Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3090 Carling Ave., Ottawa, ON K2B 7K2

613-596-9475 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 33 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.45454545454545
  • Concession User rating: 2.93333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.41935483870968
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.78125
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.40625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Best all round five star experience...always.

January 02, 2016

The best place in town for comfort and entertainment . We've been visiting this theatre since its opening and have always had an all round wonderful experience. Thank you management and staff. Its my pleasure to give you a five star rating.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfy seats but handrail bar obstructed view

January 23, 2017

I like the new comfy seats, however, where I was sitting a handrail bar obstructed my view. Perhaps when they were renovating they should have taken that into consideration. Couldn't get totally into the movie because of it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dem seats

April 07, 2017

Love the new recliners. They are comfy and they give great space between rows/ the people next to you. There is often food all over the ground in the lobby but besides that, no complaints!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great Place/Service Every Time

July 31, 2014

You know what. I've been going to this place for years and I have to give the staff credit. Always great customer service too. Keep it up guys :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place for entertainment with great customer service.

August 14, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice experience

March 08, 2016

We are regular customers of coliseum and every single time we have great experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Manager went out of his way to help us with a lost wallet at another cineplex theatre

February 27, 2016

We had gone to silver city and left a wallet at the automatic machines. When we returned to the west end we realized this and asked the mgr at Carling to call and see if the wallet was at silver city. He did call staff and they had the wallet. Thank you for helping us

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Everything was clean

September 10, 2018

Everything was clean

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Price efficient

December 27, 2015

That's why I go to coliseum.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Taxing Money - Not just bad form BUT illegal too

December 03, 2014

After having to find a manager to get the elevator to go up to the theatre in my wheel chair. I enjoyed the movie greatly. Then I had to fight with the bathroom because of a locker placed under the baby change station that blocked the door in and out of the handicap bathroom. Finally went down to enjoy some of the arcade games and went to buy a card to use in the machines. I was sickened to find out that they charge tax on the amount of money you put on the card. This is a token card!! It is MONEY and is legally treated exactly the same as gift cards. At that point I was completely disgusted and just left. I was tired of having to hunt down management every step of the way to be able to get to the movies, get to the bathroom and now being taxed on well MONEY. I just told the very unhelpful clerk at the cash thank you but no thank you and left. I can take my child to Fun Haven where not only do they not charge taxes to load MONEY onto a card, they actually give you extra tokens on the card according to how much you put on it. WHY would I even bother using your arcade when 10 minutes down the road is a place that bends over backwards for its customers AND does not illegally charge taxes on... MONEY...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location