Location