Isle of Dogs

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 54 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 68.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 24.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2018

A wonderfully animated film that’s a sure hit with dog lovers. Isle of Dogs is a one of the best examples of stop motion cinematography and well deserves the kudos it has received for its style, story, and direction. Those who have criticisms of this film should get over the petty political correctness that they have used to analyze what is just a fun film with an endearing story.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2018

I loved this boy found his beloved pet. No easier movie for little ones. This movie is for adults and teenagers. People are used to watch those boring Disney movies and think that all anime’s movies are for little ones. All in pink and cute. This movie was well done. Excellent animation.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2018

I love Japanes stories because they are more serious showing things. Yes dogs were having a bad life. No the movies fault if people don’t read the rate ages. I thin this movie was hard but sweet at same time. Justice finally helped the dogs.

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2018

I made the mistake of not noticing the PG-13 on this movie. My daughter and I watched the trailer and it seemed like a movie for an 8 year old. We walked out 5 minutes into the movie. Just because they were cute puppies didn't make them foul mouthed. Don't make the same mistake I did.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2018

Excellent movie. Sad story. Well done anime scenes but please don’t bring your little ones to this movie. This is not a Disney movie.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2018

"Isle..." is rated PG-13. That means DO NOT bring your grandchild expecting some sweet Disney goo. It is a wonderful movie with adult themes and adult appeal. Sheesh.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2018

Wow, something like you never seen before. At first, I didn't like it, but by the end I did. You just have to be open minded to the kind of art and vision the director had for this piece. Once I adjusted, I got it. Excellent,well done!!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2018

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2018

If you are a millenial technophile, ADHD, multi screen, 2 second attentionspaner who believes that an overbearing obnoxious disrespectful American teenager can organize a bunch of fearful Japanese children to bring down a corrupt government and rescue cute puppet dogs from macabre Japanese warlords, then this is a great movie for you. I was dupped and depressed when I left the theatre.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2018

Best Japanese animate movie. I did not find any problem with the language. I think it was teaching lesson. Yes it was some how an anime movie.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2018

Was eager to see this movie wuth our 3 year old Granddaughter. Glad she was not with us. It was strange, dark and very depressing. We like to be entertained and leave the theater happier and uplifted. This was not what we thought. Because of the add boards our Granddaughter wanted to see the doggie movie. The language barrier was also a problem plus the dark ruthless main character were just terrible. Not worth the money nor our time!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this movie. Very unique. Great animation, great writing, great everything!

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2018

Great movie, very entertaining and enjoyable to watch. Not a big fan of animation but this was a good film for all ages. The uplifting message and triumph of good over evil, deception, lies, and fraud was effectively woven throughout the film and is a relevant message for our current lives.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Interesting animate story. Well done.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Another good narrative story made for teens and adults who love to watch Japanese stories. Yes it’s was crude but it was a teaching lesson.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Great movie for adults and teens. Well done Japanese story. Animate does meant is for children if you know Manga.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2018

Very depressing and not appropriate for children. I found it boring and couldn't wait to end. We took our older Grandchildren. Big Mistake.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2018

Very good movie. :) You need to know something about the Japanese movie culture to understand this movie.

User review rating: 2 April 14, 2018

Not at all what I thought it would. It was depressing. Not a movie for a child. Violence. Inappropriate language. I was hoping for a humorous movie. Not a good feeling film. I was very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Very good.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

This movie is intelligently written. Highly entertaining, excellent dialogue well thought out and cohesive. Seeing this movie was fun. The dogs are telling the story and outstanding performances by the dogs.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I would say, the tone and the feel of the movie lends itself well to storytelling. Plenty of time to allow your Imagination to follow along with the animation. Highly entertaining , and from the dogs point of view.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2018

Amazing!! great dialog.

Change Location