Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 250 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 62.73%
  • User rating: 4.15 14.55%
  • User rating: 4.15 7.27%
  • User rating: 4.15 5.45%
  • User rating: 4.15 10.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 83

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2018

Loved this movie! Funny with lots of action. Was better than I expected!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

Enjoyed it! I thought it was pretty funny.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

Lol is just a movie. I did not get offended when they crossed sexes.

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2018

It's a very silly and devoid of imagination script. I was bored to tears.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

More cussing, sex, and guns. Go watch emoji movie prudes

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Movie was funny and not as dark as the original. All the actors were great. Better than the first one.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

Loved it! Want to buy it!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

Disappoint. am not a prude, but am tired of hollywood elites in their social experiments of cross sexual crap...thought it would be fun like robin wil. movie but was offended when girl becomes man and flirts with all other men and they have to show him how to use penis to pee. WHEN WILL THEY LEARN WE JUST WANT TO SEE FUNNY WITH GOOD STORY LINE WITHOUT ALL THE CUSSING, SEX AND GUNS LIKE THEY USED TO MAKE....TIRED OF IT THATS WHY EVEN THIS KIND OF MOVIE INSULTS SOME OF US WHO STILL CLING TO GOD AND GUNS!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

I loved this movie the acting was great and the plot was really good. I know some people who were hesitant about watching the new jumanji because they were worried it wouldn't be as good as the first but I assure you it is defiantly worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Best family movie ever

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Good action from the beginning till the end with a large dose of comedy.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Loved the remake! I still think the original movie is better though. This movie was very entertaining and fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

I loved everything about the movie!

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2018

The film itself wasn’t bad, but it will never beat Robin Williams.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Loved the way the characters reflected the teens who chose them. Movie was lots of fun. Thoroughly enjoyable viewing. Can't agree with the prudes who are complaining about the "skimpy" outfit. You see more skin on any beach (and often in town) and it fit with the "man-killer" character. And those complaining seem to have missed the point - the teenager learned how to believe in herself, that she had power and didn't have to be afraid to face boys.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

karen is haaaaaaaaaaaaawt

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Soooo much fun!!! Would see it again and again. Thank you! :-)

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2018

funny, very enjoyable! jack black is hilarious!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2018

Was a wonderful family fun movie Had a couple of adult themed scenes but nothing too offensive Light mindless but fun

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2018

It was a money grabber

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Went with no expectations. Was a very fun, entertaining, ride, which is exactly what I wanted on a cold winter's night! Excellent cast and then you throw in a Jonas! What more could you want?

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2018

Fun ride, but all surface, no depth (like its predecessor). Nothing wrong with that, though. Notice that this is a short, spoiler-free review that was not written by a prudish and imbecilic teacher. Brevity is the soul of wit. Look into it.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Fun movie from start to finish. I am surprised it only gets 4 stars. I guess you can not please everyone.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised! A fun, light escape. Very well cast. Some good laughs for sure.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2018

The movie was well liked by my teenage sons and myself. I thought there were a few "inappropriate" bits that would most likely go over heads of younger audience members. (Hopefully) My 15 year old summed it up well by saying that some parts were "a bit cringey." There was a kiss at school at the end, which nobody seemed to think was at all unusual, but had me squirming a bit, as a teacher. We were rolling with laughter at several points, though, and the language, violence, and "sex" typical for a PG-13 movie nowadays was refreshingly not-present. My younger son especially liked the scene where a character is eaten by a hippo, and when the character played by Kevin Hart argued that he couldn't help because he was carrying a backpack. We loved Jack Black's character, and the premise of the movie was unique and fun. I thought it presented great moral lessons, but promoted "sexy" as powerful for teen girls, which rubbed me as wrong. Smart should have been valued more than sexy, but. . .I'm not the writer. At least the main female character made an attempt at modesty. I'd would recommend for ages 12 and up, more for boys.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2018

A stoogeapalooza of silly scenes and actors. The best part was the rhino runaway action when the helicopter tried to flee in the rift valley! WOW

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2018

I think this is a great movie for the kids; there were a lot of them in the theater, but it was a little disappointing from an adult perspective, I was expecting more considering the caliber of the cast .

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

I loved this movie..lots of fun and action..really felt I got my money's worth!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2018

don't waste your money !!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

I went expecting a remake and some humour. It’s actually a continuation and it’s funnier than I could’ve expected. Story was good and this movie delivers in much the way the original did. Definitely worth the price of admission, IMO.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

The main girl was hot

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2017

Zzzzzzzzzz! Wait for it on the internet, anyone giving this more is looking at a red shirt/short shorts or love the rock! Love blinds sorry!

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2017

Not bad, but Karen Gillan wore far too much clothing.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2017

actually surprised at how good this movie was

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

I really Loved this movie, very funny and action packed with adult humour that had the wife and I in tears laughing.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

Wonderful

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

So funny. I belly laughed all the way through it.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

Humorous, adventurous, funny, & heartfelt.

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2017

Just a copy from the original one. Some jokes and poor acting. Nothing classic from this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

The movie. Was really funny.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

Fun, laugh out loud comedy. I thought the adult “avatars” did a good job expressing the insecurities of teenagers. I watched this with my thirteen year old nephew, we both had a blast. The “skimpy clothes” that people keep referring to are shorts and a crop top that revealed nothing but the woman’s toned abs. People complain about kissing in a kids movie, there were only two kisses in the hole movie.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

I agree wtih the one poster. Look at Star Wars aka "kids movie" shirtless ripped guy nobody has a problem. Plus it's the jungle what do you want this girl to wear a moo moo? get a life people it's a movie

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

The main broad in the skimpy skirt is haaaaaaaaaaaaawt. And this movie was wicked!

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2017

Did that person actually compare Magic Mike, clearly intended for adults interested in stripping scenes, to the comment about skimpy clothes, in this movie? I agree with the skimpy clothing comment - don’t put it in kids movies. And reviewer - please don’t compare the scenes that show women - and men - in sexual situations, to a movie directed at young teens like this one. You are comparing apples to oranges. You know what you’re getting when you go to an R rated movie, and that’s anyone’s choice to go. And yes, it’s anyone’s choice to see jumaji. But let’s show teenagers how to respect females at a young age, so we’re not still living in the “me too” age, 10 years from now.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2017

Movie of the year, better than Star SNORES. or is Star Bores

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

Awesome , full on fun , worth watching !!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

I saw the movie lasts night with some friends of mine we liked it we had a good laugh, not for children to watch

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

Cute and funny -love Dwayne Johnson??

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

Excellent movie! Having seen the first one when it came out, I enjoyed that adventure but had my doubts about a sequel in today's non-board game world. Hands down, it was highly entertaining from start to finish. Excellent mix of adventure & comedy with the whole premise of the avatar's...the movie was able to walk a fine line of great storyline, goofy, serious & what I call self deprecating humour of the actors themselves without being kitschy. Well done!

Change Location