War for the Planet of the Apes

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 178 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 57.89%
  • User rating: 3.72 7.89%
  • User rating: 3.72 7.89%
  • User rating: 3.72 1.32%
  • User rating: 3.72 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

I was waffling to see this movie, but my husband wanted to go. We both enjoyed this epic movie very much. It's the best one that we saw and supposedly the last one. The ending was well done and surprising. A lot of suspense, emotional, and action. It was well worth the evening out.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Don't listen to the post below

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2017

Absolute garbage...a waste of money to watch this most boring movie. There wasn't even a war between the Apes and man it was a war between Man & Man.Sure the apes were captured then escaped but there was no war at all.A total joke.I could not believe how slow and sleepy boring this movie was.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

I am a planet of the apes dan meven from the very 1st episode in the early 70's with Ronnie McDowell.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Just wow

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Just woq

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

Absolutely stunning! Must see in 3D. Enough to encourage me to leave my 1st review ever!!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

Wow

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

Best movie to finish the Saga. Much better than the 1000 reboots of Spider-man. Lol

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2017

My review was messed up. It was suppose to say it takes YOU right into the story and !!! marks not ? marks at the end of my sentence. Geez.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

It is a truly amazing film!! The graphics are so real & life like it takes right into the story. I absolutely loved it!!!!! The little girl was also so precious! ??

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

We thought it was the best of the series!

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2017

Terrible ending. So disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

how about stupid people stop giving their stupid review. this movie was amazing

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2017

Stupid monkey people movie.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2017

for 12 year olds written by 12 year old

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2017

Enjoyed the movie.Lots of action

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2017

I think the reason some people don't like this movie is because it captures the brutality of man so well. The brutality of man against man, against mammals (animals) and against their environment. Some lesser evolved humans aren't going to like that and ergo not like this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2017

Such a well done movie! Great graphics and story lie. I laughed; I cried; I felt complete empathy for the characters and it was fantastic!

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2017

Best was #2 then #1. Definitely, the title is misleading. Not a war between man and apes. Ok to watch on cheap night.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2017

Very disappointing - too long, no real story line, just a lot of explosions.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

The spider man fans did not like this movie because they make them to think.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

Too slow? Really? Were you also shocked the ship sank in Titanic?

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

I am repeating this movie. A master piece.

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2017

Supposed to be good story but the moves of socalled smart characters like Ceasar was stupid , too freaking slow in decision. I give negative comment on direction. Apes think like humans and humans like apes...disgusting!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

Awesome! Spectacular! Ceasar is awesome!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

Brilliant! Captivating!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

PERFECTION

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

Bad Ape warmed your heart.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

The cell Phone generation needs to stop giving their opinion and go take a bathroom selfie. This movie rocks

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

Very emotional but amazing closing to the trilogy.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

It's understandable that the "cell phone" generation are giving this one star - because they are asked to think for a few minutes in the middle of the film and they can't. FLITS! This movie is brilliant! See it for what it's worth! Send you FLITS to see Spiderman for the 4th time.

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2017

Definitely not the 'apeic' some may claim it is. Somewhat 'plodding' for too long. Beginning and end of movie have all the action. An OK movie!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2017

People who walk out of movies are the real winners lol

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2017

This movie was great. Better than spider man where we wasted our money. This one was a real masterpiece movie. Good story and totally mature by a director who knows how to develop a science fiction movie. Spider man was high school story.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

Worst movie we ever saw. We walked out half way through the movie. What a stupid movie!

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

I liked the first 2. But this was disappointing. Very slow and sluggish movie. I wish I didn't spend my money.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

This movie made no sense, and talking monkeys? Really?

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2017

People giving this 1. Star are the same cool people giving Spider-Man 5 stars

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2017

more fun at the zoo than this movie.Lacked everything!!

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2017

Worst made movie ever! Monkey People, come on!

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2017

Bruuuutal, where was James Franco

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Good movie! These apes are strong together! We can learn something from them.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

This was stellar! Can't wait for the team-up movie with the Fast & The Furious gang!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Great movie! Go see it. But see the first two (reboots) first!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Apes lives matter! And boy did the matter in the film!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

There's a clever homage to one of the best war films ever made. It starts when Woody (The Colonel) confronts Caesar in his lair. Brilliant stuff. See if you can guess which film before the blatant clue later in the film. Good stuff!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Deserves every star!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

I wanted to see it again right after it ended. Itstead I went home and watched the first two (reboots) again. Caesar rules!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Woody Harrelson is brilliant as the Colonel! Acting superb all around. New (ape) character will have you laughing. Well done!!

Change Location