The Hustle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 52 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3 44.00%
  • User rating: 3 4.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 12.00%
  • User rating: 3 40.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2019

I wanted something light, but this was just too heavy. Rebel Wilson really weighs this one down.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2019

Save your money...bad acting bad film.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2019

Very entertaining flick. If you've read these other reviews, you'll know this is a remake of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, but with the genders reversed. Realizing that kinda ruined the ending for me but I still enjoyed the movie. If anything, it was fun to see how the two women leads made the roles work for female con artists. This isn't a serious heist movie, but some light and fun entertainment.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

A good bit of fun .Rebel Wilson is always awesome in whatever she does . It's a remake ,but whatever it was funny .

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2019

A remake of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels! So if you have seen that movie, don't go, it's the same story line. They should inform the public that it's a remake!

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2019

Disappointing. Did have a few laughs but I thought the cons would be somewhat realistic . Reached a point of just plain stupid, & stayed there.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

Absolutely hilarious!! Lots of laughing out loud!

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2019

Anne Hathaway’s accent was incredibly annoying throughout the movie. Had the potential to be a good movie, bit kind of fell flat

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

Should net Hathaway another Oscar. 5/5

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2019

Way better then I thought it would be!

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2019

If Hollywood is going to make a remake of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels , they really should have used two male actors ( Ryan Renolds, Tom Cruise etc.) and maybe spiced up the dialogue to fit with today's culture and Bam, now you have a great funny movie. If only Hollywood would get off it's fat butt and use their imaginations. It's not that hard.

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2019

Hustle is a remake of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels 1988 with Michael Caine and Steve Martin. Steve Martin was so winsome it was a loveable movie. That movie was in fact a remake of yet an earlier movie 1964 farce Bedtime Story, originally played by Marlon Brando and David Niven. Not a Brando fan myself so..... The thought of turning the script over to female leads is cute and why not. But I think it borrowed too heavily to be truly memorable. So I'd like more of this genre but original please.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2019

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, remake not funny but Steve Martin Dinner With Ruprecht Scene says it all this movie is a Stinker!!

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

My wife and I were looking forward to this movie but was disappointed. The chemistry just didn't work and it wasn't funny.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

I chuckled once through the movie. Waste of comedic talent. Funny clips are laying on editing floor.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

gud stuff

Change Location