Peppermint

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 168 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 63.77%
  • User rating: 4.25 15.94%
  • User rating: 4.25 8.70%
  • User rating: 4.25 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.25 7.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2018

Jennifer is in her element with this character. Very good story as these revenge things go. Only a few fight scenes a little to far fetched. Well made and acted. If you like this genre you will like this.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Excellent action and acting! Would see again in the theater. Will buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2018

I enjoyed the story and twists in the script. The acting was great! and Jennifer Garner was fantastic!

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2018

Not very original, but better than most of the stuff it steals from. Oh, sweet vigilante justice.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

Fast paced, edge-of-your-seat.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

Great movie with action from start to finish !!!!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

thought it was just another generic revenge plot, wrong, wow acting on garners part-Great! movie was riveting and moved right on. will watch it again, masterpiece

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2018

Loved it! Great theme, liked the story plot. Action, but just enough, after all she is a Mom. Great ending.

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2018

Very disappointed...was not that good!!!

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2018

Lots of action

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

very entertaining movie.... violent ..so don't complain that it is too rough... lots of good characters/plots.... always great to see the bad actors get exactly what they deserve !!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

BOOM!!! Jennifer Garner does with a gun what Uma Thurman did with a sword in Kill Bill 1 & 2. Modern spirituality is all about letting go but revenge movies touch something deep in our beings. This is a VERY GOOD one. Mindless entertainment perhaps, but masterfully crafted. Guru Bob says 95/100.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

The reason reviewers gave it a poor rating is because they said it’s racist because the bad guys are all Latinos. I don’t know what they expect since they are the Mexican cartel. Do they expect to see white or Asian members of the Mexican cartel???

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

Very good movie!!! A+++!!! You won't fall asleep watching this! Shows you very clearly what we can expect from society in near future if Trudeau and his government will continue to go same way and tells you how can we respond if bad things happened to you.....

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

Great show. Jennifer Garner played an excellent role.

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2018

I think they made a casting error in picking Jennifer Garner. Charlize Theron would have been perfect. Garner is no Charles Bronson.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2018

So great to see Jennifer Garner spring back into action. If you like the Taken movies with Liam Neeson, you will probably enjoy this movie as well. I'm waiting on the sequel now!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

Loved this movie! It kept moving from start to end.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

It was a good movie keep u on your toes

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2018

It would have been higher, but, the theater was designated Family Friendly and there were no indications until the movie started. Lights stayed up, volume low and 10 babies under 2 arrived. Not the age range for that type of movie. Don't get me wrong I don't object to Family Friendly, but, please indicate it prior to purchasing the ticket.

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2018

Extremely violent, not for the faint hearted. Garner was good.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2018

Very violent, not for everyone. Garner is like a female Bronson back in the day, revenge, shoot em up. At least it was cool for ` 1/2 hours out of the heat.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2018

Same repetive action and extremely predictable!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2018

I saw the movie last night with some friends last night we liked it but it is not for kids to watch

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2018

Excellent movie! Is action-packed and kept us on the edge of our seat! This movie is not for the faint of heart! I read some of the reviews and don't understand why anyone would not like such a great movie. Jennifer Garner should get an Oscar or some kind of award for this movie. By the way, the story line in this movie was very easy to follow and was complete. It is just that the viewer must pay close attention because it is a fast-moving movie.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

I went because I like Jen Garner but walked out of the movie part way through. Vengeance. Violence. Blood. Unbelievable scenes.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2018

I went to this movie after reading all the good ratings. Hmmmphhh..lots of action. Not bad acting ..just kinda unengaging and pretty stupid how this lady just keeps on living and killing everyone bad in town. I didn’t hate it. I just didn’t like it.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

Action

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2018

I enjoy Jen Garn movies; but this movie was just killing bad guys - poor , incomplete story line. poor movie

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2018

Jennifer G still has it. Kicks ass. Makes The Equilizer and Deathwish seem tame. Bad guys need punishment and she dishes it out. No mercy for the wicked. Needs a sequel badly

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2018

Lots of action . This should've been the remake of Deathwish. It was better than the shitty Bruce Willis remake . I was never really a Jennifer Garner fan but she was pretty good in this role .

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2018

Love Jennifer Garner she was great

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2018

I really liked this movie, Good story,good, good acting, good action. Good entertainment. Some violence/no sex. Tried to give it 4 stars but the rating system kicks it up to 5. What is going on?

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Wow! Death Wish on steroids. Well done, Jennifer Garner, co-stars, and production crew. Powerful, focused action movie with a tight script and wildly brutal action scenes. Also, totally relaxing for those of us who take in the good, bad, and ugly of action movies that come our way. Highly recommend it as an escape too from deadpan action movies. For once, an excellent Act I, Act II, and Act III, rather than a slowdown in Act III. No slowdown in this gem. Petal to the floor; no letup.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

This movie was so good, very exciting, great acting. Cannot understand negative reviews by critics. This movie is excellent.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Loved this movie! Acting was great!!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Great movie! Kept me awake!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2018

If you like vigilante style movies, you’ll like this one. But lots of violence - definitely not for kids/teens.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Jennifer Garner gave a riveting performance, quite different from her other movies. There was a lot of action that kept you rooting for her throughout. A great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Lots of action... Fun movie to watch.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

I liked that a woman could successfully take the kind of revenge that she did. She did a wonderful job of acting.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2018

Rotten ??. tomato’s had this one bang on .Lately my popcorn ?? has left a better taste in my mouth than the shows of seen of late

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

A really good movie. Not sure why critics gave it 13 as I love Jennifer Garner and she did such a great job. It was interesting, exciting and well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Great movie worth the money. Never heard about this movie until today decided to see it and it was worth it! Jenn G you still got it! Great acting!

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Great movie worth the money. Never heard about this movie until today decided to see it and it was worth it! Jenn G you still got it! Great acting!

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Loved it! J.G. is a bad ass!

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

"GIRL POWER!" - Spice Girls 1997

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Great movie. Great action. I am starting to think that Rotten Tomatoes doesn't have a clue about good action movies. Must be some millennial pansies. Hahaha

Change Location