Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 212 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 63.27%
  • User rating: 4.21 17.35%
  • User rating: 4.21 3.06%
  • User rating: 4.21 10.20%
  • User rating: 4.21 6.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2017

Very good movie just as good as the first one.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2017

SO MUCH FUN!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2017

Best 3D I've seen

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2017

Loved it. Loved the characters and the story line. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

Loved it! Glad I sat through the credits because they had moments you would miss otherwise.

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2017

These Marvel Comics' movies are becoming very tiresome. Uni-dimensional scripts and borrowed plot lines. If you look closely, you'll see that the plot of this movie is a bit of a remake of Star Wars. Unoriginal and poorly scripted. Time to let go of these silly comic book films. Hollywood needs to find some creative script writers and some great books to turn into films. Sad state of affairs for the film industry! However, I liked the 70's and 80's music.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Loved it. As good as the original. Am going to see it again.

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2017

I sad parody of the original. Slap stick jokes throughout, some very ridiculous. It was like watching a live action movie of Futurama. Very disappointing..

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Very fun. Like the roller coaster ride that the first one was. All the great characters were back with even better story lines. Look forward to the 3rd. Love Groot.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Fun with good character development. I didn't like all the sexual humor. The end fight was a bit too much...

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2017

They tried too hard to be better than the first one, drawn out scenes.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

The dialogue, action, and cgi were great. I laughed throughout the movie and was definitely entertained.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Loved it so much but its also kind of sad. Probably a third one coming out.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

Even better then vol. 1!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2017

Would love to see a teen Groot team up with One Direction for the greatest concert tour EVER!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

My entire family enjoyed this movie. Baby Groot is so friggin adorable. Can't wait for #3.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2017

I LOVE GROOT

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2017

Not as good as the first movie. Loud, lots of action thrown at the audiene in the beginning, but a lot of silly stuff. I found myself checking my watch as to when it would be over, and I never do that. Too long.

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2017

Not as good as the first. Also, a lot of sexual innuendos, hey, isn't this a kids Disney type movie, I didn't like that.....always gotta Hollywoodize it. A few laughs, but if they are going to make another, its got to be better with a larger story or I wouldn't bother, it gets to be the same old, same old.

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2017

A few really funny moments, but overall a busy, loud movie of constant, almost nonstop action. Normally you'd think that this would be a plus but here it seemed a tired replay of the first show that struggled to stand on its own merits. I was kind of bored and was glad when it finally ended. 2 1/2 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

Disappointing. Certainly there are fun spots here/there, and a small attempt at adding some sort of positive motto, but OVERALL, this movie seems just lost for any sort of real focal point. Like the characters, but the movie as a whole - thumbs down.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

I thought the movie was awesome, and I would like to see it again.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

I thought the movie was great! Very funny, action-packed and a good storyline to keep you interested. Baby Groot is sooooo adorable and the character developments are also a big part of this movie. The interpersonal relationships between the Guardians become more important to the story as well. The ONLY thing I was a LITTLE disappointed in was the music on this one. Loved the soundtrack to Vol 1 but Vol 2 could've been better with all the awesome music from that decade (I graduated HS in '83, so the 80's were my party years!) MAKE SURE YOU STUCK AROUND TO THE END OF THE CREDITS to get all 5 extra scenes to prepare you for the 3rd movie!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2017

So funny! It's even better than the first one.

User review rating: 4 May 14, 2017

The beginning is a bit rough; it's slow to start and some of the jokes are a bit stale. But it definitely picks up and finds its footing, and ends up being another great movie. Like everyone says: If you liked the first one, chances are you'll definitely like this one!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2017

If you loved the first one,,,,you'll love this one too!!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2017

I want you to have 12345678910 movies of this

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2017

The Raccoon was the best.

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2017

Loved it and another great soundtrack!

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2017

What gives? Stallone was barely in this.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

Loved. Movie number one was much better but I still like this one too.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

It was awesome. I loved the first one and this is even better! Loved the cameos by Stallone and others and great to have Kurt in this but hated his character. Baby Groot was adorable.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

just a good fun movie.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

It is a fun movie

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2017

Hands down the most enjoyable movie sequel since SPEED 2.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

Fun fun fun and more fun.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2017

Awesome movie!!! Loved it.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

Outstanding Movie! It was great to see Kurt!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

My life is complete now that I have seen Baby Groot dance. Such a fantastic movie, I loved everything about it especially the action and jokes in it as well as the character development with everyone. I loved how everyone got closer together in it. A great movie for everyone!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

Great movie! A lot of laughs and a lot of heart.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

Can't wait for #3.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2017

Horrible could hardly wait for the movie to end. To quote Kurt Russell " This is so disappointing" Painfully boring with a lot of terrible dialogue about nothing.

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2017

Outstanding action, fantastic CGI, comedic characters, and groovy oldies head bopping music. Enjoyed the first one, too!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2017

Outstanding!

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2017

Simple fun. Imaginative with splendid effects. Loved Groot. Just enjoy.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2017

Great fun, you might like it more or less than #1, but if you loved #1, you can't go wrong here.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2017

On a whole this movie was well done but there are a few scenes that I would not want a young child to see & did not add to the movie & could of been left out!

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2017

This is a movie I took a 10 year old to see. Their was profanity and a scene of a brothel with a man zipping up his pants. It should have been left out. Took away from the movie. Best scene. Kurt being an energy mass to human form

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2017

In my opinion it's better than the first. It has a villain which conflicts the viewers, it has a killer soundtrack, amazing character development, the humor is perfectly executed (with some exceptions), the actors give amazing performances, I could go on. My point is, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 isn't another superhero movie trying to get in as much money as it can while sacrifing a good plot and likeable characters, it's a film which you can tell James Gunn and the rest of the cast and crew worked hard on because they believed in this project, and it turned out amazingly.

Change Location