House of Gucci

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.67 / 5

User rating: 3.67

Based on 140 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.67 46.97%
  • User rating: 3.67 12.12%
  • User rating: 3.67 13.64%
  • User rating: 3.67 15.15%
  • User rating: 3.67 12.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2022

Lady Gaga needs to stop making movies.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2022

Was not as good as I anticipated. Was slow. Acting OK. With star power, I expected more.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2021

Action packed, dialogue well. I hated the time line jumps.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2021

The scenery and settings are spectacular. Both Italy and New York were spot on for the 70’s and 80’s. The overblown opulence of Gucci and the great soundtracks, iconic club ambience brought it all back in a way that felt true to the spirit of the times. Really enjoyed

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2021

just disgusting ,,,,,the Gucci family is evil and wicked and doesn't make me care of the famous name or feel for the women that married and threw divorced and then killed her Gucci husband, it just show in life u might have money u might have fame...if you're evil and wicked their no happy ending in life and specially in the end

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2021

Lady GaGa was Outstanding. As were all of the actors. Definitely an Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 2 December 19, 2021

Don’t waste your money. It was way too long and drawn out. I kept dosing off. Acting was okay. I was very disappointed

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2021

This was very interesting movie. I never knew that there were no Gucci family alive to continue Gucci's legacy.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2021

What I liked was the music which set the mood of the characters and their ongoings in the elegant setting of the lavish rich, so different from mine.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2021

What I liked was the music which seemed to set a mood for the people with the ongoings of the Gucci’s.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2021

Lady Gaga and Adam Driver are chefs kiss. Salma Hayek is the cherry on top. Great story! Loved all of it and the sex scene is steamy.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2021

I loved this movie. Lady Gaga gave an academy performance.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2021

IT WAS SO GOOD. I’m obsessed. But to be honest, the ending was too rushed. They focused on Maurizio and Patrizia’s beginnings they didn’t really focus on the downfall after he died. LOVED IT THOUGH!! New favourite movie hands down.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2021

If there's one movie I didn't like this year but had to see again it would be this one, mainly because Salma Hayek is so sexy.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2021

Fabulous is all I can say

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2021

Ridley Scott's best since Hannibal! Funny from the first frame to the last!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2021

ANOTHER MASTERPIECE BY RIDLEY SCOTT! THE BEST MOVIE I'VE SEEN ALL YEAR! LADY GAGA GIVES AN AWARD WINNING PERFORMANCE AS PATRICIA AND AL PACINO PLAYS ALDO GUCCI AND IS AS GREAT AS ALWAYS! IT IS A LONG MOVIE BUT HOLDS YOUR ATTENTION THROUGHOUT! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2021

I loved this movie. Lady GaGa was superb as were all the others actors. Am going to watch it again Wednesday while it's still in Polson.

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2021

I heard that Gaga adlibbed Father, Son and House of Gucci. It's in the trailer and was the biggest reason I didn't want to see the movie. I went anyway, and other than Gaga eating the scenery, it was actually not bad. Not great, but entertaining enough.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2021

Not sure how real it was but I thoroughly enjoyed it. . though the end is sad and the movie showed lots of upheaval. . . those things happen. The acting was superb. . .I may see it a 2nd time.

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2021

Very good! Good acting; interesting; long, but enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2021

Should they ever decide to do a MOMMIE DEAREST remake, Gaga should be a lock to star in it.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2021

Lady Gaga, Jack Huston, and Al Pacino really sell their characters with bravura and strength

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2021

A break-out performance by Hayek! She can write her own ticket, now.

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2021

Kinda goofy, which was a surprise. GooGoo was over the top, but Iron and Pacinini were good. Check it out, paisan.

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2021

Very disappointing . The best parts were in the trailer IMO. The story was long and dragged out with no effort put into any of the plot points . When it started to get good around the murder it took about 5 minutes , murder to credits . If you blinked you would've missed it . I cannot recommend this film . Wait for video if you must see it .

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2021

Would have been better if they focused largely on the Salma Hayek character.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2021

Only negative seemed to be no real development after Maurizio was killed right to trial

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2021

EXCELLENT actors, acting, costumes, scenery, story line..... Everything you want in a movie!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2021

The acting.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2021

There were budget cuts so they cast Ga Ga instead of Charo.

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2021

I kept waiting for Charo to show up. She never did.

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2021

Pacino is cool as always; Ga Ga seems to be doing a bad Fran Drescher impression. I honestly can't see what attracted Ridley Scott to direct this project...

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

Lady Ga ga can't act and Adam Driver is simply annoying. Irons and Pacino are fine, but you expect that from the greats.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

I must confess I thought it was poor.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2021

A very entertaining movie. Great actor's also.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2021

It's really good. Every scene is filled with impact

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

I expect much more than a garish exercise in camp when I pay to see a Ridley Scott movie. Embarrassing.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

Adam Driver and Lady Gaga compete to see who can give the worst performance of the year. Just dreadful.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2021

Loved watching it. Lady gaga was amazing as always.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2021

It's the year's second-best movie.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2021

Look for Salma Hayek to get a Best Supporting Actor nomination.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

One of the greatest movies of this year, the cast is outstanding, Lady Gaga is just a genius.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

Spectacular cinematography and brilliant performances. Lady Gaga is definitely the highlight of the movie, giving us a Patrizia that we can empathize with, as she shows her more human side. Her commitment to this role really paid off. I completely forgot I was watching Lady Gaga, a musician who successfully transitioned from music to acting. As for Adam Driver, one of the greatest actors in the industry today. He was made to play Maurizio. My Italian family was mesmerized by their Italian accents and how on point and stable they were throughout the movie. It's entertaining and it has everything I like: comedy, drama, raw emotions, expressiveness. People in the cinema gave it a long and well deserved standing ovation when it ended. I see a great awards season coming for this movie and especially for the uniquely talented, Lady Gaga. I highly recommend everyone to see it, it was made for the big screen.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

Gaga's performance stands out from the rest.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

gaga saved this but the cast was phenomenal

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

Ridley is a master and house of Gucci is not the exception

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

Liked: actors, setting and locations, story Disliked: not enough Salma Hayek

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2021

While I agree that Salma Hayek has one of his best roles here, I couldn't disagree more about Lady Goo Goo, who is simply out of her league opposite performers like Pacino and Irons. Still, this seems sure to become an immediate guilty pleasure and ideal candidate to watch back-to-back with other timepieces like BRUNO, ZOOLANDER, or FROM JUSTIN TO KELLY.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2021

House of Gucci is a lot of things; an acting masterclass, a film with a beautiful aesthetic, photography and costume design, a pretty crazy script (as much as the real story that is being told) but above all, and most importantly, it is a LESSON IN ENTERTAINMENT. YES, REALLY ENTERTAINING, with hilarious moments, iconic scenes and phrases, and plenty of drama. The performances could be the strongest and most remarkable point of the film. Adam Driver in a role in which we are not used to seeing him, Al Pacino being Al Pacino in all his splendor and I would love to highlight Salma Hayek in one of her best roles in recent times! And of course, STANDING APPLAUSE FOR LADY GAGA in her second starring role in a movie! She gives life to a powerful, charismatic and above all, magnetic character that you will not be able to take your eyes off when she appears on the screen!

Change Location