Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 40 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 70.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 5.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 10.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 10.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 5.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2022

Slow, predictable plot along with bashing of well-off people and glamorizing workers as though they are the only ones with a conscience. The main actress's performance and gorgeous gowns on display were the only highlights of the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

Plot, acting both excellent

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

The actors were great and story and scenery a pleasure.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2022

This will stand to be a timeless classic over the coming years. Absolutely loved this movie. I never thought a great movie without all the bad (sex, violence, f-bomb/slang, immoral ethics), would ever be made again. It’s sad that the majority of our society and culture, feeds off anything negative or bad, and many now view what is bad, to be good. This movie is all about the goodness in a person’s heart and their impact on others. If anyone hates this film, it would say a lot about their character. Thought it was brilliantly done. Reminds me of the class of Audrey Hepburn and her beautiful movie classics. Since this movie is about Dior/fashion, it’s a chic flick without question, but one worth seeing. I will be seeing it again next week!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2022

Simple story set in Paris........Loved it!

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2022

This was not my usual type of movie to go see but I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Refreshing and fun!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2022

The movie has humor, some pathos, and is a character study. It proves that what goes around comes around. Completely charming!

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2022

Have nothing goog to say about his film: ridiculous premise, followed by more absurd and boring events. Unbelievable, badly written and, with exception of the principal actress, badly acted. Can't imagine why so many reviewers thought it was charming. My assessment was shared by a friend who left in the middle of the film because she couldn't bear watching it..

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2022

It was delightful! I gave it 5 stars not because it is Oscar worthy but due to the quality of acting, casting and entertaining quality.

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2022

it was like the 50's better suited for tv

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2022

Everyone should see this movie

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

Costumes were gorgeous. Nice to see a movie with no gun battles or murders. Probably will watch again.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

It was nice to see a sweet and lovely film with no screaming music, car chases, gunfire, bodies all over or so much CGI that you don't see a film at all. A wonderful story or a dream come true. I may go see it again!!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

I saw the original with Angela Lansbury, which is one of the best movies EVER! It's a beautiful feel-good Cinderella story for mature women. I can't wait to see this version!

Change Location