Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 2034 votes and 676 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 64.50%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.90%
  • User rating: 3.78 2.45%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.90%
  • User rating: 3.78 25.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 676

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

No the best film but was good enough for me. :) Just simple and fun.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Best Jedi yet...one thing I didn't see coming.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

This in movie on 3D format was excellent. Except seating near to a man who was trying to copy the movie with his cell phone on. They asked him to leave. Please don’t use your cell phones during a movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Movie was a fantasy funny movie. I had a fun time watching and laughing at some scenes. :)

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Carrie Fisher did an amazing job. Who knows if she was already feeling sick during the production. Very sad when she came back for the first movie and some people made fun of her weight. People change when they get older. She was an excellent actress.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2018

Yawn!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2018

The comments on this movie seem very polarized but I see why there's a gap. Many adults perceive what they've done to some of the main characters. For example, Luke, a Jedi Master, gets his butt kicked by a woman ( Rey ) with little or no training, yet we're supposed to accept this as consistent even if we've never seen the first six Lucas films. A five year old won't notice this but a family film also has to expect adults to be watching, and yes, we notice this and other annoying inconsistencies.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2018

Any child will like the flashy special effects without understanding how the movie fails on different levels.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2018

Looked forward to this but it was awful. The special effects as one would expect are decent but that's not enough to make up for a poorly written script.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

My friends and I had a blast watching this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

Sorry stupid made movie. Don't waist your time.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

The qualities that made many of the characters heroic and interesting were condescendingly stripped from them in favor of elevating others but won't be noticed by most people under fifteen.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2018

Lots of Industrial Magic Razzel Dazzel but the story was convoluted.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2018

I wish the movie was less than two hours but we liked the story.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2018

Excellent story. The last one for Carrie Fisher. :(

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2018

I wish the force made this movie disappear

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

I enjoyed this movie from the begining to the end.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

lol Princess Leia flying. Despite of some ridicules scenes I still like this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2018

Pure garbage.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Good movie. I had a lot fun watching this adventures story.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2018

where was jar jar binks!!! no jar jar no good

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

My family went to see this movie and I did not want to go because some of the reviews. Finally I was able to watch the movie and the film was amazing. :)

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Watched last movie in 3D and I think the movie have good angles scenes. Story little weak and empty parts but Carrie Fisher made up for the movie.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2018

I had fun last night despite the rain we got last night in our city. 4 stars because the movie was too long filled with couple odd scenes.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2018

I'm not a Star Wars fan. Lets get that out of the way. This was just a terrible movie through and through. Numerous plot holes, terrible jokes, dropping bombs in space, Leia / Mary Poppins flying through space, Rey is a natural born jedi master right out of the box. No training needed. Snoke's the supreme leader. He didn't get to where he is for being a clueless idiot? Kylo Ren is just a whiny / annoying character. The whole casino scene was so stupid and pointless. This movie was beyond terrible! And I didn't list all the issues, just the major ones. On what planet is this 5 stars? If you like the movie (somehow) it was far from perfect. It's like comparing a mint condition sealed box star wars toy to a heavily used one. Wake up guy's It's not a perfect movie by any stretch of the imagination.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2018

If you went to this more than once you either have too much money or are donald trump

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

We bought the tickets for tonight’s last show. :) Second time.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2018

I was going to give 5 starts but some scenes were ridiculous. The gambling scenes were over reacting and boring. Director did not how to make this movie longer. Still the movie brought back some of the original actors. Carrie Fisher will be always in our hearts.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

Movie was magic but too.....long. People need to realized this was the last movie Carrie Fisher did in her life. A very fine woman. I saw her in person and she does not deserve to get blast right now for her role. Please respect her.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

Repeating this movie one more time before is taking down. Sadly previous user have issues with women. They need to take down the previous post. Is very disgusting and weird.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2018

I'm a huge Star Wars fan and willing to forgive a lot, even Christensen and Jar Jar... but this one fails to the point I cannot forgive it. I felt betrayed by the poor use of Luke and the Kylo man child. It was a fitting farewell to the Princess who looked and sounded a 100 yr old. (RIP Carrie) but the introduction of the new "heroes" has me doubting the future of this franchise. I'm fine with the strong female leads. Our society demands it and the movie pulls it off reasonably well. But the metro-sexual male leads add a real shallowness to this cast. Laura Dern needs to petition to have all copies of this movie be pulled from the theater and burned. But I guess Star Wars is the latest revolving door celebrity guest shot series... unfortunate. Whatever they decided to do with Yoda was a huge error in judgement. This is by far the worst of the series.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2018

Surprisingly mediocre for Star Wars. It was great to see her but the princess role was stoic and had few lines. Skywalker did little, Yoda still looked like a puppet. Special effects were just ok. There was nothing new except the bad guy character and he was just ok too and some cute little bird-like characters who were the highlight. Disney out-disney'ed themselves. A real let down.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2018

Low points First of all it is a Star Wars movie But instead of luke and yoga talking like Jedis they are talking like Disney characters In a kids movie Stupid Plus kylo Ren Is cool with the helmet on and the voice Like darth vadar but terrible when you see his face Bad actor High points Rey And Poe With Honourable mentions to With Luke and Finn s love interest Entertaining for the most part

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

Excellent movie. Probably too long but the film was fantastic.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2018

Not even a fan of Star Wars but this action packed thriller has me at the edge of my seat the entire time. Excellent special effects and score.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Amazing movie. Good story.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2018

Ranking all the star wars from highest to lowest: Phantom Menace with Jar jar at 1 then Return Of the Jedi then Empire Strikes Back crap crap crap crap clone wars crap crap to this one at the bottom.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2018

While not my favorite Star Wars movie, The Last Jedi held my interest and offered several surprises. A worthy continuation of the saga.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2018

Loved this movie better than its predecessor enjoyed seeing Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher in this thought the younger cast did very well.Good fantasy story reminded me of some of the older Star Wars films.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

You have to remember to put all of the movies together. each one roles into the others and not in order. Things that went on in IV were explained in VI things that happened in III were explained in VII. So this one may not have been the action packed film some expected it was a good story and the plot holes talked about are either connected to another one of the films or will be linked in upcoming films. You just have to wait and see. Star wars is a SAGA. If your there for action go see a Marvel or DC picture.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

I agree she was a lady with class. Loved when she saw her brother for the last time.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Leía looked amazing in the movie. Despite of the hatred against this movie she was and stilll a princess.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2018

Too long, full of plot holes, just overall disappointing.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2018

If you keep stuffing your face with popcorn you probably won't notice the massive plot holes. You'll forget the movie before you walk out of the theatre.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

An amazing adventure for the new generations. Still this movie did not follow the traditional style of SW the movie reached some of my expectations.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Beautiful story. Where the finally of an old era ends to a new begining. Luke said the Jedi needed to end. I think he was referring to the Jedi old school. She is the new chosen one. A new begining.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2018

I loved 1 to 6 but this one outch i dont think i need to explain why i realy was disapointed every negative review here explaines it i agree whit all of them I noticed allot of 5 stars here but nun explaine what they liked about it I gess its like all those popular mag revues its a superb movie just because its a big bujet walt disney flic Oh but i do think like lucas its a beautifully made movie great sound great visiual effects stuning for the story he dident coment cuz there is no story to coment about the carectors ar at the exact same point in the story as they were at the bigining like noting append bravo johnson great epic fail

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Movie was very cool. We watched the film twice.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2018

I was offended by shirtless kylo

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Epic movie. We loved the story.

Change Location