Movei Times

FrontRowCentre.com


The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: March 23, 2012
Director: Gary Ross
Producer: Jon Kilik, Nina Jacobson
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland, Wes Bentley, Toby Jones, Alexander Ludwig, Isabelle Fuhrman, Amandla Stenberg
Genre: Action
Running Time: 142 minutes



Write a Review


The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience movie reviews

  • 8

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Thursday, March 29, 2012 5:49:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie was great and i look forward to the continuing story. i could not help thinking though how the industry (and writers) have run out of genuinely unique plots. this movie is a blending of the running man (contestants fight to the death for the enjoyment of others), the truman show (the hunger games take place in a totally controlled environment) and ed tv. still though, i would go back as the movie reveals where we as a society are headed.

  • 10

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:15:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was a great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i loved it soooooooo much!!!!!!!!!! :) :)

  • 5

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Friday, March 23, 2012 11:16:41 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought the movie was done eallry well. A bit fast paced, but that's what always happens. I have to say, that I was sooo confused by the ending though. I heard that they changed it so that people who hadn't read the book wouldn't get confused, but as a person who read the book, it was a huge shock. I guess they wanted to leave an open ending (even though I thought the book had a big enough open ending as it was). Overall, after waiting two years for the movie to come out, it was definitely worth it:)

  • 5

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Friday, March 23, 2012 8:11:42 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    Good film, but for not having read the books it was greatly overhyped for what it is. Probably a better experience for those who have.

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Friday, March 23, 2012 4:15:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie is amazing

  • 10

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Wednesday, March 21, 2012 12:41:24 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I loved everything about this movie. The details, the actors. INCREDIBLE! YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS MOVIE!

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The IMAX Experience

    Monday, March 19, 2012 8:51:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i think its a great movie, and on the other hand i read all three books so i know alot about the film.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...

By Province: AB | BC | MB | NB | NF | NS | ON | PE | QC | SK | YK