Yesterday

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 302 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 77.40%
  • User rating: 4.55 8.22%
  • User rating: 4.55 8.22%
  • User rating: 4.55 4.79%
  • User rating: 4.55 1.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 108

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2019

Better than I expected. Surprisingly funny and no bad language that I recall. A nice love story as well without the sex scenes . Also the covers of the many Beatles songs were good enough. Decided to see it after seeing the trailer and very glad I did.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Absolutely loved this movie. An interesting concept for a movie that was great entertainment. Didn't want to leave the Theatre!!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

GREAT premise, GREAT music, funny, and very sweet ending

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

A definite feel good movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

An excellent and very enjoyable movie, easy to watch, nothing to dislike. Easily, 5 Stars. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Saw it with my children and ex. (ages ranging from 15 to late 50's) we all enjoyed it. For me, it was a wonderful time. A day of memories to cherish. YESTERDAY was a Nice, a very Nice time. Highly Reccommend to everyone. & the Music is Great ! Yes!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2019

A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

Went from becoming involved with to pissed at main character for being dumb, to loving the characters then eventually thinking this was one of the best movies I ever saw. The music was timeless obviously and in the movie splendid. The female friend was played wonderfully a fine performance. I recommend this movie and keep your shirt on.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

Entertaining characters and of course great music! As Beatles fans we really enjoyed it and found the actors well cast for their roles. It's a good summer movie, clever and touching. Just go with its concept and have some escapist heartwarming fun!

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2019

While I enjoy a good escapism movie and the Beatles, there were too many plot holes for me as well as scenes from the trailers that didn't make it in the movie. It's like the director just gave up on some scenes and simply cut to the next one. So, I'd say this is a wait until a rental or such.

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2019

As a huge Beatle fan, I was disappointed in this movie. The plot wasn't very good, and bringing Ed Sheeran in really did it for me. I know it was intended to be a 'fun' movie, but I just thought it was a lot of fluff. I also didn't like the Beatle covers. They were 'OK', but I didn't like how they were handled (e.g., arranged/mixed/produced). It's definitely a 'Wait Until Netflix' movie, in my humble opinion...

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

If you want an escape, Yesterday is a good movie. The actors were quirky and sweet. I loved that they cast a relatively unknown Indian actor for the lead and he did a great job. Lilly James was adorable as usual and there were some great comedic moments. This movie is asking you to irrationally go with fantasy. If you can't do that, you won't like it. It is not intended to make sense. It's just a sweet and fun summer movie with Beatle music and cute characters. The ending has a good message about what's important in life.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Clever concept that is well carried out by the writers and actors. The basic plot line is predictable but still entertaining. I'll see it again.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Best "feel good" movie I have seen in awhile.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Loved this movie. Best described as adorkable

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

The best movie I have seen since Forest Gump. It was amazing.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Absolutely loved it! I want to see it again!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Funny, great music, and a heart tugging surprise.. Lead actor and cast were very funny!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Finally a movie worth seeing. Had a great story and loved all of it!

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Its not as predictable as most tend to be.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2019

Very entertaining and heart warming

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

Guaranteed to have you walking out afterward with a big smile.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2019

Great music to say the least.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2019

Wonderful movie. Much better than reviews. Great premise. Very funny. It is like hearing the songs for the first time in this movie. Surprise ending too. Well written and believable. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2019

Absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this movie. It was a feel good funny romp. Thank God and the Goddess the Beatles are all they are....so much fun.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2019

Only movie in a looong time that I've wanted to see more than once. I saw it twice, it was even better the second time, so now I have to see it at least once more, it's such a feel good movie!

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2019

5 Stars? Seriously? Who is giving this 5 stars? Great acting? Where? The review/ratings here taught me not to give any credibility to movie reviews ...the story line was ridiculous. Very disappointing especially seeing such good ratings.

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2019

I wants to see this because I am a huge and forever Beatles fan. I was so disappointed. I thought it was awful. Really weak plot, so many things went unanswered or didn’t make sense. It was predictable and sappy and didn’t even really make good use of the second to none Beatles library. Do yourself a favor-skip this and see the brilliant Hard Day’s Night.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

This movie was very spiritual and deep. The John Lennon scene gave me the chills. As a God, sayeth John Lennon, " Tell the people you love, you love them, and stay in your truth." Thanx, John. Thanx, filmmakers. CAROLE FIELD

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

I loved it. Couldn't help myself, had to sing along with the great songs. Interesting story line, characters to identify with, completely enjoyable and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Loved every minute of this film!!! Very creative and original and the casting was spot-on. This one is a MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Totally enjoyable! Music is THE BEST. Go watch it and enjoy the magic that the Beatles created for all of us.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2019

First half of the movie was very entertaining- creative subject and funny. Second half turned into an average rom com. Came away a bit disappointed.

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2019

I enjoyed Elvis singing "Love Me Tender".

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Excellent. Certainly, one of the best films of the year. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

Great from an innocent perspective where no one has ever heard of the Beatles. It’s a movie mixed with a lot of fiction.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2019

Nice visit down memory lane for Beatles fans. Like "Across The Universe" of years ago it is another inventive excuse to be reminded of the how great the Beatles songs were. And in Dolby surround sound ! It's fun and joyful and a feel good show. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

Excellent, interesting movie. See "YESTERDAY" today. It's worth your time and money.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2019

Original, delightful. A fresh story with actors who are not famous, but well-performed throughout. Enogh surprises and twists near the end to make it more rewarding. Plus, every time he launches into another song, you are left going, "damn, another great tune."

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2019

The was a magical mystical tour that explores the tenents of Physics String Theory which holds that there exists infinite possibilities of anything happening in an endless amount of universes which all universally hold the maxim of "Be True to Thyself" to be the ultimate truth in the meaning of life in achieving ultimate peace and true happiness. I got chills when Jack sings his first Beatle song. Extremely well-done while packed with experiencing every conceivable emotion with humor, sadness, regret, excitement, and most importantly, that love that we all seek and cherish as human beings.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2019

Great movie, all 3 of us loved it!

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2019

Clever storyline. Never sure how it’s going to end until it ends. And acting was ok, but didn’t seem as well-cast as it should have been. No chemistry between the lead actors. Music is timeless. Wonder what Paul thought.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

Loved revisiting the songs!! Interesting concept. Loved the ending (OOBLA DEE is my favorite.)

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

Great Movie. One of the Best that I and My Wife have seen. We see a lot of Movies and this is well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

This movie was so cute and had a great story to it!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

total blast! LOVED every minute of it!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

This movie is very well done. The acting, the sets and mostly the music. The script was ORIGINAL & had something for every age. We saw it twice.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

Being so "Superheroed out" by the mass productions of the Marvel/DC films, my husband and I have not been to a movie night out for a long while and we "cried" for something that stands out like "Yesterday". This film is a breath of fresh air and we totally enjoyed it. The premise is so simple and innocent, yet it sure gives me a rich feeling of a story filled with sensations. The two main characters are cute, sweet and funny; the music is amazingly good, even though I am NOT a Beatle fan at all (never was) and my husband is NOT a music person. We also appreciated the acting of Himesh Patel and Lily James for their excellent acting along with the wonderful supporting actors. Ed Sheeran certainly is a bonus, I love his singing and music. If I could, I would give it way more than 5 stars … like all the stars in the sky! Thank you, Universal Pictures, for providing such a great enjoyment!

Change Location