Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.04 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1940 - 6 Avenue, Castlegar, BC V1N 4W3

(250) 304-2224 | View Map


3.04 / 5

User rating: 3.04

Based on 33 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2.90625
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.1875
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 29

sudden schedule changes

October 04, 2019

It takes us an hour to get to the theatre and when the movie you came to watch suddenly isn't showing, even though advertised that day, sucks.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Same crappy theatre as always

July 25, 2019

I was last here when I worked here over 17 years ago. Everything is still EXACTLY the same. Pros: - There isn’t many theatre options in the area - The theatre is generally pretty clean Cons - They don’t take any other payment method but cash (what century are we in?) Conveniently for them they have an ATM machine there where they make more money off of you in service charges. - The concession is ridiculously overpriced even for theatre standards. Plus, the guy almost shorted me on my change until I noticed because they calculate everything manually and don’t use any sort of till. - When asking for a cup to put the bottled water I was buying for my 4 year old I was offered a dixie cup. I explained I needed one with a lid and told me he didn’t have one. I was then told if I wanted a normal cup with a lid I had to pay the $4 as if I was buying it to put pop in it even though I WAS BUYING WATER TO GO IN IT ALREADY. - Same old crappy seats and cupholders You think in the almost 20 years this place has been opened they would at least make some upgrades. If I am going to spend $50 for a movie I am not going to spend it here that’s for sure.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Ootischenia Castlegar

April 28, 2019

Excellent

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No Debit Machines.

April 20, 2019

Fair theatre but no debit available. While waiting to access the one ATM, people walk by you in line. Concession is all candy. Nothing without sugar.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre in the area.

April 07, 2019

Uncomfortable seats, poor sound quality, 3d is really bad on their small screens, overpriced snacks. Last time I was there one of the screens had an old drink stain on it (been that way for years). There are far better theatre options available in the area.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

best popcorn in the town

January 22, 2019

Very nice staff awesome snacks and movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Anything other than theater 1 and 2 are terrible

April 20, 2018

Theater 1 and 2 are ok (barely)but 3,4,5 just wait until it comes out on video. Seats are terrible compared to any modern theater. Screens small. Sound blah. No other options in this town. We go to Kelowna or Spokane to see any big movie. Please update this theater. Emberassing to this community

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

NEVER LEAVE ME, KOOTENAY CINEMAS!

April 16, 2018

We are big movie fans and really enjoy being close to a theatre (after many years of living 2 hours from the nearest one). This is a good little multiplex. Nothing fancy, but with enough selection that the kids can go see their choice while my husband and I settle in for more adult fare in another theatre. The washrooms are clean, the staff are friendly. We prefer matinees as they are discounted and usually 2D as we all dislike 3D.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Uncomfortable blown out dirty seats!!Theater is dirty !!

October 19, 2017

Seats are uncomfortable no cup holders old blown out seats!! Dirty theater, freezing cold in Summer & Winter dress for Winter!! No debit machine, needs a HUGE update!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Small Town Big Experience

February 10, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location