mother!

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.74 / 5

User rating: 2.74

Based on 286 votes and 100 reviews


  • User rating: 2.74 38.64%
  • User rating: 2.74 3.79%
  • User rating: 2.74 3.03%
  • User rating: 2.74 2.27%
  • User rating: 2.74 52.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 100

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2017

The worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of my time.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2017

Hey! Tribute.ca webmaster! How about deleting or editing the comments with spoilers?!?! THIS IS NOT COOL!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

Simply breathtaking . If you lack the ability to think above Adam Sandler jokes then yes don't go. For the rest of is who have transcending minds this is our rosebud

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE I EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE MOVIE PLEASE PLEASE I BAG YOU DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME....YOU HAVE BEEN WORN...oh they make you put up one star for this movie or you can't submit your comments 🤢🤢🤢🤢

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

"0" horrible movie surprised Javier, Michelle, and Ed Harris would lower themselves to be a part of this crap. Should get our money back + time wasted. Still don't really no what it's about. I love a good thriller or Horror movies. this was trash. Jennifer find yourself a new boyfriend.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2017

The previews to this movie misrepresented what its about. Its not a typical Hollywood thriller. Its not mainstream material. I came away with a WTF wasted my time feeling. But AFTER I read what it was suppose to be...it made sense. The cast is solid. The acting is solid. The movie is definitely weird. Aronofsky is the director. Think Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan weirdness then times that by four and you have Mother! I may see it again at the discount theatre just to "get it" as Ive been thinking about its meaning. Again...its NOT about some nutso mother weilding a knife or a psychological Hollywood thriller...its an artsy thriller for sure.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Pretentious garbage. Worst film I've seen in years.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

I really didn't like this moving. It was overacted and the plot didn't make sense. It could have but it just wasn't well written.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Stupid movie. Stupid Jennifer Lawrence. Stupid Aronofsky. My friend said that I ‘just don’t understand film noir.’ What a load of bourgeoisie bullshit.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

This was a terrible film, so over-the-top that any semblance of meaning was totally lost.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

I am 51 years old and this is the first time in my life that I walked out of a movie theater. On my way out, another woman did the same thing and we requested to get our money back, another first. DO NOT GO UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES - You will be extremely disappointed and even angry at yourself. Don't be fooled by the actors in this movie. I will never again go see a Darren Aronofsky.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2017

Well directed, well acted, bizarre and thought provoking. I liked it. Exploration of an insane narcissist.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2017

It is a movie- allegory, very complicated, touching and philosophical. The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

LESSON LEARNED, READ COMMENTS FIRST!!!!!!!!!! I didn't understand the messages of the movie... :( well, maybe it doesn't have one. But yes you will KEEP WONDERING EVEN AFTER THE MOVIE IS DONE... HAHAHAHA

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Didn't make any sense. Ridiculous don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

What a load of Crap !!!

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2017

Excellent acting. Thought provoking story line. Unfortunately, it requires the movie goers to actually think which directly corresponds to the low ratings. Spoiler alert....The actors represent God, Mother earth/nature, Adam & Eve, Cain and Abel, Jesus, mortal man and woman who worship god and/or tear his creation apart. God is creating life and keeps trying to get it right at the expense of the Mother. Ed Harris (Adam) is clearly seen missing a rib as he is sick and throwing up into the toilet. You'll either love it or hate it. Give it a chance and open your mind to something new.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

Unadulterated crapola :)

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

Doesn't even deserve one star. Awful movie, waste of my money

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

After seeing this disturbing film, you will say "what the fck did I just watch?"

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

I couldn't take anymore but my wife wanted too see if it got better. Bad mistake. Don't east your money

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

Worse movie ever! Made no sense!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2017

Hmm movies that make you use your brain, yeah who wants that good thing you walked out. Emoji movie?

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2017

My husband and I walked out of the movie. Stupist movie We have ever seen! What kind of lunatic thinks up stuff like this. Don't waste your money and time on this movie. Shame on the actors and movie makers!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2017

This movie is the modern day citizen Kane, it's the G.o.a.t

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2017

The film for me was a rough ride that I just couldn't enjoy. If you're wondering why people think the film is disturbing... well that's because while people were parading a newborn baby, they snapped the babies neck and started to cannibalize it like a turkey. Despite baby symbolizing Jesus, I think there is certain line filmmaker shouldn't cross without being morally bankrupt. Anyhow the production felt low quality, it didn't have that standard Hollywood feel to it. Although all the story takes place in a house... I can't say it was boring, in fact, it was exciting just not in a good way.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

I didn't understand the movie. Had no idea why it was named Mother. Pretty gross in a lot of parts especially when they ate her baby. That was just discussing!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2017

A great work. Challenging and disturbing.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

It's a shame I can't give it a zero. Dumbest movie I've seen in years.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Bizarre!! May have been well acted, but the plot was just plain maniacal!! I don't know how I made it all the way through. Probably just because JL was in it.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Stupid

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Someone below said you have to have a high IQ to understand the movie. Like the college professor who lectures you about life and can't change a tire, boil water, or do his own taxes. The movie was a dud, followed by a splat and finished off with an Oops. Is that understandable enough for you Rocket Man?

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

I'm 20 and I work in a movie theater. I get to clean up after the theater lets out. No one goes to this movie, and I've seen it six times myself, and I can't tell you what it's about. Boring collection of dysfunctional people.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Disappointing ..

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

There is no way on this green earth that any person could find this movie to be a five star movie. One maybe one and a half, but 5 stars puts it in heady company, and brother, this movie ain't it.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Impossible to believe they have the gall to charge money for this stuff. Bad movie, bad acting, bad casting, bad, bad, bad. Jen has lost any zest she once had.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

People with low IQs will not understand the genius of this movie. Go watch Spider man

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

Such a reach, confusing unless you've heard the deeper premise, even if you have it doesnt really come through properly. Basically makes no sense. I can tell the story of Muhammed with the characters from lamb chops play along but it doesn't mean that's a thing or makes sense...

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

This was a horrible movie, I'm very suspicious of the 5 star ratings that some give it and question their validity. Follow the majority of the reviews and save your money. It's amazing all the hype that preceded its release, pure propaganda for profit, nothing more.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

Anyone who's rated this movie more than one star obviously doesn't get out much . B A D!

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

Bad, terrible, horrible, awful, ridiculous, I think that just about covers it; no wait, disgusting and ridiculous, now I'm done.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

Everything is connected..that's what I took home with me after seeing this masterpiece of a "movie". It doesn't even deserve to be called that. Please, if you are a fan of requiem for a dream, and Pi, you need to go see this piece of art. It will open you up to yourself.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

There is so much I want to say, but I JUST saw the movie about 30 mins ago, and I'm still in such an intense state of mind. What an incredible production. Every actor who had a part in this film did a brilliant job. Jennifer Lawrence, my god...how does she do it. I feel reborn. An amazing creation. Godly.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2017

There is no rating low enough for this movie! You know when people say that a movie was a waste of money? I would've paid NOT to see this movie!!! A hemorrhoid would've been more enjoyable! ??. It was painful to watch, the only reason we stayed till the end is because we were hoping for some resolution. It was terrible, awful, horrible, stupid, disgusting, ridiculous, unbelievable, and a piece of trash; I can't believe they got anyone to act in this movie, much less the stars of the caliber that were actually in it . Stay away! Far, far away from this piece of gatbage.

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2017

Interesting movie , very deep,although maybe too deep to get a grasp on whats going on . It's like an attack on your thought processes . Just when you think you have it figured out ,it goes in another direction . Maybe a few more viewings and I might say ." okay now I get it " .

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2017

Yes bizzare but thought provoking as it was meant to be and therefore I liked it. It is not for people that do not like to think. And Jennifer Lawrence is an excellent actor. Those who cannot see that are blind or jealous on some level.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2017

Horrible save your money!

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

best movie I`ve seen since Dunkirk.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

Innovative and startling. A great film.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2017

I rate this movie a 1, I was very disappointed in the whole movie and I'm a Jennifer Lawrence fan but this movie didnt even make sense. As I came out of the theather other's were saying the same thing. Big waste of money. Wish I had left and asked for a refund.

Change Location