Aladdin

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 476 votes and 150 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 63.64%
  • User rating: 3.89 9.57%
  • User rating: 3.89 1.44%
  • User rating: 3.89 2.39%
  • User rating: 3.89 22.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 150

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

This movie is the best! I just want to watch it a million times. It is way better than the original movie!

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie, I liked it move than the cartoon. I like the singing and the dancing. The actors were great as well. My family were also surprised of how much they like it too.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Awesome movie! Will did great! Shame On you haters! You Must be a pro at bringing movies and movie actors down” to the people who gave 1 to 3 stars! Get a life! Music was good! Beautiful scenes! Jasmine was beautiful! Loved her song “speechless” ,my all time fav was “a whole new world!”! It was pretty close to the cartoon! And I like changes in the new movie! Change is good because if it was like the original,yes it would be tiring! But the changes made it interesting! So thankyou for that! The dance was good also! Different! But I liked it! Aladdin looked pretty close to the cartoon as well! The only thing i did not like was jafar did not seem as evil as the cartoon jafar! Haha but thats just minor! When you have evil villains,you need the voice and looks for the part! Other than that it was a great movie! I would so buy the dvd! Just like im buying the lion king!! :) Disney Fan right here! Good Job!!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Trash. Will Smith is a disease that must be stamped out.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Very boring and slow paced, not what I expected at all.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

Was awesome would recommend it

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2019

It was too LOUD. I didnt go see because Wil Smith was in it, I went and seen because I lived animated version as a child. I can think of 10 other guys tht would have made a great Geni. It was a okay movie. Not a WS fan Rather waited for Red Box.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Great movie!! No bad language

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Fabulous! Loved the story outline,music and dancing was very uplifting! I saw it about 4 times... Thank you!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2019

Absolutely wonderful movie! Very colorful, magical with great performances, was totally engaged throughout the movie. Enjoyable for all ages, would totally see it again! Cant see how this movie could be a disapointment for anybody??

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

The music and dancing. Aladdin and Tabu were great, and Will Smith was fantastic. I have seen this movie about ten times. I can get enough.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2019

One of the best movie presentations I've ever seen. Every from the graphics, the script, to the sound effects, to the story were done perfectly!

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2019

You can sure tell Will Smith is desperate to be in any movie with this so-called performance.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2019

Boring.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

I loved it will smith was great!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2019

Wonderful movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2019

Great movie!! Will Smith did an outstanding job--should be nominated for awards for is performance. Great production numbers and fantastic music. Recommend this for everyone......all ages.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2019

The movie was a poor representation of the original

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2019

The movie was very entertaining. 2 hours 8 mins but I was wiped out from 20 minutes of previews and commercials. Special effects were great, I loved the way the genie was partially smoke and mist, the genie made Will look totally massive, with great moves. The magic carpet was perfect. My gripe is that the 3 wishes didnt include something like: I wish our city was completely clean, prosperous and healthy. THEN be a prince or whatever and then release the genie. But that's my take on it. Kids will love it and parents can sit thru it.

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2019

It was terrific. Will Smith stole the show.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2019

Amazing movie with wonderful actors! Definitely a feel-good movie with a lot of action, music and a terrific story. Loved the picturesque sets as well.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2019

Awesome movie. I would watch it EVERYDAY

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

really good movie with super music

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

Great movie! Actors were great, including will smith. Music was great. Perfect for the whole family - my teenagers loved it. Will see it again

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

Fun and Refreshing

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved it Will Smith ran like hell with the genie part! It was a great Disney remake!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved it Will Smith ran like hell with the genie part! It was a great Disney remake!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved this movie!I thought the actors were likeable,the music &it was action packed.It's so nice to see a happy, positive &fun movie that leaves you happy at the end.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2019

Everything I’m going to see it again it will be my 3rd time !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2019

It was the best Disney movie EVER!!!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2019

I really enjoyed it. In fact I'd like to see it again. I love the Disney cartoon movie, and I was looking for the similarities such as "itty bitty living space," and "do you trust me?," as well as the same storyline. I think they did a really good job translating cartoon into live humans and animals. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the political connotation inserted with Jasmine and her stance on speaking out BECAUSE she's a woman, and not that it was her birthright to become the next Sultan. There was less disgust and frustration that she was being forced to marry someone she didn't love, and more of "I am a strong woman" thing, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Different spin I guess, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable.

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2019

Over-used storyline, plot without any surprising twists and turns. The music and lyrics are tired and boring.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2019

awesome movie I had my doubts but turned out to be a good movie will smith played a great genie role

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

VERY GOOD

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

great movie excellent acting...better than the original

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

I love this movie. It was so beautiful Will Smith was excellent. My seventeen year old granddaughter saw it three times. Simply awesome.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2019

I was prepared to not like this movie, but I enjoyed it so much I saw it twice. I honestly don’t know what the negative reviewers want in a movie. This had very good lead actors, great musical numbers, lots of colour and spectacle. For all those people that are sick of superheroes, violence, and bad language, this is a very refreshing antidote.

User review rating: 3 June 18, 2019

Cute but not up to Disney standards...Love Will Smith and he tried.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

Just wow! The movie was absolutely wonderful! Actor for Aladdin played it so well. And movie effects above & beyond. 👏🏼

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2019

I loved actors, the singing, and generally the whole movie. The only thing that disappoints me a bit is that the movie didn’t follow most of what the original movie was about. I’m not saying it had to be perfect but you get the point. Good movie 👏

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

Just saw it and I do have to say will Smith was better than I thought and the movie was good over all. Never was the best movie of the year but wasn't the worst either. Some of the scenes were longer than should have been and definitely not as good as the cartoon version. But not too bad.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

Will Smith as the Genie was surprisingly excellent! Watching these characters in live-action was interesting but the animated version is still better.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

The cast was great! Everyone need to stop hating on Will Smith- he is rich, funny, famous and living a great life. Everyone that did not like the movie, go sit in a corner and be a good boy/girl. Great Movie!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

This movie was funny, romantic, dramatic and filled with so much fun. I am hoping to see Aladdin one more time.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2019

All the action, the colors. This was a great movie

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2019

will smith i give you lots of credits, excellent job with genie very good movie love you lots

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2019

This was a fun and exciting movie. I love that musicals are coming back. The sound track was beautiful. And the special affects were dynamic. Loved the movie, went with my old ladies group...Now can hardly wait to take my grandchildren to see it.. Worth seeing twice.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2019

I enjoyed the fact that it kept with the original but had its own style. I got emotional watching it too. The only negative is some word changes in songs. I did like new songs that were in it though. Overall, I really enjoyed the movie, being a BIG Disney fan.

Change Location