King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 88 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 48.84%
  • User rating: 3.74 18.60%
  • User rating: 3.74 6.98%
  • User rating: 3.74 9.30%
  • User rating: 3.74 16.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2017

Absolutely loved this movie, you don't see much period movies anymore. The action was amazing and great acting!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2017

What a load of crap. I am angry I paid to see this movie. The producers and directors of this movie are an insult to the industry.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

Enjoyed different approach to the King Arthur legend, great action and cig portrayals.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Too much happening at once. Hard to understand speech. So boring that I went to sleep. Save your money and watch later at home. I wouldn't waste my time though watching at home

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

If you enjoy special effects and computer generated action this is the movie for you. If you prefer a well written story, a solid progression of story tension, skip this movie. The actors are wasted in this amateurish production aimed to satisfy the attention span of a three year old. A major waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

An exciting and creative approach to the King Arthur realm of multi legends. I suggest strongly that anyone considering seeing this movie ignore the negative reviews filed by critics in the news media. King Arthur is simply great film making. The cast performs well in this action packed story of good versus evil. The pace takes the audience on a thrill ride seldom experienced in the multiplex. There are many takes on the great King Arthur legend so enjoy a nice bag of popcorn for this most exciting new addition.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Much better than i thought it was going to be i enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2017

this movie is as different from the legend of King Arthur as west is from east. Abject failure in telling of this legend.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Good story line...a bit dark. It was all pre-Guinevere and that made it really different. Lots of action/adventure. Would see it again!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Too heavy English accents ! Hard to understand ! To much jibber, jabber in first 15 minutes of the movie..hard to understand ! Could of done without the giant elephants ! Last hour was good !

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2017

This is absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of money! The plot was terrible, I was unable to follow the dialog, and out in the middle for no reason at all was a one time F-bomb that made no sense at all. Special effects was over the top with no meaning. Fire, smoke black magic.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2017

Enjoyed this. Nothing special but fun to watch which was what I expected.

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2017

Boring, crazy. lots of magic special effects, couldn't follow the story line. I would not recommend, it was a time waster.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

This was not what I expected, it was silly, lots of black magic, confusing, mumbling actors, hard to follow dialogue. i was looking at my watch, couldn't wait for it to be over. It was disappointing, not a true King Arthur tale. Don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

Not bad, but not good. Leans more towards not good. I regret spending my money on this one.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2017

loved it,Action non stop

User review rating: 3 May 16, 2017

A good movie, with lots of action. Charlie's King Arthur role has his funny side, like Johnny Depp's Captain Sparrow role! It is entertaining, certainly deserving a much better review from those movie critics!

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2017

Really expected this to suck. Movie was great. Really fresh take on the story and was able to get past the painful accent by C.Hunnam, who outside of the accent did a nice job. Fun movie, worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2017

If you like Guy Ritchie's "Sherlock Holmes" you'll like this movie! It's fast-paced, funny, and has amazing acting from Jude Law. Great use of magic and a different take on the power of the sword and its connection to whomever wields it. And no annoying love story! It's a really awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2017

This movie is excellent. Guy Ritchie at his best. If you like his other movies you will like this one. Comparable to the writing of: RocknRolla, Snatch, and Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

Excellent, interesting movie. Visual aspects amazing.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! I enjoyed all the special effects and the bits of humor! I thought I saw Arthur walking with a bit of Jax Teller swagger but that's ok too!

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2017

It's entertaining and has some poetic moments. I did not give it five stars because there are also times when the movie is a bit contrived. But I highly recommend it

User review rating: 3 May 15, 2017

I enjoyed this movie but it definitely was different. It was a mix of lord of the rings and medieval war films. The action sequences were great. The direction was a bit weird and found the scenes didn't really flow fluently. The acting and cast was great.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2017

Great movie!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2017

Just could not get into this movie and I tried really hard to like it. Save your money and wait for Redbox to put it out if you really want to see it.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2017

Please don't make another movie. If you like all fighting and the same old thing then go see it. I was grateful to have it over. My spouse liked it so its a guy movie.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2017

This movie was surprisingly entertaining. It also had something that I though "Rogue 1" could've/should've included, which was a glimpse into the life of the kid as he grew up. The music is fantastic, the acting and cast is great! Not "Oscar" material but a fun afternoon movie :-)

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2017

This was an amazing movie. So glad I saw it in theatre. Can't wait to see what Guy Ritchie is going to do with Aladdin.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2017

Nope this is not a good movie. Way over produced and rediculous. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2017

Did they have bomber jackets in King Arthur's time? Seems like a stretch...

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

HI GOOD MORNING PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD . I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO SAY TO BOTH OF US AROUND THE WORLD HOW I LIKE THIS MOVIE THE KING ARTHUR LEGEND OF THE SWORD MOVIE TOO. AND I WILL SEE THIS MOVIE IN THE MOVIE CINEMA . IN THIS SUMMER TOO. AND THANK YOU WHO SUPPORT THIS MOVIE AGAIN . AND THANKYOU VERY MUCH.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2017

Great action sequences and some terrific acting. Entertaining flick for a night out

Change Location