King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 174 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 46.43%
  • User rating: 3.60 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.60 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.60 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.60 21.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2017

not bad at all... a little cheesy but good

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Boring and predictable

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2017

BORING

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2017

Great story line, easy to follow, love the action. love the twist in this movie, just a great movie.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2017

LOVED IT !!!! great Move ! have now watched it a few times

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2017

Haven't seen this movie yet but the guy saying this is better then wonder women then this movie must be good because wonder women was pure GARBAGE. Will watch this for sure

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

Wire and I Loved this Movie !! Great to watch... :)

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2017

I fantastic journey and theatrical experience

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2017

Extremely disappointing. Wasted time and money!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

Excellent story and great action, loved it

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2017

9 out of 10 *Yawns* The reluctant hero in search of a reason to be a hero.??????

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2017

Best summer movie.

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2017

One of the worst movies with very poor acting skills!!! Wast of my time.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2017

What the...?! I couldn't finish it. Guy Ritchie's trademark quick flashbacks to see how events transpired, does not work with this theme. Mix that with trying his hand at fantasy just didn't work.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2017

What a fantastic movie, arose a lot of strong emotions. It kept me engaged the entire time. A must see and the soundtrack was amazing. Don't miss this one!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2017

The legend of King Arther was told very well with a Guy Ritchie influence. This movie is worth seeing. It's better than Wonder Woman.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the movie, I wish the theatre was a bit warmer as that was the only thing that I didn't enjoy while watching the movie. King Arthur is an awesome movie, I only wish it was longer because I enjoyed the 2 hours of watching King Arthur so much! I don't know what their problems were over at Rotten Tomatos... maybe the critics are a bunch of rotten tomatoes. Great job to everyone who made the film happen!

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2017

Fresh take on Arthur. Great acting. Great set and costumes.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2017

I liked this movie because I could see Guy Ritchie's influence in the story line. The message in the movie was told very well and was a good twist to an old story. It's a good movie.

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2017

I really didnt like too much of it. Sorry to say. Wardrobe deserves a real whack, clothing too new, Arthur too clean, haircuts too clean on some too dirty on others, castle too filthy and actors running around in perfectly knited sweaters, accents off, (mate?) English too modern, words too modern. So it was distracting from the story. Merlin the magician is..... where? I found I didnt like Arthur, felt he was a bit too unassuming. Felt like yelling at him to pick up the dam sword and fight.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

His innocence of being an heir to the throne is what I like and my dislike is the hardship to convince him to fight.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

The show was fabulous they released it at the wrong time... SO WORTH SEEING

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2017

Is there a vote for Zero stars? This was Crap!!! Story telling was garbage. It was like they took LODRs, and the Iliad and then added the characters of the Arthur legend. I wish I could get my 2 hours back.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2017

Lot's of action. Better than I thought going in. Still like the Clive Owen version of Arthur better.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2017

The scenery, costumes, action scenes, etc were spectacular despite the poor ratings. We were definitely entertained by the developing story and all the action.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2017

One of my favourite movies so far this year. I think I'm a teenie bit in love with Charlie Hunnam now.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2017

Loved it!! It was like Lord of the Rings meets a Marvel movie.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2017

Ok so this was a fun action filled movie. Don't listen to the nay sayers or the critics. No it doesn't follow the story of your mom and dads king Arthur and that's ok. They are trying something new. I really enjoyed the different take on the story. And would go see it again. Hope they make a sequel

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2017

Not Oscar material...but entertaining and fun to watch....if you don't over analyze this and just sit back and enjoy you will like it.!!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2017

No, No No ... How do you tell the Legend of the Sword / King Arthur without the entire cast of characters? Merlin is mere mention, Mogana is nowhere to be seen. No Lancelot, no Guinevere (sequels maybe - God save us). The montage style of storytelling is confusing. It worked in other Guy Ritchie films but not here. 3D effects were weak. Story telling was incomplete. Horribly disappointed.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2017

Well ... Ummm... It was entertaining... in a weird artistic license sort of way. Pretty much a carbon copy of Guy Ritchie's last 7 or 8 movies. It was hard to follow, repetitious and the mash up of Asian fight movie, Lord of Rings, Snatch and Excalibur simply did not work or make any sense. If you eliminate the attempt to re-tell the King Arthur story you have some acceptable entertainment. Re-booting this tale in this manner does not work.

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2017

I am a complete movie fan from serious to mindless entertainment, and this movie is the worst I've seen in 15 years. Mindless with a poor plot and a bad script, it is a made for tv movie. It rewrites much of the story and characters, the budget should have included better writers. It is the only movie I have seen in 20 years that I wanted my money back. Those 4 and 5 star reviews must have been by the actors.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2017

Confusing and low budget

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2017

Absolutely loved this movie, you don't see much period movies anymore. The action was amazing and great acting!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2017

What a load of crap. I am angry I paid to see this movie. The producers and directors of this movie are an insult to the industry.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

Enjoyed different approach to the King Arthur legend, great action and cig portrayals.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Too much happening at once. Hard to understand speech. So boring that I went to sleep. Save your money and watch later at home. I wouldn't waste my time though watching at home

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

If you enjoy special effects and computer generated action this is the movie for you. If you prefer a well written story, a solid progression of story tension, skip this movie. The actors are wasted in this amateurish production aimed to satisfy the attention span of a three year old. A major waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

An exciting and creative approach to the King Arthur realm of multi legends. I suggest strongly that anyone considering seeing this movie ignore the negative reviews filed by critics in the news media. King Arthur is simply great film making. The cast performs well in this action packed story of good versus evil. The pace takes the audience on a thrill ride seldom experienced in the multiplex. There are many takes on the great King Arthur legend so enjoy a nice bag of popcorn for this most exciting new addition.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Much better than i thought it was going to be i enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2017

this movie is as different from the legend of King Arthur as west is from east. Abject failure in telling of this legend.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Good story line...a bit dark. It was all pre-Guinevere and that made it really different. Lots of action/adventure. Would see it again!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Too heavy English accents ! Hard to understand ! To much jibber, jabber in first 15 minutes of the movie..hard to understand ! Could of done without the giant elephants ! Last hour was good !

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2017

This is absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of money! The plot was terrible, I was unable to follow the dialog, and out in the middle for no reason at all was a one time F-bomb that made no sense at all. Special effects was over the top with no meaning. Fire, smoke black magic.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2017

Enjoyed this. Nothing special but fun to watch which was what I expected.

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2017

Boring, crazy. lots of magic special effects, couldn't follow the story line. I would not recommend, it was a time waster.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

This was not what I expected, it was silly, lots of black magic, confusing, mumbling actors, hard to follow dialogue. i was looking at my watch, couldn't wait for it to be over. It was disappointing, not a true King Arthur tale. Don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

Not bad, but not good. Leans more towards not good. I regret spending my money on this one.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2017

loved it,Action non stop

User review rating: 3 May 16, 2017

A good movie, with lots of action. Charlie's King Arthur role has his funny side, like Johnny Depp's Captain Sparrow role! It is entertaining, certainly deserving a much better review from those movie critics!

Change Location