Miss Sloane

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 86 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 3.42 26.32%
  • User rating: 3.42 26.32%
  • User rating: 3.42 21.05%
  • User rating: 3.42 15.79%
  • User rating: 3.42 10.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2018

Very good she was like a female Eli Gold a shark

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2017

Why is Jessica Chastain ALWAYS pissed off?!? She is a real cold fish. If you see a picture of her smiling, thank Photoshop.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Really loved it. It has to be watched all the way to the end to really get it.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2017

Anyone with an open mind will see right through the laughably obvious agenda-driven "plot".

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2017

A political thriller which shows what politicians and lobbyists do to run the US political establishment.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2017

We enjoyed this movie and the escape it offered from our reality. The story was good and It's always nice to go out and just get away from it all.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

Great Movie! Great Woman! Great actress! I enjoyed watching Miss Sloane .

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

With so many blockbuster franchises dominating movie screens these days, it's refreshing to see a taut drama with something important to say. Jessica Chastain was perfect in the title role.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

I enjoyed watching this political thriller and particularly appreciated Jessica Chastain's performance as the strong-willed DC lobbyist.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

Excellent acting by all, especially the lead. The story is engaging, if a bit predictable.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

This was a good movie, good acting, unpredictable.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

This movie is fast paced, extremely interesting and incredible actors...edge of the seat suspense. I'd give it 6 stars.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

Movie was okay, dragged in places. However, it was a nice evening out, thank you!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

This movie was great! The trailer doesn't even begin to show how good of a film this was! Highly recommend it!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Miss Sloane delivers as a dramatic thriller with enough plot twist to keep you at the edge of your seat. Jessica Chastain does a great job of playing a cold, unsympathetic character who seeks redemption at the end. Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

This was one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Lots of twists and turns a great suspense movie. Jessica Chastain deserves an Oscar for her performance she was unforgettable. Fantastic

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

I was leery about seeing a movie about lobbyists, but this film was paced well and held my attention throughout. Jessica Chastain held the movie together, and the twist at the end, while anything but shocking, wrapped things up well enough in very typical Hollywood fashion. It was a nice enough surprise with an excellent cast.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

I really liked the idea of the film but the Miss Sloane reactions sometimes felt cliched as I felt the character was smarter than throwing a hissy fit throwing papers everywhere. I really enjoyed Jessica Chastain and the twist in the end.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2017

Although I am a big fan of Jessica Chastain and loved the idea of a female lead carrying this movie ... I felt like I was watching a TV drama on the big screen. My biggest complaint is the casting. Because so many well-known tv actors were cast in roles they play on legal and crime shows, it felt predictable and made it feel like I had already seen this. Also, there was no back story to Miss Sloane that made the audience want to really care about her. I was left thinking ... good job, decent script, decent ending ... but flat.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

It's was ok.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2017

Jessica Chastain always looks angry. ALWAYS.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2016

I only saw the trailer and was reminded of Hillary Clinton. Sounds like her story.

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2016

High production value. Tricky conclusion to the movie. Love Chastain although it was hard to see her in this ruthless type role. She has such a soft aura about her. Main dislike is there is no one in the film you want to root for or really care about. Nevertheless, well acted by all. Recommend.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2016

I thought it was just okay. Chastain's character is SO stereotypical, I didn't quite by it all. Unlike some others, for me, this wasn't Jessica Chastain at her best.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2016

This film is very compelling film about Washington lobbyists and their ethics or lack thereof. Jessica Chastain turns in wonderful Oscar worthy performance as a lobbyist who wrestles with her conscience and her career. If you liked "Spotlight", you will enjoy this film. The negative reviews cited below are quite silly and do not reflect any value in regard to this movie. I suspect that these are people with very limited attention spans who prefer a lot of action, violence and special effects as offered by the silly Marvel Comics films. This is a movie for mature viewers.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2016

One of the most boring movies I've ever seen :( Left after one hour and actually got my money back.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2016

I enjoyed this movie, lots of twists and turns.. One of the best movies I have seen this year

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2016

The script, direction and acting were all quite good. The negative reviews listed on this site are way off base. This film is a thrilling drama with very little physical action which seems to be the major complaint. This is a film aimed at intelligent viewers who understand the importance of dialogue and character development. It is suspenseful without excessive violence and special effects which I prefer. Don't see this film if you like the Marvel Comics films. This film appeals to an audience with a higher level of intelligence.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2016

Great movie, really intense from the beginning to the end. Jessica Chastain one of her finest work. Her performance showed lots of conviction through out the whole movie. Nice work. Brian B Brown

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2016

Jessica Chastain is incredible. Her best acting yet. Couldn't take my eyes off of her. Just riveting! The other actors also did a great job. Looks like art imitating life to me. Corruption runs rampant in these powerful circles. You know the old saying--power corrupts and absolute yada yada yada. Hope Jessica wins an Oscar for her performance. We thoroughly enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2016

My GF thought this was a "romantic thriller" but not so. It's the story of a (supposedly) ruthless political lobbyist who decides to bring down the NRA & Gun Lobby in D.C. Very chatty with lots of glaring looks. Low on substance or realism. The trailers hint at dynamic tension that is not at all realized. Just a bunch of old corrupt white guys who lecture & threaten our heroine with "the destruction of your career". Also, this supposedly deviously smart professional repeatedly insists to her staff that anyone can just walk into a store & buy firearms with no I.D. Absolutely false. Lazy script & no fact checking. A definite LEGALLY BLONDE vibe here, only without the romance & humor.

User review rating: 2 December 09, 2016

Don't listen to the hype about this movie, its supposed to be a political thriller, but there is a lot of talk, very confusing, hard to follow, Jessica Chastain is always good as the cold, calculating viper. I am an avid movie goer and was actually bored, looking at my watch, wondering when it was going to wrap up. Wait fr Dvd or tv.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2016

This movie is quite the thriller. Miss Sloane is so intense,it's amazing she's sane. This is a must see.

Change Location