Knives Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 298 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 59.72%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.03 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.03 9.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 110

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2020

Ana was terrific in this role, an award performance. Love that the movie kept your mind in a workout to guess who, what and where the mystery unfolds with surprise twists and some laughter.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2020

Did not think I would like this Movie but I went because the Family wanted to see it. We don't always agree on movies. I was surprised and ended up enjoying the movie . Somtimes kind of slow but overall I'm glad I went. The people in the Movie were true to life with People in the Real world.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

An excellent whodunit with a well-written script and a wide variety of personalities within the characters. It kept me guessing on who the murderer was and who hired the detective until almost the end. I'm patiently waiting for Knives Out 2, 3 and 4.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

Fun, clever, and well paced.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Loved this movie! Very engrossing... Lots of twists and turns... A++

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2020

The movie started out slow but picked up 2/3 of the way through the movie. I did not feel like the story was strong enough to keep me fully engaged.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2020

A bit long. Theatre was freezing!

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

Slow start. Never got better. Very boring movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Awesome!!! Great cast and fantastic mystery.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2020

Weak Garbage

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Best movie I have seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2020

Boring. Not entertaining. Poor acting. Dark lighting. Scattered plot line.not engaging.thank goodness for the popcorn.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

So good! Best movie I have seen in forever! Casting was spot on and is so well written!! It was So funny and all the twists and turns kept you on the edge of your seat. I never write reviews but this was so well done in every way!! Must see!!

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2020

Can’t make up my mind. Plot was decent and funny for the most part. The set was convincing. Craig didn’t fit in well with this movie. The social justice parts we’re too pronounced. Overall ok but didn’t reach its potential.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2020

Boring

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

Ana was only good actor. The rest of the cast were in the use to be category. Poor Daniel Craig and his bad accent, but it obviously was the best he could do. Save your money for a better picture.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

Movies would be better without inserting all the extra social justice crap. Can't we just get back to movies with socially neutral well written twisty plot scripts.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Finally, a movie that was enjoyable and had good acting. It seems like a movie needs action explosions and stupid super heroes to get great rating. This movie has a interesting plot and a host of characters to keep you thinking and laughing. Very good.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

One of the best movies I've ever seen. Interesting, funny, current, plot twists. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Excellent Agatha Christie-type who-done-it, with a story that keeps one interested and engaged, with plot twists that keep the audience guessing. Fun and funny, no gratuitous sex, just some well-placed foul words. Great cast as well.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2020

Entertaining. Good plot, great cast, and you will not be bored. Don't let some of the comments be misleading. OK, the Craig accent wasn't that good, but he is British after all. Good plot, good acting and entertaining. Don't miss it!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

a real fun movie. It is a real quirky agatha cristie movie for todays world.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2020

A great convoluted plot and the character acting was for the most part done well. However Daniel Craig was unconvincing as a Louisiana detective - he just lacked something to be convincing. I found my mind wandering several times which meant I wasn’t captivated by the movie. I’d just say it is okay but no great whodunnit.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Acting. Plot. Daniel Craig.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

The drama was intense and the scenes were hilarious,and I was guessing throughout the whole movie who did the murder.maybe the best movie i have seen in years!,,,l loved,loved,loved it

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Never a dull moment. The whole theater was laughing. My entire family, including two teenagers and two adults, thought it was a great movie. A+ character acting.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

A convoluted piece of garbage. It wasn't a comedy; it wasn't drama. It was ,pure and simple, a weak movie.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Extremely entertaining, with mounting interest as the movie progressed.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Predictable, kinda boring. Made for TV style poor quality movie.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Very clever and surprise ending...enjoyed the entire movie

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2019

Another movie the critics liked but is not worth seeing. Who are the critics? No one I know that's for sure.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

It starts off slow but it gets interesting if you pay attention. I guessed the ending but enjoyed it nonetheless. It's a fun old-style whodunit movie that entertained me.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Tired used up plot. Acting poor. Nice house and area in Massachusetts for set. Don't waste your time/money.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2019

Fun movie.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

All of my favorite things!!!! Clue plot Agatha Christie writing comedy!!!! The audience gave a standing O!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Tremendous acting and an excellent plot. Loved this movie. It kept us talking about for days.

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2019

I fell asleep.....ZZZZzzzzzz

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2019

Cute, predictable...no doubt the actors had fun with the fluff

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2019

Pretty good movie, enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

It was an amazing movie for my father who isnt into murder mystery type movies!!!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

It was fun and enjoyable with a lot of twists and turns. Daniel Craig did a good job with the Texas drawl.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

Loved it...very funny and it will keep you guessing.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2019

Loved all the fun of this movies.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2019

What a hoot. Great nostalgic murder mystery ala Agatha Christie. Good film if you want light entertainment. Even has a clever ending.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Very funny. Much better than expected. Lots of twists and turns. Daniel Craig was spot on as a private eye. I will see again

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Lots of funny bits and great cast of characters . A bit predictable but well worth the time and money to see . A fun little flick .

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2019

It is a little long, especially at beginning. A bit like a cross between Agatha Christie and Clue. All performers are good. Sorry Christopher Plumber makes an early exit. Also the AMC had nearly 25 minutes of previews at ear splitting volume. In fact, throughout the movie we could hear thumping from nearby movies. Anyway, lots of fun and little or no CGI, which is a blessing.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2019

I liked the movie good story line. Disliked dan craig phoney Texas drawl, often coild not understand his words. However thumbs up for Knifes Out!!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Lots of fun for fans of whodunit movies and those with attention spans longer than a 4 year old. Cast was excellent!

Change Location