Green Lantern

Thank you for rating this movie!

Green Lantern Movie Poster

3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 734 votes and 197 reviews


  • User rating: 3.33 24.12%
  • User rating: 3.33 31.18%
  • User rating: 3.33 17.94%
  • User rating: 3.33 7.06%
  • User rating: 3.33 19.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 197

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

as good as a GL movie on the big screen can be.

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2011

The effects are good, but Blake Lively stinks in the movie. Ryan Reynolds looks very buff.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2011

Terrible movie. We walked out of the theatre.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2011

Enjoyable for all ages. Just enough action and comedy and history of how the character came to be if you are not familiar with the graphic novels.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2011

Despite good performances by Reynolds, Sarsgaard and Lively, I found the movie a bit flat and dull. Sepcial fx were decent, but the movie just didn't mesh well.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2011

Love the special effect and Ryan Reynold was good in it. Good actor.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2011

I wanted there to be more. It hinted at a great backstory, but it's as if the producers decided to substitute plot for "cool things the Green Lantern can do". A bit disappointing, since I know that there's a great story there.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2011

Ryan Reynolds. The new Keanu Reeves. A joke. The new Canadian export, pretty boys (actually, I think he's dopey looking) who couldn't act their way out of a paper bag. Got dragged to this with a friend's nephew. Absolute crap.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2011

Ryan Reynolds. The new Keanu Reeves. A joke. The new Canadian export, pretty boys (actually, I think he's dopey looking) who couldn't act their way out of a paper bag. Got dragged to this with a friend's nephew. Absolute crap.

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2011

for GL on the big screen i guess that was about as good as it could be

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2011

Great Movie! Ryan Reynolds was perfect as the Green Lantern. The effects were good. Story was good and easy to follow. Blake Lively was extremely beautiful in the movie. I especially love the look of the suit.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

It was a good movie. I was really surprised with Blake Lively in this movie, I thought that she did really poor acting in her last movie so I was happily surprised that she was able to pull this off.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2011

I love the Green Lantern, and I really liked the movie.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2011

This summer Blockbuster FLOP!!Don't waste your precious time!

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2011

very disappointing..If you have the previews, you have seen the movie!

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2011

this is as good as a GL movie on the big screen can be.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2011

okay action movie

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2011

LOVE it

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

as good as a GL film can be

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

I thought that the movie was nicely done, and I really enjoyed Ryan Reynolds. I've never been a fan of the Green Lantern, so I am not sure how far it is off from the actual comic book. A fan of the comic may have a totally different review.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2011

Good special effects but forgetable story.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

Highly enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

as good as GL can be on the big screen

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

Disappointing but entertaining all the same. Some of the acting belongs in a B movie, which, I believe, this one to become.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

I was excited about green lantern, but I'm afraid i was disappointed. It's okay.....effects and costume are kind of amateur.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2011

as good as a GL movie on the big screen can be

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2011

It's a okay movie

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

very good enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2011

it's just an OK movie.

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

as good as a feature GL could be

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

as good as a GL movie could be.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

Okay.....slightly overrated, but entertaining.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2011

I am looking forward to where they can go with this series of movies, this was a good introduction to Green Lantern if you are not familiar with the comics

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

a nice movie to watch in the summer. not good and not bad.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

as good as a GL movie can be on the big screen.

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2011

OK, but not the best superhero movie

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2011

Exlcellent fast paced good story line and kept me interested until the end.

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2011

After all the negative remarks from the critics, I was pleasantly surprised. I would go to a follow-up movie, if one was made.

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2011

Too much hype not enough action!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

nice movie but I expected more from all the hype. I believe it should be PG-13 due to violence.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2011

Good movie but a bit cheesy. I was expecting it from a movie of the DC universe but still. I would like more gruesome/noire superhero movies for a change

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2011

I loved this movie!

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2011

Completely derivative.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2011

Worth Seeing.. but story was a little weak. And... its only rated PG... the bad guy in this is pretty scary.. little kids might be freaked out..in my opinion

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2011

Is this movie as bad as all the critics say? No, but its not great either. For those DC/Green Lantern friens, you can see the development of Sinestro, Hal, and Sapphire (before she becomes Star Sapphire). So from the start, the movie is building sequels. Ryan Reynolds is misscast. He should be the Flash, not the gritty Green Lantern, but that must be what the dirsctor was looking for. Its worth seeing, 3D isn't needed, and by far the best part comes during the credits. This moive is an entertaining Superhero action movie, don't expect much more

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

This movie was a little long and lacked enough action but was good overall. Ryan Reynolds? So hotl. Forget about it.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

A little cheesy and not as good as I hoped

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

not what i expected but ryan reynolds SEKSI!!

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

A great "origins" story with solid performances by Ryan Reynolds and others. However it is very much in its genre, meaning that if you are not a fan of these kinds of movies, you may not be as involved in the storyline. Great special effects and a good summer popcorn flick.

Change Location