Life of the Party

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 96 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 45.83%
  • User rating: 3.88 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.88 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.88 8.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2018

Not good

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2018

Hilarious!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2018

3.9

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2018

Funny, a movie worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2018

Movie was just OK. Not Melissa McCarthy's best performance.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2018

Loved it !!

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2018

It is hilarious! Melissa McCarthy played her role as a mom and college student well, a funny comedian.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2018

some laughs no strength

User review rating: 2 July 31, 2018

This was an average grade movie which does not add substance to Melissa’s career. Her character is not significantly different than previous roles. It does not do her career justice because she has more potential. This is a movie that can offer some laughs but nothing else.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2018

Haven't seen it yet but the trailer looks great.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2018

Very funny!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

This is a very funny movie with some story, that made me laugh so much. Melissa is probably one of the best actresses who can do a great job in a comedy.

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2018

I like Melissa McCarthy, she is a comic genius. She could not save this movie. I had to leave after half an hour. I was waiting for the plot to get interesting and it never did. The characters were weak and didn’t portray true college life. Who would have sex with an over weight middle aged Mom? What respectable Mom would have sex so soon after a divorce within ear shot of her own daughter? Hollywood is sinking lower and lower on the morality scale.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2018

Really really really bad but also very funny. So bad that I have a hard time actually remembering what was funny about it, aside from the ridiculous oral-presentation, which is amazing and completely over the top. Very very bad / very good.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2018

Melissa McCarthy is phenomenal as always!

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2018

It’s good - has some laughs and a feel-good message. Not the tons of profanity and crudenesss we’re used to seeing from Melissa, so it’s a nice change

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2018

Super funny!

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2018

Kind of funny but not as good as most of her comedies. All the good parts are in the trailer, so no surprises left for theatre goers. I stilled enjoyed her but didn't need to see it in a theatre. Many in the audience weren't laughing at some of the 'bits' so that took away from having that theatre experience when everybody is laughing.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2018

It was fun and silly and sad. A total combination of Melissa’s talent that you will love. Super comedy.

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2018

Very disappointing. Usually love anything with Melissa in it.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2018

Left after an hour.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

Excellent movie, laughed the whole time.

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2018

It is Melissa McCarthy, need I say more?

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2018

Funny! Melissa Mcarthy was great in this.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2018

Hilarious.

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2018

Loved the movie. Laughed a lot. M. Mc is very funny.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

Oh my Gosh what a hilarious movie!!! Loved it!!! Melissa McCarthy is a riot and an enjoyment to watch. She is today's Lucy, in my opinion. The whole theater was dying laughing, that I missed some of the lines. And how refreshing to watch a movie that was not incredibly filthy and FULL of foul language!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

hillarious!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2018

This movie was so funny! I really enjoyed it...laughed all the way through! Melissa McCarthy is the best!

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2018

Just Stupid

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

Melissa McCarthy is the best! This flick was a little toned down from her usual work, more on the mike and molly side. But was good anyway. Still had its hilarious moments. Maya Rudolph and Melissa Mc. are an awesome team.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2018

Cute comedy

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

I loved it!! I could see myself partying like that! Mellissa is a brilliant funny talented actress one of my favourites!!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

Love this Movie so much. Love Melissa McCarty and she didn't disappoint at all again. I was laughing so hard along with the others at the theater best movie I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

This is a hilarious and fantastic movie. I love any movie that Melissa Mcarthy and Maya Rudolph are in and this was no exception. It keeps you laughing the whole time with a message of how awesome our moms are. I loved how she owned being one of the oldest people in college and how her daughter and her friends love that she was there. I recommend this to anyone who wants to laugh and watch a very enjoyable movie!!

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2018

Not very good save your money

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

The year's best comedy after Overboard.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2018

I've seen this movie 7 times now. It was called bridesmaid

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2018

A funny, laugh out loud movie! Melissa McCarthy is funny as the Mom who goes back to school. What a great surprise to see Christina Aguilera, she's always great!

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2018

Looking for a great comedy to kick off the summer...then check out "Life of the Party", which is so much more than the sum of its parts. I was a member of the theatre audience who screened this film a few days before its wide release on May 11, 2018. The theatre audience was laughing so much that at times we couldn't hear some of the dialogue which came at you at lightning speed. Melissa McCarthy SHINES as Deanna, aka Dee Rock in this film, which she co-wrote with her husband Ben Falcone, who also directed this brilliant, insightful comedy, with its timely message about Female Empowerment. McCarthy's ability to transform her physical comedy (especially while making an oral academic presentation) into an Oscar worthy performance, will remain with you long after your popcorn has disappeared. When asked "What was my favorite scene in "Life of the Party"...it was hard to isolate just one...as there are many unexpected and hilarious twists. One thing is for sure, you'll absolutely fall in love with Jack and all of Dee Rock's sorority sisters who accompany McCarthy's character on her journey of self discovery. Definitely an A+ experience. NJ ALT

Change Location