The Lion King

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 78 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 64.71%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.03 8.82%
  • User rating: 4.03 8.82%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

It brought my childhood back to life...spot on. It was incredible. Worth the wait for it to come to theaters

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Loved the movie,it most definitely touch's the heart.Job well done

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

I saw the movie this afternoon. I had liked it

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

If you have cat, you will appreciate this movie much more. It definitely melted my heart.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2019

Could have been an hour shorter without all the songs. 2/5

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

A must see. Fantastic movie with amazing animation. Little Simba is super cute - well done to the entire cast

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2019

Original: 10/10 remake: 6-7 /10

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Love it, Hands down

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

IT WAS SPECTACULAR, MEZMERISING, A MUST SEE FILM!!!! I LOVE HOW IT REPRESENTED THE "CIRCLE OF LIFE"!!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

A CGI masterpiece. absolutely stunning!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

It's a beautiful remake. The kids loved it as well.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Very well done, will buy it on blue ray for sure.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2019

The best!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2019

So predictable! CRAWL was a heck of a lot more fun!

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2019

It really seemed quite perfunctory, and not in a good way.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2019

Horrible music!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

I just loved the movie. It paid respect to the original. Just awesome!!!

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2019

A few scenes made me feel spiritually uplifted. Animation very well done. But young children may think it is real.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2019

it was entertaining- it had some strong messages in it- it was fun, but kind of expected the next development- more of a family movie of course- but pleasantly surprised- I would give a two and half stars-

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2019

No so great as I expected. No too much of the emotions matched with the characters faces. Music was fine but. This movie missed the beauty from the original one.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I already know that this is one of the best Disney live-action remakes that I'm going to love, not just today, but for another 25 years :)

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I loved this movie. It was funny, scary and very well done. Loved the music. I think real young children might be frightened. But I thought they all did an amazing job. I’m looking forward to the next live action Disney movie.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2019

Not as good as the jungle book. The computer imaging was substandard. Couple of funny scenes but overall not very good. Prefer Elton John singing as opposed to who they had

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2019

Should have been all aninnated like the original picking up where the'last movie left off. Having real animals with human voices was a bad idea. This movie won't make half what the original made. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Fantastic

Change Location