Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.07 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1940 - 6 Avenue, Castlegar, BC V1N 4W3

(250) 304-2224 | View Map


3.07 / 5

User rating: 3.07

Based on 25 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.20833333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.95833333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.20833333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

Uncomfortable blown out dirty seats!!Theater is dirty !!

October 19, 2017

Seats are uncomfortable no cup holders old blown out seats!! Dirty theater, freezing cold in Summer & Winter dress for Winter!! No debit machine, needs a HUGE update!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Small Town Big Experience

February 10, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Want better movies

January 04, 2017

I like going to the theatre, but there hasn't been anything worth watching since "Sully." (In my opinion, of course.) Can you not get movies that are not action, not animated---i.e. some good drama without violence?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Awesome Popcorn

November 15, 2016

I love going to a Movie here it is great having more than on theatre in one place!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The popcorn is NOT good

July 06, 2016

The popcorn has soooo many little tiny pieces And is very chewy. I go to the trail theater as much as possible because of this

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Too many 3D movies

December 17, 2015

Too many times me and my family, numerous time just have to go home after finding out Castlegar Cinama ticket booth mostly plays annoying 3D moves which have loss of definition. A Fad that has been dropped at major theatres other than this small town. Such a waste of a Theater

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

going to trail

December 15, 2015

I live in CG, but go to Trail for movies. Castlegar screens are small, seats are uncomfortable, and 3D quality is poor. I prefer an big old style theatre rather a multiplex. Service is fine, if a bit slow to get in the door.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

October 13, 2015

They do the best with what they can. Concession is pricey but that's just how business goes.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Its where I escape for a night

June 23, 2015

I enjoy coming to this location on a regular basis. They always have the newest stuff. Sometimes misses some of the mid range product but almost everything comes through.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Overall great but bring a jacket

June 05, 2015

The air conditioning kicks usually a bit after starting and it can give you a real chill as you aren't really moving around much. I like fresh air but the temp is quite low.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location