Welcome to Marwen

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 60 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.13 43.33%
  • User rating: 3.13 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.13 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.13 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.13 33.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2019

Can never get enough Hollycaust!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

This movie is well acted and has wonderful animation and photography. This is a very moving story based on a really talented mans life. I would see it again. Absolutely loved it!

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2019

Rather slow and alot of animation. The preview tells the entire story.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2019

This movie is in simple terms about a cross dresser and alcoholic who mistakenly reveals this in a bar to strangers he meets. Big Mistake! A really different movie that kind of hides its true subject for a while. Well done and very creative presentation of a true story and character. Steve Carell is outstanding. Go see it if you are not hung up on action heroes or being macho. For Adults.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

Steve Carell was brilliant and great depiction of PTSD and how someone may deal with the aftermath of trauma. Great to mental health done right including showing supportive friends and neighbors. Very impressed

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2019

Carell is a fine actor. Story line had potential. Was extremely slow and boring. Way to much animation. Not enough acting and emotion.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

Terrible movie misleading and awkward acting

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

Found it to be incredibly boring and couldn't wait for it to be over! Just because a film is based on actual events does not mean it will be interesting. I find it very telling that there seems to be two different mindsets about this movie, half giving it five stars and the other half, one star. I am of the latter persuasion.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

This is one of the most ridiculous movies I have ever seen! The only silver lining was a great nap

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2018

I don’t know what the haters were expecting! Complicated story told in a creative manner. Captured the essence of the injuries Mark lives with and the essence of Dames! Worth the view! Happy New Year Mark!

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

A goofy dumb boring moving. The worst movie I've ever seen

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2018

Steve Carell did an absolutely excellent job! The rest of the cast were & the rest of the movie was shallow & slow in spite of the real story it is based on. Lots of time spent on the special effects which were super, but too much of them & not enough or much character depth at all. The whole thing was seemingly approached like a doll story, which, in fact, it was.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

This is a strange film that by the second half turns into a very good one. Mark gets badly beaten outside a bar and retreats to a world of fantasy. This opens up a bunch of concurrent themes—PTSD, mental illness, shame, escapism, addiction, etc. There also is an examination of conformity to social norms and the expectations on males to be tough guys, and the issue of victims blaming themselves. The reviews on Tribute.ca show that this is a LOVE ?? IT OR HATE IT type of film. Put me down for ?? ??.........92/100 Guru Bob

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

Great movie for the holiday season! Very creative, emotional, and inspiring true story raising issues of the importance of mental health awareness and the realization of how vital relationships with others are in this journey through life. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Very few segments moving ~ on balance, a flop.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Excellent!! If you didn’t like this movie you have the option of leaving before the halfway point and getting a blank voucher for another movie whenever you want. Doesn’t that beat suffering through a movie you don’t care for.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Mental health awareness and challenges is a complicated and much needed topic for this country to see on the big screen. Steve Carrell was outstanding!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Loved this movie

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2018

Why the hell was this even made?

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2018

Disappoint and a bit weird. Instead of coming to love Steve Carrell's character I wanted General Patton to show up and give him the fameous slap to get Carrell's weak little sissy character in fighting shape. It was so bad at points one was almost cheering for the imaginary Nazi's in his world.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Steve Carell is astounding in this role. All the actresses are outstanding. The only thing missing was a little more backstory about Each of the characters. Steve Carrell is the most versitle actor is Hollywood next to Christian Bale. I am looking forward to seeing them opposite each other in Vice

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2018

I hated this movie. Found it boring.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2018

Hacky, emotionally manipulative trash, meant to appeal to women who LOVE to cry.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2018

Based upon a true story. Steve Carell does an amazing job of depicting this man's physical and emotional journey back from a terrible hate crime. Powerful movie. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2018

When I first saw the trailer ,I thought "this looks dumb " but when I heard it was based on a true story ,I was intrigued . I'm glad I checked it out . It was a fantastic film , very emotional . Check it out you won't be disappointed .

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2018

I really liked this movie! Very different and based on a true story. Excellent acting by Steve Carrol.

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2018

What ever the makers were trying to do they didn't. Save your money.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2018

This movie is a WOW! The #1 movie to see this Holiday Season!

Change Location