Wind River

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 180 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 69.23%
  • User rating: 4.37 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.85%
  • User rating: 4.37 2.56%
  • User rating: 4.37 7.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

An excellent movie, a lot to learn. I would recommend it. The content is sad but, it provides knowledge.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

excellent on the edge of your seat movie. Great acting. Try to see it without knowing too much about the plot. You won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2017

This was fairly well written and well acted. Good filming and sensitive to some issues re: Native American and American interaction especially with regards to resource extraction on or close to Native lands. Some may think its not realistic with how the goons and out-camp workers were portrayed. But I know better...it can be exactly like that! Although I don't think a incident between goons and enforcement like the one portrayed in the movie could ever happen in North America, it probably has happened in other countries...and who knows in the future as resource scarcity becomes an emerging issue. I would watch it again and recommend to a friend. I think any CO's in Canada who go see this could learn a lesson.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2017

I just saw this movie and was pleasantly surprised. I think this is one of the best movies of the year. The plot was outstanding! The performances were so well done by all involved, I could see a great many nominations and awards coming out of this one movie. Go see it!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2017

Very good movie! Worth seeing for sure. Realistic as hell .Worth the money and time to see it.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2017

Great movie with a special message!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2017

I am a Tony Hillerman fan. This movie had that flavor.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Whined River is just that. If you haven't gone to see it yet, then you have something to give thanks for during the holidays.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

Great movie. The fellow who came with me said he didn't expect it to be as good as it turned out to be. Really worth going to see, but the content is a sad reality. We have to do better. Worth all 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

The movie is meaningful and impactful. The message is short and clear and actually brings awareness to issues we as a society often neglect. very well done.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

Definitely the best movie of 2017. A very real and relevant story, highlighting a sad truth about our society. Very well done.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

I'm surprised how much everyone seems to love this movie. Realistic and gritty, yes. But if watching that rape scene doesn't disturb you to your core, that makes me sad for our society. I'm surprised more people didn't mention it

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

The BEST movie of the year. It held my attention every minute right to the end. Great acting. Would love to see Jeremy Renner in more good movies. He was very good.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

No words can describe how powerful and raw this movie is. It is brilliant all around. Although audeince members should be warned, this is not a movie for the faint of heart, though that is part of its beauty. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

The acting was great. Well done in my opinion.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

Good movie, one of the best movies this year. An opinion from someone who sees a movie every week.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

Jeremy Renner was outstanding in this movie. I'm glad someone has brought this subject out in the open. Thank you.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2017

Very thought provoking movie . Outstanding acting , story line and scenery.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2017

Movie is original, surprisingly action packed and emotional. No cgi -realistic. Excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2017

5 Stars Best Movie I've seen in a long time!!! Great acting. Jeremy Reimer deserves an Oscar nod for this one! Great story. Was on the edge of my seat the whole time!!! Also showcases the struggles Native Americans face especially missing Indigenous women! Got me right in the heart! I would see it again !!!! A must See!!!!

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2017

Great movie. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2017

Great

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2017

Acting, scenery all great

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2017

Whats all the complaints about the sound. Im 63, saw it a rinky dink theater in small town BC and had no problem. Put your popcorn down get up and tell the manager to turn it up. Still an award winning movie best and one of the best shoot out scenes. Only complaint it was set in an enviroNment that was supposed to be killing cold but looked like a nice spring day in most shots. Ie. Could see no ones breath.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie. This is probably one of the best face to face shootouts since Ok Corral. Acting by Olsen and Reiner was excellent. For sure it will get a nod for Best Picture. Portrayal of how indigenous peoples are treated especially its women is sad but true. Only unbelievable point in this movie was that it really looke like a warm soring in the mountains not the -50 it was portraying.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2017

So, so disturbing to watch. Violence against women, really an ugly portrayal of humanity, though not inaccurate. Would definitely not recommend

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

It's a great movie with plenty of talent, suspense, some humour, but sadly true events. Graham Green was great as usual and Jeremy Renner played his role like a true wildlife agent. I highly recommend seeing this movie.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

Imagine Fargo with no humor, plot, decent plot, or acting. Now toss in grieving people, and perpetually cloudy skies, that's Windy River. Wait for the paperback edition on VHS, don't waste money on the DVD one.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

Don't miss this movie!!!! Should be nominated for an Academy Award, I'll be surprised if it isn't. ALL actors were at their BEST. I'm going to see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

Very good movie gripping scenes much suspense one of very few movies worth a second viewing

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

Excellent scenery with realistic story, keeping you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would see this again in a new york minute !!

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

It was good because, but hard to follow in the beginning.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2017

It was a good movie. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2017

Excellent film. Rating this a five star. If there was one thing about this story I needed to find to be upset about it's the role Jeremy Renner plays as U.S. Fish & Wildlife agent. His full time job seems to be hunting and killing predatory animals --- something that, in my opinion, a Fish & Wildlife agent should be trying to preserve rather than annihilate them. After all, this IS wide open country. If wildlife can't be allowed to live naturally there, .......then WHERE??? This is supposedly a true story. If Fish & Wildlife agents are being paid to harm our planet in this way, then I think our hard earned tax money should be better spent on more productive and beneficial means to our environments. Aside from this beef, go see this movie. It won't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2017

Oooops I forgot to check off the five star rating. lol Deserves TEN stars out of five.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2017

Oh my, I don't know why this isn't rated as a FIVE STAR movie. Everything about this movie is awesome, from the talented acting to the landscaping. I think this one should be nominated for an Academy Award. Don't miss this.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2017

Interesting story, suspense, drama, good acting. I liked it. 4 and 1/2 out of 5. guru bob

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2017

Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2017

Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2017

Very good story well rendered, excellent actors

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

I enjoyed this movie. Great depth and relatable characters. Cinematography is great. This story had to be told about the missing native women and how little we know. The pacing is good and it will be surprising to some people. Overall a great film.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

The writer/Director Taylor Sheridan is one of the best out there at this time. He did Hell or High Water too. Just smart deceivingly simple stories. He fleshes out 'characters', so that you actually care about them. A modern feat in this cold world. An excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Excellent movie-good content and acting-scenery superb !!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Great movie...highly recomend it...1 star ratings are from 3 year olds ...should have not seen it in the first place...

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Story was excellent. Movies builds momentum and just gets better and better. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2017

Good movie...The main character did a good acting job. The character of the FBI person just didn't fit in with the film. You don't nessecary have to have a female character in a show to make it the show good. Her part was, how should I say, unrealistic. One or two people in previous reviews complained that the talking was to low. They must have a hearing problem or just use to all the loud noise some other films seem to have these days. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Wake up Canada, this is all too true. We, as opposed to the current situation in the US, currently track the thousands of missing Native American women in our country. We need to do better to end the slaughter. An excellent portrayal overall.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Yes it is a terrific movie...The guy below me sounds like he is on something...

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2017

PEOPLE, GO SEE THIS MOVIE! DON'T LISTEN TO THE IMATURE COWARDS THAT HIDE, AND THEN GIVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, THEY'RE FOOLS. THEY HAVE NO LIFE, SO THEY'RE BITTER AND NEGATIVE! THIS FILM ISN'T A ''COMEDY'', IT IS A DRAMA BASED ON A SAD, BUT TRUE STORY.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2017

If you're looking for a date movie, skip it. If you're looking for an action movie, skip it. Mystery? Skip. Drama? Skip. If you looking for a movie that wastes two hours of your life and leaves you depressed, then you're in luck. This movie is bad on so many levels, I'm not sure where to even start. The five star reviews are by trolls, pay them no heed. It's about getting the rubes into the seats.

Change Location