The House

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.78 / 5

User rating: 1.78

Based on 210 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 1.78 11.24%
  • User rating: 1.78 4.49%
  • User rating: 1.78 5.62%
  • User rating: 1.78 7.87%
  • User rating: 1.78 70.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Wow !!! This has got to be, without a shadow of a doubt, the WORST movie I have ever seen. I wanted to give it 0 stars but 1 was the lowest option. Subtract 1 star from the score I gave and you will have the accurate score.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2017

SO BAD

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2017

So, movies are probably made to make money.....not to be funny, entertaining, enjoyable etal. You put two old SNL characters together and roll the dice that people will pay their money. Hint....save your money and miss this feeble attempt to earn same.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

best movie of the summer! way better than spider boy

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

A new comedy great with overtones of the comedy classics from the 1980's. Not a mainstream film for the average audience. My wife and I loved it, my kids didn't!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

A new comedy great with overtones of the comedy classics from the 1980's. Not a mainstream film for the average audience. My wife and I loved it, my kids didn't!

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

Wtg, just watched this cause Spidey was sold out. How did this get made ???

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

Not a laugh in the whole film. Unless you count when my buddy pointed out that Will Ferrell's bottom teeth look like a picket fence, don't they have Orthodontists in Hollywood ? That was the only laugh we had.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

Wow they think a 401 K means they have $ 401,000. Who wrote this, a 5 year old ? They old dude looks like he needs to go potty and the old chick is flipping you the bird .

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2017

like, he is not a good acktor, note fuuny

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2017

never even came close to laughing...I did not hear anybody laugh during the screening either...

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2017

So many bad reviews dis this movie. I watched it and realized I should have listened to the reviews

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2017

Sure to win an Oscar...wait they don't gives Oscars for least funny attempt at a comedy

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2017

GhostHOUSE! I'm revoking your charter!!

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2017

Would have given it 15 Stars if I could, Will Ferrell is the funniest person on the planet ! Wait I actually watched the movie, make that 1 star.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2017

This was better than expected. Not hilarious but got some laughs. Overall enjoyable. Probably 3 1/2 stars!

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2017

oh wow, should not have watched this. some guy said it was good and I believed him, big mistake...it was terrible

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2017

No stars! Absolutely stupid movie! Can't believe these actors were in it. Don't waste your money....or time!!!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2017

Ferrell's best in years!

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2017

Just about the stupidest movie I have ever seen. Does nobody read the script before they make these films ???

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2017

worst movie of the sumer

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2017

Well, the daughter was hot anyways. And to the person asking for Ferrell to shower: I'll get Will to bathe if you stop repeating yourself. Deal?

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2017

watched this stinker, did not laugh once

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2017

Not very funny. I laughed about three times and I left after an hour. Should have gone to see Spidey

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2017

boring, feel asleep instead of laughing

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2017

I want my 2 hours back, should have seen something else. typical ferrell crap, trying way too hard to be funny and not being funny at all

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

worst movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

Sooo not funny

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

Grosssss

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

how is this movie still in theatres ? it has the worst reviews I have ever seen, yes I saw it and it was sooo bad

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

Not even remotely funny

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

I did not laugh once

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

What a waste of time. Not funny at all.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

The year's worst movie

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

They keep grinding them out to make money, film it, put it together and then on its presentation the movie is lousy. OK, thirty years ago on Saturday Night Live these "actors" were cutting edge. Times have changed, but they have not. OK, I realize movies are just entertainment and escape, but, there should also be some standards. Not funny.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2017

The year's best movie.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

wowow, when was the last time will ferrell had a shower ? will, soap and hot water are not the enemy !!!

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

omg, who keeps producing these wil ferel stinkers ???

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

Oh man, I just watch this with man dad. He picked it and even he couldn't find it funny. Just so not funny !

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

Who keeps casting Ferrell, this was not even remotely funny.

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2017

Unbelievably bad. Not one laugh in the whole movie.

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2017

Will Ferrell is the worst actor I have ever seen. I can't believe how bad this movie was.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2017

omg who keeps making these stinkers with ferrell ?

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2017

Yet another Ferrell Flop

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

wowow so awful

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

omg, when was the last time will Ferrell took a shower ? He is greasy upon greasy

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

the poster should be a picture of money burning since I feel my money to see this went up in smoke

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

this movie should never have been made

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2017

This script was written on a bar napkin after happy hour, yeah it is the stupid.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2017

It was absolutely awful. The old dude looks like he has not showered in a month, and his partner is not doing much better. Soap and hot water are not the enemy !

Change Location