Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 318 votes and 109 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 54.00%
  • User rating: 3.83 15.33%
  • User rating: 3.83 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.83 7.33%
  • User rating: 3.83 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 109

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2018

Love this story! It's beautiful

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2018

Must Watch!

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2018

Was a fun movie with great songs by ABBA. (The person that said in their review that there was too much ABBA music is a real dumbass! It IS an ABBA-written musical and you must have been living under a rock since the musicals debut years ago,) The plot was too jumpy and hard to follow, who was married to whom, who's dead/alive, who's that character and what involvement in the plot, which made it tedious to watch at times. Cher was her usually campy self in her cameo and her one liner zinger "That's what grandmother's do, little girl!" was priceless. Cher can be my granny any day! A cute not great film, a great evening out, and you don't need to think about what's going on, just enjoy it.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2018

This is a pretty bad movie. How could it have gotten any good reviews? From the horrid opening "number" you get a feeling you wasted your money, something that is confirmed by the even sillier ending with Maryl Steep as ...a painting over the new inn's fireplace (!) ...and then a ghost at a wedding? Cher has to wear a cheap blond wig since she looks nothing like the petite blond daughter or granddaughter. Ex lovers arrive as if by a fleet? The scenery and some musical numbers are fun, but the story and acting is an embarrassment to all involved.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2018

Frankly it was disturbing.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2018

It’s casting location and storyline encourages family ties!!! Excellent...funny and heart warming!

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2018

While the music was great, the plot was very poor.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

Loved the music, great show puts u in your happy place 😁

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2018

Caution..... this movie is addictive! It sounds like I am not the only one to have seen it more than once. And I enjoy it more each time. Probably go again very soon as I need a Happy Fix.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2018

I really loved the movie and like people say, if you are down in the dumps, this is a very good movie to see. It really lift your spirits and I keep on going to see it until it doesn't play in the theaters. I even pre-ordered the first and this one when it comes out on the DVD. Who wouldn't love this movie.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2018

wrong movie for me. find very boring.

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2018

Enjoyable sequel very much in the spirit of Grease 2 but with lesser music.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2018

First one was great! Music good! Cold have left Cher out out out

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2018

Great music. Nostalgic needs are met. Cher and Meryl seemed stilted and in the wrong movie. Overall very enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

I would see it again and again. I love musicals!

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2018

It is very happy to see the beautiful country where it was made, but there are nutty things...like the ladies leaving in the end, walking on a long road with suitcases. Also, the gramma has been dead. She was Cher. If you missed the first one it is a blur. I thought the two main characters were sisters. And the ghost at the end was weird. It's really nutty, but done with a consciousness that is appealing and fun, but there are parts that make you crazy.

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2018

I must first confess that I dislike almost all musicals. Dragged to this by my wife the next 2 hours was a blend of boredom & mental torture. Different strokes for different folks I say, but if they added a little plot and cut the number of songs down it would improve the movie. Parading old stars that do nothing but walk on is not terribly entertaining either.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2018

My husband and I both loved the story line. Great tunes and what a surprise to see Cher (I forgot she was in the movie). I would see it againnina heartveat

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2018

You just kind of have to accept the cheesiness and enjoy it anyways

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2018

There was too much Abba music.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

Wonderful singing and dancing. Excellent connection to the original movie. very upbeat, and touching at times, especially at the end with the appearance of Meryl Streep. Cannot wait to see it again. You feel uplifted after you see it. I can't say enough about this wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

Surprising very well done movie. Great story line, costumes, movie location, acting was great, music , dancing. above and bohong expectations.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2018

everything about it,especially the music.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2018

Everything . location, . fun, music. Cher and Andy Garcia were awesome . I would see it again.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2018

If Cher had been left out it would have been a better movie!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2018

everything wonderful

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2018

I enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2018

I brought my mom to see this movie and she really liked it. It was our first time since they remodeled with the recliners. We both agreed it was amazingly comfortable. We will probably go more often!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2018

Loved it better than the first

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2018

Yeah! Fun and enjoyable

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2018

I grew up with Abba and absolutely love their music so loved that part of it, but the storyline was lovely, the singing was excellent and loved the cameos by Benny and Bjorn :)

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2018

I loved it!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2018

Really well done..I would recommend this movie to anyone!!!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2018

Loved it...very entertaining and uplifting...definitely worth it

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2018

I love it and so does my kids

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2018

Couldn’t sit thru this one!

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2018

Okay but nearly as good as the first one. Cher’s performance was a little painful to watch.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

Wonderful and surprising. Every bit as good as the first!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

Absolutely loved this movie!!! Hope to see #3 soon. Cher was fantastic

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2018

Loved the music, lyrics, & dancing & fact it is non violent & full of trash talk.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2018

These movies would be more watchable without the awful songs.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

Phenomenal!!! I laughed and cried - it was a fantastic movie and I would see it again and again! The music of course was great and the cast was perfect. Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

Loved going to this movie with my daughter! Saw the first one on Netflix & had to see 2nd one at theater! Made me laugh & cry!! We loved this musical!

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

This is a feel good movie. Love the music and Cher, WOW!!! Going again tonight for the 4th time.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

What is wrong with the nay sayers about this movie?? It was fabulous .. it made me laugh and made me cry!!! The singing and dancing were great! Very touching moment and song between Sophie and Donna. I would see this movie over and over again!! Go and see it!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

Just bad

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

I gave it one star only because zero wasn't an option. They used all the best songs in the first movie. This is just leftovers. Including Cher who looks and acts like a robot. Ghastly! Avoid!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

The best way to put it.....if you do not compare to the first movie....then you can accept this.....Really found myself wanting to leave after 30 minutes...very disappointed in the way it was put together.....it was like they were racing to get on to the next scene.....Meryl actually had no speaking part....she was a cameo appearance.....BAD

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2018

Very enjoyable, good fun ??

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2018

Loved this movie, mainly for the music and dancing. Cher was OK but could have done without her.

Change Location