The Old Man & the Gun

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 36 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.18 23.53%
  • User rating: 3.18 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.18 35.29%
  • User rating: 3.18 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.18 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2018

I have to agree with the majority of the reviews .... kind of slow going story line . The true bank robber the movie was based on ,apparently led a pretty colorful career , why not show some of it in the movie ? A good idea for a movie ,was a fail in my opinion .

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2018

Disappointing. Nothing really there except decent, not extraordinary acting, and a shallow plot/story line. Missable.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2018

This was hugely disappointing and boring, boring, boring.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2018

It was slow, common thief addicted to bank robbery,acting was good, spacek looking good. Sorry, dullesville.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2018

Not much of a story line. I loved the main characters Redford & Spacek!

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2018

Another of those cases where that would be 3 1/2 stars if I could have. Good low key look at a guy who had a real passion - for robbing banks. If I were him, I'd have taken the woman. But that's the point; he just couldn't relinquish his passion. It reminded me of Zodiac and Hell or High Water in tone, but is much easier to watch. Like I said - low key. If Robert Redford really does decide to pack it in, he exits on a very good note. But that's what Clint Eastwood said after Gran Torino (and I am looking forward to The Mule). So ... we shall see. Passion, and all that jazz.

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2018

Very weak story line although the acting was decent. Should be a one hour T.V. movie.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2018

refreshing , Spacek and Redford have Chemistry

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2018

Fun flick. Liked the simple piano music in the background and Redford with all his wrinkles on display. Casey Affleck is miscast and just too whiney for me. But worth seeing for it's subtle humor. True story so they say

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

A great way for Redford to go out and a reminder that his acting talent was too often overlooked because he was such a handsome matinee idol type (in case anyone has forgotten his star looks, there are flashbacks from his earlier films in this movie). This is an incredible story of an incredible person who stuck with what he really loved to do above all else (robbing banks as a gentleman without firing a shot) for fifty years. There are exceptionally funny scenes as well as lots of excitement and drama and some sexual tension between Redford and Spacek who is also getting up there (69) but still has that femininity and trim figure and acts right up there with Redford. Both of these actors should score best actor nominations in the Golden Globes and the Oscars. It has been at least a couple of years since I have enjoyed myself this much at a movie.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2018

Robert Redford his final movie. Not a bad bank robber being honest. Check this one out if you can

Change Location