Venom

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 202 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 48.10%
  • User rating: 3.66 17.72%
  • User rating: 3.66 6.33%
  • User rating: 3.66 7.59%
  • User rating: 3.66 20.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2018

my balls can come up with a better movie

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2018

fantastic movie that mixes action horror and comedy, this is one of my favorite marvel movies, Venom is a fun fresh comic book film !

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2018

I really liked this movie in some parts the story line get a bit rushed but overall a great movie to see!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

I went into this movie knowing that I was going to like it but what I didn’t expect was just how much I was going to like it. Is it a perfect? No it’s not, it is a mess in some places with some things that don’t make sense but what it comes down to is it’s an enjoyable action movie with some great humour about a boy and his symbiote. I really like how it is a bit darker compared to the MCU movies which I love but this is different which I also love. Tom Hardy plays the role of Eddie Brock very well and it will be great to see him in hopefully an R rated Carnage movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

This Movie Rocks!!!! I had a really good time! Tom Hardy was enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2018

Whats not to like? Good entertainment and Tom Hardy is awesome

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2018

What dime store sold them these "special" effects?!

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2018

Awful! A slooow start and wimpy lead character made for a movie I thought would never end. Too silly and predictable for adults and probably way too scary for younger kids. 2 Stars

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

👍 good one!

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Goes to show you can't trust critics. They try to hard to sound like they know what people like and it's better than a 30% audiences are giving it 89% so that tells you something

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

This was a great movie very surprised of how they brought Venom into the movie.Lots of action,plot was great don't listen to the critics A must see .Looks like Spiderman will have some trouble with this guy..

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2018

Good movie! Tom Hardy is great as the bumbling reporter who stumbles into a mutated condition. Remember, it's a Marvel movie! Tongue-in-cheek humor, action and romance. Enjoy!

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2018

I thought this movie was going to be a lot worse. Tom Hardy saved this movie from being a terrible heap of garbage.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

EPICC!!!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Actor Hardy made this movie. It was funny and full of action. I am not much of a Marvel movie viewer, but this one was a highly entertaining way to spend a rainy day. Stay for the credits and see a cameo of another Marvel villain to appear on Venom 2. I hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

It was exciting and humorous. As always, Tom Hardy does an amazing job!

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2018

Horrible movie

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2018

Horrible movie

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2018

Maybe 2 stars. I have a bad habit of falling asleep if I lose interest in a movie. I can't comment on the movie because I fell asleep. CGI was very good though for the parts I did see. I have to stop paying full price for snoozers.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Great fun popcorn movie. Better than most of the comics movies. Went in with low expectations; came out completely satisfied. I do not listen to critics. They live in a different world than the people dishing out their money hoping to be entertained.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Entertaining Marvel movie with an anti-hero! Lots of exciting action with comic remarks. The dialog Is hilarious between Venom and Eddy Brock. Clearly, Tom Hardy did an incredible job! Cannot wait for a sequel with Carnage!

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2018

I thought this flick was terrible . I was excited to see it but left very disappointed . Best wait to watch on netflix

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2018

It was scary and very good.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2018

It was ok but nothing especially exciting like Superman, Wonder Woman and Batman movies are. I dont understand why it is a Marvel movie because Venom is not a superhero at all. He is only a man who has an ET in his body influencing his behavior. The movie could have been better if it had been more serious.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2018

Tom Hardy is a terrific Eddie Brock. He’s a likeable ‘loser’, and incredibly funny. Tom Hardy does very well in a comedy/action role. And the dialogue between Eddie and Venom is hilarious!

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2018

Worst Marvel movie by far

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2018

Thumbs Up!

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2018

Kinda found this rather boring. Plot was OK, nothing crafty, and acting was 'meh'. Mom Hardy and his sweaty shirts made me uncomfortable, wanted to go home and take a shower. The whole thing just seemed rushed. Didn't matter who lived or died, not connection to any character, good or bad.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised! The special effects were above average. The movie was quite entertaining with an combo of action and comedy. Worth seeing and I'm not a Super hero movie fan. Tom Hardy was great as usual.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2018

I enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

The engrossing love story is what elevates this crowd pleaser above other Marvel features. 5/5

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

An awesome movie. Kept me as well as the audience engaged the whole time. The dialogue between Venom and Eddie is well written. Make sure you stay for the post credit scene, it'll be worth it!

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2018

Really disappointing

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2018

Nowhere near as good as Suicide Squad.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

This is why I don't ever trust critics. This movie was fun a bit fast but Tom played a great Eddie and the connection between Eddie and venom was cool listen to their inner thoughts. The jokes are funny. Action scenes are fast

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2018

Villain movies just do not work....."Venom" .... "Suicide Squad". Like having a "Joker" movie without "Batman".

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2018

Worst sci/ fi movie ever. Worst acting ever. Special effects over the top bad. I give this movie 5 moons. Get it

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Really liked the movie. Great humor and action. Wasnt overly complex in its delivery. A great movie to just enjoy and enjoy the CGI effects.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Pretty Good Movie. Tom Hardy was great.

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2018

This movie is by Sony/Columbia Pictures, not Marvel/Disney. Don't expect across over with the Marvel/Disney universe Tom Holland "Spiderman".

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Venom was awesome Hopefully he is in the same universe as Spider-Man

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2018

This needed a charismatic actor to fill precious screen time when the CG was taking a break.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Can’t wait to see sequel hope it connects to Spider-Man

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Tom Hardy is a awesome Venom

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

Much better than expected after bad critic reviews

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

Reminiscent of STEEL with Shaquille O'Neal.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

CGI was awful and Hardy was impossible to like.

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2018

Good introduction to the character. I'm looking forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed Venom! Tom Hardy is the best version of Eddie Brock, sorry Topher Grace, you're too scrawny, this Venom would've eaten you alive! Riz Ahmed plays a well crafted villain, like Thanos willing to do what it takes to "save" the planet. Bring on the sequel! Bring me carnage!

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

Really disappointed with this film. It feels like a sequel to Suicide Squad. The problem is we've come so far in telling good superheroes stories and this one feels like a 80's movie. The motivations are basic, the villain is super generic and lots of situations are solved in the simplest way possible. Even the villain's henchmen are like bodybuilders using tight uniforms to show off how strong they are.

Change Location