Life of the Party

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 54 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 51.85%
  • User rating: 3.93 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.93 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.93 18.52%
  • User rating: 3.93 7.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2018

It was fun and silly and sad. A total combination of Melissa’s talent that you will love. Super comedy.

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2018

Very disappointing. Usually love anything with Melissa in it.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2018

Left after an hour.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

Excellent movie, laughed the whole time.

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2018

It is Melissa McCarthy, need I say more?

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2018

Funny! Melissa Mcarthy was great in this.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2018

Hilarious.

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2018

Loved the movie. Laughed a lot. M. Mc is very funny.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

Oh my Gosh what a hilarious movie!!! Loved it!!! Melissa McCarthy is a riot and an enjoyment to watch. She is today's Lucy, in my opinion. The whole theater was dying laughing, that I missed some of the lines. And how refreshing to watch a movie that was not incredibly filthy and FULL of foul language!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

hillarious!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2018

This movie was so funny! I really enjoyed it...laughed all the way through! Melissa McCarthy is the best!

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2018

Just Stupid

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

Melissa McCarthy is the best! This flick was a little toned down from her usual work, more on the mike and molly side. But was good anyway. Still had its hilarious moments. Maya Rudolph and Melissa Mc. are an awesome team.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2018

Cute comedy

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

I loved it!! I could see myself partying like that! Mellissa is a brilliant funny talented actress one of my favourites!!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

Love this Movie so much. Love Melissa McCarty and she didn't disappoint at all again. I was laughing so hard along with the others at the theater best movie I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

This is a hilarious and fantastic movie. I love any movie that Melissa Mcarthy and Maya Rudolph are in and this was no exception. It keeps you laughing the whole time with a message of how awesome our moms are. I loved how she owned being one of the oldest people in college and how her daughter and her friends love that she was there. I recommend this to anyone who wants to laugh and watch a very enjoyable movie!!

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2018

Not very good save your money

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

The year's best comedy after Overboard.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2018

I've seen this movie 7 times now. It was called bridesmaid

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2018

A funny, laugh out loud movie! Melissa McCarthy is funny as the Mom who goes back to school. What a great surprise to see Christina Aguilera, she's always great!

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2018

Looking for a great comedy to kick off the summer...then check out "Life of the Party", which is so much more than the sum of its parts. I was a member of the theatre audience who screened this film a few days before its wide release on May 11, 2018. The theatre audience was laughing so much that at times we couldn't hear some of the dialogue which came at you at lightning speed. Melissa McCarthy SHINES as Deanna, aka Dee Rock in this film, which she co-wrote with her husband Ben Falcone, who also directed this brilliant, insightful comedy, with its timely message about Female Empowerment. McCarthy's ability to transform her physical comedy (especially while making an oral academic presentation) into an Oscar worthy performance, will remain with you long after your popcorn has disappeared. When asked "What was my favorite scene in "Life of the Party"...it was hard to isolate just one...as there are many unexpected and hilarious twists. One thing is for sure, you'll absolutely fall in love with Jack and all of Dee Rock's sorority sisters who accompany McCarthy's character on her journey of self discovery. Definitely an A+ experience. NJ ALT

Change Location