ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Little Women

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 334 votes and 107 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 60.39%
  • User rating: 3.77 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.77 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.77 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.77 20.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 107

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2020

A little hard to follow, but excellent performances by all players and a faithful rendition of the story.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

I had never sent or read this story I left confused. I had to watch an older version of the movie to understand it - my friend felt the same

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

It was s little long but Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

True story ana must-see. base on the 1868 book

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Acting and costumes were great! Noticed how some of the issues of the era are some of the same issues as today. Importance of family and sisterhood. About community, sharing what you have and helping those in need. Women’s struggle with economic dependence, the laws against women to own land and Independence. Greta Gerwig did an awesome job directing.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2020

VERY disappointing! Totally disjointed movie...back and forth in almost every scene. Without transition. One minute you’re seeing yiung girls frolicking in a play...the next one of them is dying (Beth, of course...if you’ve ever read the book or seen earlier movies)...then it’s back to a scene when they’re all much younger. Disappointing acting to from some of the best actors in a Hollywood! Save your money on this one!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I enjoyed The Movie Little Women. the Actresses & Actors were great.I also enjoy the way they Lived in The 1800's.Louisa May Alcott wrote the Novel Little women.I would Like to check out her residence now A Museum.Located 399 Lexington Rd.Concord,Mass.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I read this book when I was younger and loved the book. I also loved the scenery.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

The cinematography was supern and so was each actor in each role. I have seen all versions and there is a slight difference in the order of this version, but, it works very well. This is the best , I think of them all. Joe is perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

It was a wonderful movie. Acting was superb. Enjoyed music, scenery, etc. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

Great Story and great acting. Heartwarming with real life dramas. Definitely a winner. Also this coming from a male viewer.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Compelling story about life, love and laughter that has some amazing insights about how our individual journey is such an obstacle course that can end well if we are honest with ourselves and others.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2020

The movie was good but the screen in the theater was to dark. Very hard to see the movie. That is the reason for 3 stars.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

So we get yet another deadly dull version of this story because the previous 36 versions weren't 'feminist' enough??? This boring drudge is further proof than female filmmakers can be just as boring, stilted talentless as their male counterparts.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

GREAT MOVIE SO GOOD MY THIRD TIME. UP FOR NOMINATIONS AT GOLDEN GLOBES 2020 FOR SAOIRSE RONAN PERFORMANCE. BEST FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2020

Another near-miss that could have been significantly elevated by The Rock.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2020

Too many flashbacks.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Terrible movie, slow, no story line like the original. This was the third Little Woman movie I have watched, plus the book several times read and it was a waste of time. Ditto the the three ladies who attended with me. Save your time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

So artistic, gorgeous setS, good acting. A very enjoyable movie, Oscar worthy!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

I loved everything about this movie and was literally enchanted, mesmerised, right from the get go! A definite Oscars contender!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Beautiful story so well acted! Sometimes the jumping back and forth in time could be confusing. But what a refreshing thing to see a movie without violence, horror, space aliens, bombs, etc., etc. Just a touching story about a family, the hopes & dreams of each, and the hardships and limitations women faced in that era.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Everything was amazing I read the books when I was younger and seen one of the older versions I loved it it was amazing

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

I really enjoyed this film . I love anything with Saoirse Ronan in it . I found it to be a gentle tale of family and sisterhood bonds and the different dynamics like love and loss that come along with growing up . If your looking for spaceships or super heroes this film is not for you . If you want to see a nicely done family film, check this one out .

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Excellent casting, good wholesome entertainment, family movie with some, tears, laughter & no bad verbiage. Acting was terrific.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

The best movie I’ve ever watched

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2020

Flashbacks with no apparent purpose. Movie was too slow and too long.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

Disappointed. First hour I hated it so much I was going to leave. I had no clue what was going on nor did I care to try and follow. 2nd hour was just bareable. Awful casting. Laurie looked like a 12 yr old boy, Teddy looked 15 yrs old. Madnesd. Mum and Dad all wrong. Awful setting. The house looked like it needed paint, light, while down town looked like Universal Studios. Contrived story line.Cheesy piano music throughout. Still I sensed many in the audience loved it. Btw saw Bombshell night before and gave it 3 stars out of 5

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2019

Good but not great. A well acted historical movie based on the life of writer Louisa May Alcott, and her family. It fails simply from the matter of casting with such an obvious error in casting. The title is Little Women and it is suppose to be about young women in their mid teens but all the actresses looked easily on the farside of being past twenty years old and it created an odd feeling a very adult women trying to look and act like teen girls. The original film Little Women made back in the 40's was made on such a absurd line. It was refreshing to see a movie without the typical Hollywood political bias or innuendo. This is a good family film but sadly, these fine actresses were all about 7 years too old for their parts.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Excellent movie. Perhaps the best adaptation of the book. This movie was well cast and I appreciated the scenery, costumes and sets. ( Very authentic) Because of the number of flashbacks, if you are not familiar with the story, read the book before seeing the movie. I listened to it on Audible and this made following the story easier and the movie most enjoyable. Oscar worthy on so many levels

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Very good movie that made flashbacks an integral part of the tale. It worked for me. I thought the female casting and was great but the Laurie actor looked to be a skinny 14 yr old throughout ... he was miscast. Loved Meryl Streep as Aunt Marsh. Overall, well done!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Well done!! SAOIRSE RONAN best actress nomination. We have come a long way. Excellent drama filled with emotions, you may need tissues. This was even better my second time.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Brilliantly acted !!! My favourite of all the movie versions of this book ... for those who haven’t read the book or aren’t aware of the plot line, they may have difficulty initially following the movie due to the flipping from present time to seven years earlier and back again - once you realize that’s the movie format, it’s easy to get lost in the story and fabulous performances

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2019

Garbage. I almost threw up when sister was dead but they did the trick that she was still alive for some reason. Don't belive the hype. movie is really bad.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2019

Saoirse Ronan is outstanding, but unmatched by the other elements of the production. Mediocre at best. Guru Bob says...…….67/100

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2019

Far too jumpy. Never sure what time period you were in.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

This classic was beautifully retold. Each of the actors captured the essence of each character as written by Alcott. Meryl Streep is never a disappointment! The scenery and photography were gorgeous. I'd see this movie again but there are so many good movies showing at this time that I'd like to see on the wide screen, that I'll wait to stream on Netflix. To those who would like to see less "gender bias" or LGBTQ characters: The novel is titled "Little Women," is semi-autobiographical and takes place during and after the Civil War. The characters are based on real people and many events that were fictionalized. This novel is a literary classic and should be appreciated as such.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2019

I have always liked the book Little Women but I found nothing about this movie appealing . The flashbacks were distracting , the actor who was cast as Laurey looked like a twelve year old boy and much of the acting was flat. Why did the director feel the need to destroy a good story ?

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

great story, great acting, great screenplay. Funny, touching, beautiful.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2019

This movie was confusing and it was boring dumb and stupid don’t waste your money on this movie

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Best movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Finally, a well directed and acted historical movie based on the life of writer Louisa May Alcott, and her family. It was refreshing to see a movie with no cursing, no taking God's name in vain, no sex scenes, no political bias or innuendo - none of the usual PC garbage Hollywood typically shoves in our faces. We need more of these kind of movies that leave you with a good feeling.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

REALLY ENJOYED THIS FILM OF CLOSE FAMILY TIES ENDURING STRUGGLES WITH LOVE, SELFLESSNESS, SACRIFICE AND NOT GIVING UP AS A WRITER. SAOIRSE RONAN WAS EXCELLENT AS JO. I WOULD SEE THIS MOVIE AGAIN.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2019

A movie that releases on Christmas Day is usually a dog because they want to quell any reviews before people go into holiday mode. This movie is a classic fit to that norm. Preachy, miscast, modern ideology, tossed into a maelstrom. The movie is hoping to convince you you are seeing a remake of a classic, when in reality it is a complete rewrite, and you'll be classified as an "ist" of some sort if you do not go see it. It's Dickens meets female Ghostbusters or something.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2019

If you think this is another version of the book, you would be sadly disappointed. More of modern current trends influenced adaptation riding on the coat tails of a once proud novel.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

Good story, well told without preaching or too much woke nonsense that spoils much of current entertainment. Strong people dealing with life as it come to them.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

wonderful wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

This version used some parts of the book that the four other versions I have seen haven't used. Very good story. Moved me to tears.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2019

When I was a kid I read Little Women over and over, and also read it to my daughter when she was young. This movie was all wrong on so many levels! The beautiful sweet story was ruined with out-of-sequence flashbacks, very poor acting, unbelievable casting of mismatched actors, average filming photography, and a script that had everyone talking at once and missed some important scenes. The movie should be named something else if the intent was to characterize a female writer of those days, but this moving still fell short in doing that.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2019

Read the novelization, it's much better.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

There's nothing here you haven't seen before. Was really hoping they'd update the story by including a lesbian romance at least.

Change Location