The Mule

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 306 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 55.17%
  • User rating: 3.94 15.86%
  • User rating: 3.94 6.90%
  • User rating: 3.94 11.72%
  • User rating: 3.94 10.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 108

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

I loved this movie, because it felt like I was going on a road trip with Grandpa!! Clint and the cast were absolutely phenomenal!!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

This movie was outstanding

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

Like Clint Eastwood but the nudity and him with the girls was discusting. To much bad language.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Thank you Clint Eastwood for once again making a movie for grown ups.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Loved this movie, a refreshing break from all the no mind nonsense Hollywood is producing these days.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Great movie! Only Clint Eastwood could pull off a movie like this. Many reviews say he should retire graciously, but no other 88 year old actor could play this part. He has always at his best and adapts to whatever the movie script calls for. He's a top producer too.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2019

Clint Eastwood is a humble man & a great story-teller. His movies are about real people and don't have to rely on car chases, firey crash scenes & bloodshed.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Loved the movie. Clint Eastwood is the best. Movie kept you interested all the way through. I think this is one of those shows that realize you don't need continuous foul language or naked bodies to have it be good.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2019

This was a very good story. I didn't realize it was a true story (actually happened in Michigan not Illinois),Clint Eastwood has made another good film. Kept my interest to the end. Very suspenseful at times.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Action movie of the year.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2019

The Mule was a story. A good story told by a good director. I found it strangely suspenseful. If people were expecting an action movie, well.. sorry. Do your homework. By the way, I’m sick of the fake reviews on this site. The word of the week seems to be “ disappoint “. For fun, look at the reviews and see how similar they are. I think there is a cadre of hack writers paid to write this tripe. I’m saying this so that you will be able to separate the real reviews from the dross.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2019

Clint Eastwood never disappoints. Glad he brought this story to film. Interesting story and enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Clint Eastwood does it again, never disappoints and always keeps your eyes glued to the screen because the story plot is always so good.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

TRUE STORY TODAYS TIMES ,REAL LIVING, FOR SENIORS TO MAKE MONEY TO LIVE ON

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

ACTING STORY

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

What a great movie right to the end. Great acting by everyone.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2019

A very good movie just a little bit on the slow side kinda like Gran Torino

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

I really liked this movie. No, it's not a 'shoot em up' movie if that's what you're going for but it is a great movie about a man who gets caught up in the wrong thing for the right reasons. Really enjoyed it. Very well done!

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2019

Great movie. Clint never disappoints

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Anything Clint Eastwood Does!!!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

If there were ten stars I would have hit all ten. Mr. C. Eastwood never made a bad movie and played all of his parts out of this world. Mr. Eastwood is the best actor and no one can ever out do him.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

I watched this movie same day with Bohemian Rapsody. Both movies are excellent. Clint did a good job!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Clint Eastwood has done excellent with character and subject matter. love his performance.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Another great Clint Eastwood movie. I have been a longtime fan and his movies NEVER disappoint.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

There is NO BAD CLINT EASTWOOD MOVIE ----- all you haters in our new world would like to see you do with your life what he has over his awesome years ----he looks great for his age -- GO SEE IT -- the hater's must be Dems because Clint loves Trump

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2019

Obviously Clints acting days are over

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2019

I wasn't impressed, but Eastwood's acting was great (an old guy that supposedly didn't know anything about today;s world) and funny at times. I wouldn't watch it again.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2019

Must see movie. Edge of my seat with suspense. Loved Clint Eastwood. Girls with Eastwood scene was disgusting.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2019

Liked the humor and the moral and Clint Eastwood. Could skip the vivid display of the scantily clad women. Hope Clint continues to make movies!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2019

One of the better movies of the year. Acting was great. Well worth seeing and guess what...no phoney special effects. Plot and characters were excellent!

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2019

Boring movie of an old man who commits a crime of transporting illicit drugs for lots of money. I couldn't see the point bc there must be several stories like this out there. So why this one? The old man was a terrible husband and father too. Don't get it. I expected more out of Eastwood.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2019

As old and tired as Eastwood looked in this movie,the 1st half was pretty good,then the dialogue and story got totally ,ridiculously bad. Time to pack it in Clint and retire gracefully. :(

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

A real movie! A story about a man who learns about the importance of all the people in his life. A thinking persons movie, not a lot of 'action', just enough to reflect reality. Mr. Eastwood did not disappoint, again! Looking forward to his next movie! 61 year old kid.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

I was hesitant to see this movie about drugs running because it is such a violent culture, but I loved this movie! It was not overly violent and there were such great poignant moments near the end. As well as some great humorous moments and of course I loved Clint Eastwood in the role of papa and his one liners. Thanks Clint, for a great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

Loved this movie !,

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Great movie... Clint Eastwood never disappoints.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

Clint is obviously way past his acting days. He keeps trying to be young again in his past few movires but hes makibg himself look bad. He was great in his Dirty Harry and western movies but he needs to accept that his age caught up with him years ago and playing like he is studimg some young girls is not going to make him younger.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2019

Standard old-man-becomes-drug-mule trope.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

I actually thought it was the best Eastwood movie I've seen. Now, for people who are used to his Action Flicks, this movie might disappoint. But I really enjoyed the story. Pretty much a feel-good!

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2019

Expected so much more with that cast. Didn't hate it, but it was soooo slow. Quite the snooze fest.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Clint Eastwood one of the Best Actors of my time! Great Actor and love his movies!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Clint Eastwood never disappoints. Love his movies and this one only had one part I wish was a bit different. I loved how he stayed at his x-wife's bedside as she was dying, but I wish he had been a little more tender to her, like kiss her on the cheek or something.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

The scenes with Eastwood and those girls was just disgusting.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Another great movie from Clint Eastwood. Wish I saw this on New Year’s Eve instead of vice.

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2019

Sappy competition for less successful Robert Redford pix (The Old Man and the Gun), which also has major action off screen. Requires a patient audience, but good humor eases the strain. Eastwood is admirable at 88.

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2018

Usually enjoy Eastwood movies, however we found that this movie was disappointing in most all respects. Mediocre acting, lack of action, plot and poor ending. Unfortunately in our opinion very lacklustre and not worth the time. Eastwood looks like he is on his last acting legs. Let's hope his next movie will produce something more that we should all expect.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2018

Clint Eastwood always good I liked the movie would recommend seeing this one

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

Clint is the best. It showed his soft side too!! I am sure it was personal at times.

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2018

Clint Eastwood is a great actor. But this movie does not deliver!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

Clint Eastwood made the movie

Change Location