Little Women

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 238 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 62.39%
  • User rating: 3.83 4.59%
  • User rating: 3.83 5.50%
  • User rating: 3.83 8.26%
  • User rating: 3.83 19.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Very beautiful movie. Story, scenery, cinematography. I love it.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Excellent adaptation, directing, acting, and costumes.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Loved it! Well done adaptation of the classic novel. Watched with two adults and two girls 11 and 13 years old and we all loved it start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Beautifully made loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Really great movie - acting, scenery, storyline, everything. Went with some people who had read the book and some who hadn’t - we all loved the movie

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Wonderful! This is one of movies that should be seen on the big screen...beautifully done.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2020

The longest, most boring movie,,,had 3 great naps. Scenery nice. Could have told the story in 1 . 5 hours

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

BEAUTIFULLY DONE,,, EXCELLENT ACTING ,,,A 5 STAR MOVIE..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2020

Hated it. Sooo boring. Awful. I felt trapped, drawn and quartered.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

A boring work. Needless and forgettable, but obviously appeals to the narcissistic types who will disparage those who disagree with them. Skip this one.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Loved it! Beauty, tears, laughter! Real LIFE! I am so tired of movies trying to out do each other on special effects! For all the haters - you are too shallow to get it. It’s a real struggle - that’s the key to watching this. 1868 when it was written you have to put yourself in that mind frame as a woman when u watch it. Loved loved loved it!! Thank you for stimulating the mind. Heart and soul and not like all the other movies that just want a rapid heart rate on fear and effects.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Very well done - excellent cinematography, especially the facial close ups. Nice suspenseful build-ups, great settings.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

this was a great great movie and very well done!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2020

started slowly and i kept getting lost as to when it was taking place but I figured they went back and forth...delightful movie...loved it..read the book years ago,.forgot so much..

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

Loved the actors, scenery,but not the story 😒.It is confusing to understand the story with the going back and forth.Im so glad I saw the original versions.It definitely has new feminist views and strong , independence of Joe even more than the books' .

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2020

A little hard to follow, but excellent performances by all players and a faithful rendition of the story.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

I had never sent or read this story I left confused. I had to watch an older version of the movie to understand it - my friend felt the same

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

It was s little long but Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

True story ana must-see. base on the 1868 book

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Acting and costumes were great! Noticed how some of the issues of the era are some of the same issues as today. Importance of family and sisterhood. About community, sharing what you have and helping those in need. Women’s struggle with economic dependence, the laws against women to own land and Independence. Greta Gerwig did an awesome job directing.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2020

VERY disappointing! Totally disjointed movie...back and forth in almost every scene. Without transition. One minute you’re seeing yiung girls frolicking in a play...the next one of them is dying (Beth, of course...if you’ve ever read the book or seen earlier movies)...then it’s back to a scene when they’re all much younger. Disappointing acting to from some of the best actors in a Hollywood! Save your money on this one!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I enjoyed The Movie Little Women. the Actresses & Actors were great.I also enjoy the way they Lived in The 1800's.Louisa May Alcott wrote the Novel Little women.I would Like to check out her residence now A Museum.Located 399 Lexington Rd.Concord,Mass.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I read this book when I was younger and loved the book. I also loved the scenery.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

The cinematography was supern and so was each actor in each role. I have seen all versions and there is a slight difference in the order of this version, but, it works very well. This is the best , I think of them all. Joe is perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

It was a wonderful movie. Acting was superb. Enjoyed music, scenery, etc. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

Great Story and great acting. Heartwarming with real life dramas. Definitely a winner. Also this coming from a male viewer.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Compelling story about life, love and laughter that has some amazing insights about how our individual journey is such an obstacle course that can end well if we are honest with ourselves and others.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2020

The movie was good but the screen in the theater was to dark. Very hard to see the movie. That is the reason for 3 stars.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

So we get yet another deadly dull version of this story because the previous 36 versions weren't 'feminist' enough??? This boring drudge is further proof than female filmmakers can be just as boring, stilted talentless as their male counterparts.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

GREAT MOVIE SO GOOD MY THIRD TIME. UP FOR NOMINATIONS AT GOLDEN GLOBES 2020 FOR SAOIRSE RONAN PERFORMANCE. BEST FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2020

Another near-miss that could have been significantly elevated by The Rock.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2020

Too many flashbacks.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Terrible movie, slow, no story line like the original. This was the third Little Woman movie I have watched, plus the book several times read and it was a waste of time. Ditto the the three ladies who attended with me. Save your time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

So artistic, gorgeous setS, good acting. A very enjoyable movie, Oscar worthy!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

I loved everything about this movie and was literally enchanted, mesmerised, right from the get go! A definite Oscars contender!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Beautiful story so well acted! Sometimes the jumping back and forth in time could be confusing. But what a refreshing thing to see a movie without violence, horror, space aliens, bombs, etc., etc. Just a touching story about a family, the hopes & dreams of each, and the hardships and limitations women faced in that era.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Everything was amazing I read the books when I was younger and seen one of the older versions I loved it it was amazing

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

I really enjoyed this film . I love anything with Saoirse Ronan in it . I found it to be a gentle tale of family and sisterhood bonds and the different dynamics like love and loss that come along with growing up . If your looking for spaceships or super heroes this film is not for you . If you want to see a nicely done family film, check this one out .

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Excellent casting, good wholesome entertainment, family movie with some, tears, laughter & no bad verbiage. Acting was terrific.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

The best movie I’ve ever watched

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2020

Flashbacks with no apparent purpose. Movie was too slow and too long.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

Disappointed. First hour I hated it so much I was going to leave. I had no clue what was going on nor did I care to try and follow. 2nd hour was just bareable. Awful casting. Laurie looked like a 12 yr old boy, Teddy looked 15 yrs old. Madnesd. Mum and Dad all wrong. Awful setting. The house looked like it needed paint, light, while down town looked like Universal Studios. Contrived story line.Cheesy piano music throughout. Still I sensed many in the audience loved it. Btw saw Bombshell night before and gave it 3 stars out of 5

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2019

Good but not great. A well acted historical movie based on the life of writer Louisa May Alcott, and her family. It fails simply from the matter of casting with such an obvious error in casting. The title is Little Women and it is suppose to be about young women in their mid teens but all the actresses looked easily on the farside of being past twenty years old and it created an odd feeling a very adult women trying to look and act like teen girls. The original film Little Women made back in the 40's was made on such a absurd line. It was refreshing to see a movie without the typical Hollywood political bias or innuendo. This is a good family film but sadly, these fine actresses were all about 7 years too old for their parts.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Excellent movie. Perhaps the best adaptation of the book. This movie was well cast and I appreciated the scenery, costumes and sets. ( Very authentic) Because of the number of flashbacks, if you are not familiar with the story, read the book before seeing the movie. I listened to it on Audible and this made following the story easier and the movie most enjoyable. Oscar worthy on so many levels

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Very good movie that made flashbacks an integral part of the tale. It worked for me. I thought the female casting and was great but the Laurie actor looked to be a skinny 14 yr old throughout ... he was miscast. Loved Meryl Streep as Aunt Marsh. Overall, well done!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Well done!! SAOIRSE RONAN best actress nomination. We have come a long way. Excellent drama filled with emotions, you may need tissues. This was even better my second time.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Brilliantly acted !!! My favourite of all the movie versions of this book ... for those who haven’t read the book or aren’t aware of the plot line, they may have difficulty initially following the movie due to the flipping from present time to seven years earlier and back again - once you realize that’s the movie format, it’s easy to get lost in the story and fabulous performances

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2019

Garbage. I almost threw up when sister was dead but they did the trick that she was still alive for some reason. Don't belive the hype. movie is really bad.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2019

Saoirse Ronan is outstanding, but unmatched by the other elements of the production. Mediocre at best. Guru Bob says...…….67/100

Change Location