Winchester

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 72 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 53.13%
  • User rating: 3.5 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.5 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.5 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.5 28.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2018

Little disappointed that there was not more action but non the less good!

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2018

I liked this movie but there were some poorly scripted scenes. However, Helen Mirren and the other actors did a fine job. There were several really scary scenes that made the entire audience jump. All of the negative reviews below appear to have been written by the same person who seems to be doing this with all of the serious dramatic films that are released. I suspect that this person only likes action and comic book films with special effects.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

Another great acting performance by a great actress, this movie was worth going to see, just to see a genus doing her craft. Forget the rest of the movie. Just go to see her preform, well done Helen!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

Forget the bad reviews! This movie was not what I prepared myself for (mediocre) and provided just enough jump-scares. Kudos to the directors for keeping a horror movie fan happy on Valentine's Day!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

Screw what these people are saying. Lol. This movie is on par for a scary film! The acting was great! Criticize all you want, YOU don’t make the movie! Also who cares about historical facts not adding up; it’s a movie! It’s not history lesson! You go to the movies to get lost in fantasy not facts! Anybody wanting to see this film cause they like a good scary flick, GO! Enjoy this one!

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

WORST MOVIE SINCE DUNE-----Bad portrayal of what should have been a documentary of a true story about the Winchester Widow and building a non-stop construction house---- without the stupid ghost, which never should have been included!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

Verry scary

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2018

Different type of movie, haunting thriller type, only it's not that scary, and not that thrilling. Went to see Helen Mirren who is always good, this is a TV type movie, don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2018

Worst movie ever!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2018

If you like horror ...this is it

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2018

Interesting movie

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2018

so boring I went to sleep..

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2018

I visited that place twice and there was nothing scary. Lol Movie was boring.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2018

Oh wow, what a dud! I was really excited to see this movie because of the house itself and of course the talented Helen Mirren but other then the ridiculous cheap thrill scares of showing a ghost with of course loud music to accompany it, it was awful. If you're really wanting to see it then wait until a cheap Tuesday. What a colossal disappointment. :(

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2018

this is one of those movies if u want to get out and have supper and a movie.Not great by any stretch just a so so movie.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

Terrible movie. Save your money and avoid. Theatre was empty and I can see why.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

I wish I could give this boring movie less than a 1. It’s probably one of dumbest movies I have ever seen. It’s so slow and boring that I had a hard time staying awake. I wanted nothing more than to leave in the middle of it. Don’t waste your time!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

this is real cinema

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2018

Scared the beejonggas out of Me-.V.well acted!

Change Location