Unplanned

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1632 votes and 480 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 77.58%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.94%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.27%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.40%
  • User rating: 4.14 20.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 480

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Great movie, great acting, great story line-very relevant to our modern day times. Oscar worthy. Highly recommended viewing and assimilating.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Very touching movie!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

disappointing fiction.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2019

more christian right, religious propaganda brought to the screen by the makers of other pieces of holy tripe such as god's not dead, The Book of Daniel, The Book of Ruth, The Case for christ, etc,etc.....

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Must see if you want to know the truth.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2019

Glad I was able to see it despite people objecting to this film being played in theaters . I can see why the pro choice supporters do not want people to see it as it does not make abortion look good to say the least. A very powerful film that is bound to shake many people up with some scenes that are unpleasant to deal with . For sure not for preteens. Both sides of the abortion debate are presented fairly . Bravo for Abby !

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2019

Horrible, phony, pseudo-doc. How can rational people be taken in by this bs?

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

This unforgettable movie which is a true story should be seen by every teen.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

This is an excellent movie that everyone should watch, our society needs to realize how certain people can manipulate information without really caring for others... $$$ and power is always behind. I am very happy that someone has courage to say the true going against powerful people and money. Life is precious! ! No one has the right to take it away like that.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2019

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2019

Exceptionally balanced account of abortion discussion. Shows both sides of debate through story of Abby Johnson and her journey of PP director to leaving that industry.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2019

While there are some graphic scenes that I do not recommend for Children, I do advise that people should see this movie. This provides an valid perspective and deals with victims respectfully.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Thank you for not censoring this movie. I wanted to go, in part, to support free speech in CANADA..thank you for standing up for it. There were several stomach churning images during the film. I thought it was thought provoking to anyone who watched with an open mind.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Thanks for playing this movie. No one should come away believing that abortion helps women - it is simply the murder of innocent human babies, a sad reality of our Society at this time. There are many other ways that women could be helped.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Very inspiring, I loved it, plus it’s a true story. I’d watch it again for sure. I rate this a 5.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

true story, eye opener

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Excellent & thought provoking movie.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

A great movie that deals with a very important topic.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

This movie is a condensed version of a true story. The drama is very relevant to the times in which we live

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

Well done for a movie that didn't have a Hollywood budget. Tells the story without coming across as preachy. The story had me crying at times. The graphic nature of the subject was handled very well. I will be buying this once it is available for sale.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

Not a Hollywood quality film, but it certainly opens your eyes, mind and heart to the reality of abortion.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

So happy to see that women can finally see the truth about the dangers of abortion to both the mother and the unborn child! Women have been lied to for the sake of the dollar! The abortion industry makes its living off the deaths of the unborn!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

Great movie for all - hopefully the pro-choice people will ignore the negative reviews, and go see this powerful true store, and judge for themselves.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

Love that movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

Excellent movie and extremely well done. Saw it twice and recommend it. Thank you Abby for your courage in sharing your "true" story. A thank you also to the Canadian theatres who featured this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Best movie I've watched in years!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

I would watch it again. Very good. Glad I went to see it.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2019

Husband wanted to give his review but he's with the baby. Said no lies about body parts sold on the black market was in the movie like reviewers here have said. He's seen the abortion videos and agrees they are true. He's not religious and appreciated the toned down christian/ jesus talk. Said the movie was surprisingly well acted. Said movie was fair to both sides. Said he teared up a few times. My husband also has a degree in computer science and is also heavily science/ research and based. He's also watched all abortion procedure videos, even live ones from China. He also gives it 8/10 stars.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2019

Was very pro Choi e until 3 years ago when I looked at my child development textbook more closely, watched abortions on ultrasound and the procedures animated online. I had always been about science and cold hard facts because that's my degree. My pregnancy and now, child, made me firmer on pro- life stances because I was able to research in- eutero development week by week, as well as see my own ultrasounds. When I found those things out I felt deeply lied too my whole life. "Clump of cells" my ass. This movie was true final straw for me. It ope ed my mind to the business model of abortion AS WELL as the human and emotional side of abortion. To humanize those people was something I had not considered and truly needed. Media, as usual, lie about the movie. It was not overly gory. No one hemmoragss. I bleed more after getting an IUD, and I bleed more and passed more clogs after giving birth. The movie condemned protesters who would wear scary costumes and yell vile things at women going to planned parenthood, and a lengthy scene was devoted to condemning the man who shot an abortion doctor in the head at a church. It was pretty fair to all sides. That surprised me. I think the rumours of this having propaganda is propaganda it'sself. Before seeing it I read ever scathing article of it online and just have to laugh. I expected a lot of jesus and preaching and it was surprisingly very minimal. My agnostic husband appreciated that. I'm not much of a cryer and I cried several times and my husband teared up. We are going to see this again and see dragging friends to go with us. Judge us all you want, I have medical facts, a degree, and a pregnancy to back up my decision, as well as the anthropsychosocial elements of this to back my decision and allow me to stand firm and tall. I also donate heavily to the poor since I is to be poor, and plan on donating every baby item I have to companies that actually support parenthood and birth. Those are the

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

This movie was very graphic and emotionally heartbreaking to watch. It exposed the facts and the lives of those involved. In years gone by, I was a foster mom and cared for newborns going up for adoption. I myself have an adopted son. There are thousands of couples infertile and thousands of unwanted pregnancies. Abortion is not a solution! We are a broken society....lacking compassion and void of the most precious commodity....GO SEE THIS MOVIE........take your teen daughter....love her....support her....and choose Life.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Well done... well acted... and a welcome perspective on the abortion issue! Everyone should see this film - it gives a perspective we don't get to hear amidst all the politics. - 5 stars! *****

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

This movie made me think a lot.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

I appreciated the factual information given, but was particularly impressed with the sensitive nature of it's delivery - through the eyes of the main character. The love and forgiveness shown her by her family and those in the prayer group truly reflect the heart of God, and allow those who've had abortions to also sense/experience His love.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

Amazing. I drove 53 kilometres to see the movie and 6 showings sold out. It was well worth the drive. I liked that the movie focused on the journey of Abby from both sides of the spectrum. The movie lays out her experience in a way that you can analyze for yourself. I am sure glad I made the effort to see it.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

Saw this twice - pro-woman and offers hope

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2019

As a guy, this movie spoke to me on so many levels. Because behind every abortion, there is usually at least one guy. And they show a lot of that in the movie. I think it's great for any pro-choice or pro-life or undecided to see this moving film. Left me so much to think about, in a good way.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2019

What a flurry of malarkey, half-truths and downright lies we've heard repeated for decades from the anti-abortionists (baby parts on the black market ??). A true story turned and twisted to fit the agenda of people who want to take away women's right to control their own body and a massive encouragement to be violent towards medical people offering support to women. Revolting.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

Very factual, going by real life experiences. Dr. In movie is an actual Dr. Who at one time performed many abortions! Yes, it was gruesome, but there’s going to be blood, there’s going to be physical negative reactions to various types of abortion. I urge those criticizing to do your research, see the movie, This was an experience by a woman who had a high position with planned parenthood. She layer her life on the line to deliver this story.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

This movie is so touching and so needed ... we all left the theatre wanting to tell others about it. The theatre was absolutely packed!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

The truth always reveals itself.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

Five stars. Very well done with truthful information. Planned Parenthood isn’t about Women’s health they are about abortions and pushing women to do so now and not wait and think about options. There are people out there that will adopt and help those finding themselves with an unplanned pregnancy. Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

Very sobering. I find the comments about misinformation very interesting. So... Pro-Choice advocates have not been providing misleading information for decades?

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2019

The movie was remarkable. It is a true story. Powerful.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

I had to compose myself several times while watching, I am now decidedly pro life with my GF

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

Excellent movie, a must see movie for as many Canadians as possible to see! Hollywood 3 Theater in Pitt Meadows was sold out while I was there. People cheered in support of the movie when it ended!!!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

For those who say the movie is anti-woman - remember that half the babies killed in abortion are female

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

This heartfelt movie and amazing but shocking testimony, movie showed the truth and unravelled all the pretty little lies that the pain and proof revealed showing how ugly and evil the love of money, ignorance and selfishness can lead to millions of innocent children dehumanized and murdered.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

Thank you for hosting the viewing of this movie. I have followed Abby Johnson's story from the beginning. Looking forward to seeing the movie this week. Let the truth be told!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

For those who cry censorship....what happened to freedom of thought and belief? You don’t have to like it....you don’t have to go...celebrate that we all have a right to belief differently...that is the definition of a free society.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2019

An eye opening, powerful movie!

Change Location