The Northman

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.46 / 5

User rating: 2.46

Based on 396 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 2.46 33.71%
  • User rating: 2.46 1.71%
  • User rating: 2.46 1.14%
  • User rating: 2.46 3.43%
  • User rating: 2.46 60.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2022

It's brutal and violent, but there's something really beautiful about it.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2022

Very unique, artistic movie. Also violent, so I get it´s not for everyone, but the revies here I just insane.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2022

just saw Northman on the big screen, worth every penny... action galore... loving it, with a story... raw, and intense..

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2022

The real thing. Where we come from. Which is why the woke hate it.

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2022

Everything about the movie was bad!

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2022

The Northman is a terrible movie that should be avoided at all costs. The acting is terrible, the plot is non-existent, and the ending is completely ridiculous. Save your money and don't bother with this one.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2022

Sheeesh! It doesn't get worse than this. So bad.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2022

Puke. I should've just saw Dr Strange again. Live and learn. Viking movies don't work.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2022

the most accurate viking movie with astonished amount of research into clothing culture, religion, and sagas, told in a strange way, wont appeal to some

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2022

The story, the actors, the effects. The connection to Shakespeare’s Hamlet was profound. I give it the best review it can possibly have!

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2022

This is really bad. I shouldn't have paid to see this, the trailer tricked me. Even the movie poster above is tricking you - where was the fleet of Viking boats come from? Not even in the movie. No such scene in the movie. I hate movies like this.

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2022

This was not foolishness from beginning to the end. Wait for sling tv next week. Vikings weren't this

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2022

Storyline pulls from lots of resources, and gives straight honors to Conan the Barbarian, but shot for shot completely unique. And the sound gives a hallucinogenic mindwarp like nothing else. See it in the theater of just for that, because it’s like nothing you’ve ever experienced. A beautiful movie, although of course, the gore is way over the top.

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2022

Really sucked

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2022

Anyone rating this movie poorly wouldn’t know good entertainment if it bit them in the rear. The Northman is a rare treat. The attention to detail, the performances by the cast, the direction, the unapologetic historical accuracy, the powerful sound design, and the meticulously choreographed continuous camera shots were all enough to give me chills in the theater. This movie is art and a real breath of fresh air in a world owned by Disney and Marvel garbage.

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2022

save your money !

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2022

This movie is a complete stinker. Waste of money. Lucky there won't be another like this. They spent $90 million on this piece of dross, and they would be lucky to make half of it back worldwide.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2022

Interesting film, much different from the same PC crap that makes up every other movie for the past few years. Rough, violent at times, with a bit of a fantasy element that you would expect from a film depicting one of the sagas from viking mythology. Not for everyone, but quite enjoyable if you know what to expect.

User review rating: 2 May 15, 2022

If you’re into bizarre, esoteric movies, then this will be right up your alley. If you’re like me, you’re going to really regret wasting the $30 you spent taking your wife out to the movies. A very disappointing movie, in my opinion.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2022

One of the most intense movies I have ever seen. True ode to European culture and values. Nothing is sugar coated. Nothing is held back. Brutal to the end.

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2022

Sucks a big fat one!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2022

Wonderfully done.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2022

Boring from the very start to the end. What incompetence made this film?

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2022

Movie was amazing, user reviews skewed to a single person who keeps the writing the same review over and over again.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2022

really bad and disgusting movie.

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2022

Storyline was solid, could recognize a classic tale being told in Viking form. I really enjoyed the visual elements they used as well as the sound effects; Felt immersive to watch. It is a bit more artistic than what I imagine mainstream viewers are used to watching, especially when compared to big budget Marvel universe type films. (hence the mixed reviews) Would definitely watch again in the future

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2022

it's very true to norse morals and mythology. a very interesting watch, almost like a foreign film. Beware though, lots of violence

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2022

This movie was a total waste of money! I couldn’t understand MOST of the dialog, it had nonsensible scenes, I didn’t know or understand ANY of the characters names and in general…..this movie SUCKED!

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2022

The opposite of any lame review.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2022

Great cinematic art. I loved it. Tells a great reality based Viking story. I have read the bad reviews and honestly was not surprised. Please expect the reviewers that hated it were under 30 and only know Marvel movies so are trained on big budget fantasy epics. Therefore when viewing cinematic art they are bored. If you want to see something different, and very much an art based movie and about the reality of Vikings and a great Viking adventure story then you will enjoy this very much.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2022

Amazing movie for Scandinavian folklore fans. No grounding characters, no modern bull***t, just pure viking saga style artwork. Definitely worth viewing on big screen.

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2022

Best adventure Movie yet - Go See it - it's awesome - lots of fight scenes and history involved here

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2022

No woke BS.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2022

Worst Movie of the year

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2022

A true gem for people who want to see REAL, historically correct(no woke BS) viking age. No race-mixing, no anti-white bs, just pure joy! A RARE TREAT!

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2022

Uhm...this was really bad. Why would there be people giving 5 stars?

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2022

It's a great movie portraying a realistic look of life at that time.

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2022

First this movie is trash. But these reviews is more entertaining from that one angry white guy that raging about the woke. He's the only guy giving this piece of trash repeated 5 stars. What a spaz. LOL!!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

Stay out this is for real men and women not a bunch of idiots who dont know how to just enjoy a movie without being butt hurt

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2022

This movie is a utter bore. Rather get my teeth cleaned.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

awesome movie..a must see leave the ladies home for this one..guys outing

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

awesome movie

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2022

So mad I spent money on this nauseous testosterone garbage. Learn from my mistake, spend your money elsewhere.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2022

It's like watching a bunch of Neanderthals growling and roaring and pounding their chests for 2 hours.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2022

Absolute gem! You want to see a true Viking movie, with attention to details and historical accuracy? That`s the one! Pay attention to negative reviews- nothing to say, zero facts presented, pretty obvious they never seen the movie, pure hate because it`s about WHITE EUROPEANS, Masculinity and Straight men and cast reflects that, which is unheard of in a common brainwashed (((system))). Enjoy!

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

Nothing likable about this movie. No one is likable. The story is unlikable. I want my 2 hours back.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

Horrible

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

It was hard to follow the plot. It was so dark which made it hard to see things. It jumped around all the time. Worse Viking telling movie ever.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

This was a blood-soaked thrill ride, offered by the director of The Witch, and Lighthouse. There is something special here, especially for cinephiles.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

Finally a historically correct movie about vikings, not ruined by "woke" bs! A rare treat!

Change Location