Strange World

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.83 / 5

User rating: 1.83

Based on 60 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 1.83 6.67%
  • User rating: 1.83 6.67%
  • User rating: 1.83 16.67%
  • User rating: 1.83 3.33%
  • User rating: 1.83 66.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2022

Definitely not a kids movie. This should be rated R. Not happy, I have to explain a lot of things now. What kind of society do we live in?

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2022

Let me teach my kids about these issues. I think it’s a sacred duty for parents to teach their children in the walls of their own homes about things like this. And we teach them to be loving and kind to all. I don’t need corporations like Disney pushing their agendas on our children. I feel bad because I think this will be the downfall of a beloved entertainment company that you could count on for families to enjoy.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2022

My kids and i left after 10 mins. This new groomer disney has to stop.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2022

Highly inappropriate. Stop trying to indoctrinate children with gender confusion.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2022

HELLOOO! It,s a movie clean and colorful. Not about your personal beliefs but reality. Judge not one another ,no room for hatred. ALL ABOUT LOVE & UNDERSTANDIG.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

Terrible! Disney trying to legitimize lgtpq agenda for children! Indoctrination at its worst. Evil. Evil. Boycott all things Disney.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

So where do I begin .... LGBT agenda forced in a KIDS movie. Second the whole eco terrorism thing, why ? Next having to be inclusive to all? Really ? Was is necessary? Vegetarian? And lastly why was it needed to include the whole flat earth theory that we are on the back of a turtle ? So much social agenda shoved into one movie. Very upset at Disney right now. Not worth seeing. Money wasted.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

LGBT ruined this movie for most people.....Here is an idea STOP sneaking around you LOOSERS and make movies that cater to your kind beliefs stop trying to FORCE it down on people. DISNEY WAKE UP GROW A BACK BONE as you are about to RUIN an awesome franchise and loose many many people in watching your movies.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

What a pile of garbage from the studio that made Woke Anda Forever.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2022

Enjoyed this movie, despite the usual plot holes seen in children’s films. However, I see a lot hateful and sad comments here. Learning about LGBT issues from a formative age will allow LGBT youth to feel less isolated. Not all people are alike. Moreover, non-LGBT children can learn how to become good allies to their peers as they get older.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

Terrible movie. Disney is an evil corporation.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2022

I know many won't agree with me, but I hated this movie. It's FULL of over-the-top environmental nonsense, cross-cultural pairings, WOKE issues, and blatant gender messages. Walt Disney would "roll over in his grave".

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2022

Here we go again with Disney and the diversity. Let’s keep making the people with mental illness feel better.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2022

I am sick of gay agenda in a children’s movie. No more Disney movies for me.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2022

There is a quote in the film that says, "You can't live in the past" and it appears Disney is attempting to show us how to live in the future. It shows us a family with mixed race parents, a disabled three legged dog, a gay son, a women pilot, with friends of every race, but North American natives. They must be racist for leaving them out. If your family is not like this family you must be living in the past. It's so contrived and obvious that it ruined the film for me.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2022

Cute family movie! Was a story I've seen before so one star off for not being the most original. But definitely a lot of fun and the animation is great. Would love to give that extra star back for the LOLs at all the Christian pearl grabbing in these comments - LGBTQ...oooooo... scary!.... but I'll base my reveiw on the movie itself and remind people to look into what the movie is first before you buy the ticket.

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2022

Hated that they ambushed you with the gay agenda. I took my daughter to this and had to explain it to her! Absolutely ridiculous!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2022

This NEEDS A DISCLAIMER !!!! Sneaking in the LGBTQ+ agenda and attempting to normalize it in Disney movies is unacceptable !!!!! This NEEDS A DISCLAIMER !!!!

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2022

Cute , colorful, strange journey. About three generations of a family. Disney a bit off on relating to children.

User review rating: 2 November 23, 2022

Why would I think that after the Disney leadership admitted their intent to force their gay agenda upon our children that a Disney animation for families would not include this non-sense? I’m at fault. This means no more Disney for our family. Story was nice. Characters good. The ambush wasn’t needed or appreciated.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2022

Think on the comments and how the movie was presented do agree the GAY angle could be removed and would make the movie story better. NO point in having young children seeing that then explain why does a boy like a boy to my child. At least post or warn parents there is GAY agenda in the movie.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2022

I agree with that person. STOP SNEAKING GAY/LESBIAN PARTS IN FAMILY MOVIES

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2022

Is a nice good movie has the whole family bonding experience and the exploration of this new strange world. The only NEGATIVE is the whole GAY angle they try to show with son liking another boy. Sorry is suppose to be a family movie not a GAY/LESBIAN movie not appropiate for a young children specially if your a Christian that goes against your faith. Would be like going to watch a GAY/LESBIAN movie and having a STRAIGHT COUPLE falling in love that would be wrong in that case.

Change Location