The Nun

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.67 / 5

User rating: 3.67

Based on 126 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.67 42.22%
  • User rating: 3.67 26.67%
  • User rating: 3.67 2.22%
  • User rating: 3.67 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.67 15.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2018

Thought it was an awful movie....it wasn't scary...just a nothing movie

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2018

Pretty good, really neat old castle, some chills, good character actors and a half decent storyline.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2018

can only trot out so many shadow-lurking nuns before it gets old

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2018

Creepy...scary... good movie. I'd see it again ?🖒

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

This is a movie that doesn't deal in pointless evisceration. If you want to see carnage go see something else. This is a film of unease and creepiness, so if you want to see people sliced and diced this is not for you. I very much enjoyed the film and did "jump" a few times and liked the story. The acting was a bit uneven, for me, but did not detract from the film badly.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2018

grezat

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2018

Not as good as the Conjuring movies. There was not enough character and story development.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Good movie. Scary! Written in a way that is not far fetched in terms of demon spirits as we have heard of them.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Nice

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2018

Decent movie. More creepy than scary, still good story

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2018

The last 5 minutes was really good .....the rest not so much. Wait for a couple of months and watch it on video or Netflix .

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2018

It was a decent scary movie. If your a horror movie buff like me, you will probably like it. 4 stars.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2018

Question: How many genuine scares does this movie have? Answer: None.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2018

Good entertainment. Keeps one guessing and, yes, there are a couple of spots where "I jumped in my seat".

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2018

This movie is not for grown people, because it is boring.

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2018

Wow cgi jump scares (sarcasm) should have just stayed at home and played resident evil. Hollywood really needs to go back to old makeup and movies that actually stay with you after the movie.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2018

The abbey has a long history not all good. The darkest chapter was born. God ends here, and this is where it all begins. A dark and creepy vibe follows this movie, with a demonic nun luring them into a trap. Expect different expectations from this movie, without comparing it to the Conjuring. This movie is based on Valak also known as The Profane and the Marquis of Snakes, a true multi-hyphenate demon. Father Burkes character reminds me of the priest in the exorcist.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2018

Scary, jumpy, i am glad i brought my blanket.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2018

It was like a fun house loop. The key performers kept running from room to room doing the same thing. The same shocking face of the Nun with jagged teeth was the big fright. The trouble is once you are frightened by one shocker, the same shocker should not be used for other scenes. It becomes boring after that..

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2018

Loved it

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Awesome movie! Jumped out of my seat so many times. Really well done. Did not disappoint! The scenery, the acting , the music, the storyline! Definite 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

The Nun will give me nightmares for a week after seeing it tonight. There are a few cool things in the movie that everyone can look forward to.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2018

This movie is creepy.

Change Location